Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 30 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

13% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    4
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    23

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2018-06-15 Name: Rick Fodor
Location: Walnut Creek, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"LeafFilter installed"
Installed on 03/06/2018. During the first rain, the rain overflow the gutter more than before the LeafFilter was installed. Since then they tried 4 times to fix the problem but without success. I spent $1,100 and the water is still overflowing my gutter. Don't even think to hire this company, they are worthless. I want my money back.


Date created: 2018-06-05 Name: Neil
Location: Clarksville Va

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy"
After one year, 110 Emails, many pics of water pouring over the top of the screens, many repairs including repair damage done by leaf gutter installers, many phone calls, they do not work. Very expensive trash. We were fools.


Date created: 2018-05-30 Name: C Yoos
Location: Chapin, SC

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor customer service"
Had Leaf Filter installed about 3 weeks ago. Called and reported that one spot was done incorrectly, causing water to pour over our porch and flood the screened porch. Still waiting for someone to come back and do the repairs. Should have gone with different company. Poor customer service!



Date created: 2018-05-30 Name: Jerry Bray
Location: Urbanna, Va

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor quality"
Works reasonably well for a while. During hot summer days the vinyl frames that hold the wire mesh become warped and the debri builds up on top of the gutters. May have been a result of a poor installation. The installer could not be found and Leafilter showed little or no concern for my situation but they did send me a roll of stainless steel wire to honor the warranty. What was I going to do with that? Finally just removed the whole system.


Date created: 2018-05-18 Name: Nat Lou
Location: Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Waste of Money"
Worthless. Leaves, debris and speing pollen from maple and oak build up on too so you still have to clean the LeafFilter. In my case I still need to pay someone to do that 6 times a year. Missed this spring, water backed up in fascia and leaked into house, ruining wall. Save your money.


Date created: 2018-04-25 Name: Merry ( y would i give my name i promise its true!!!)
Location: madison, Wi area

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never ever recommend"
I would never ever recommend ever. Please be aware All! The water goes over the gutters the said due to oil on screens. Contractors wanted to come and test but only time avail during our work hours with out us around. So my husband had to miss partial work day. Now water is making lines all around my foundation for collecting water to go into foundation to create another problem. We did initially call to cancel, manager said we will give you another $2000.00 because our workers need to work (duh me ) that should have been a sign. My parents got this too! Kept getting ice dams and after spending over 3 grand they told my parents to get gutters heaters are you kidding me.


Date created: 2018-03-18 Name: M. Austen
Location: Ontario, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Service - Ohio"
While the product stops everything from entering your gutters including water. The installation was so poor that the water is catapulted over the gutter by valley restrictors which I was charged additional after I was told that this product would not only work on a 12 x 12 pitch but would work on a Mansard roof. The metal work installation was nothing short of horrible. I had to be careful the days following due to the slivers of aluminum left throughout my lawn and flower beds. I'm going to do my best to see that the installer in Ohio is known. He failed to achieve what he said he would and ignored my repeated emails and telephone calls to return to finish and correct the issues. I believe his name was Lloyd Parker. Anyone wanting to see the performance of this product and the installing performance I'll send you a video of a rainy day and the new shower I have directly over my front walk.


Date created: 2018-03-01 Name: Donna Warmack
Location: Jacksonville Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst experience ever"
Had these gutters installed January 2017. Called after just two months to tell them the covers were curling and drawing up. I even sent pictures that are time and date stamped. Appointments have been made three times and no one has shown yet and no one will call me back. The worse product and experience I have ever had and not a cheap product to purchase.


Date created: 2017-12-12 Name: J. Jones
Location: Greensboro, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not worth the money"
Although the gutters aren't clogged, water drips everywhere they put a bracket in. There is a line of dirt on the outside of the gutter where there's a bracket. Also, when the snow/ice melts, water drips from each and every bracket and I are quick to replace but you run the same door. What's the point of even having gutters if water is going over the sides?! Don't waste your money and research a different type of gutter guard.


Date created: 2017-10-30 Name: Jeffrey pace
Location: Easley sc

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dissatisfied"
They left a mess! Sale rep told them wrong size down spout it is easy to contact to sell and high as hell! It is hard to lounge a complaint! Salesperson response quickly call in complaint hours I will call you back not

123Next >>