Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 65 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

9% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    6
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    54

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

1234567Next >>

Date created: 2019-07-17 Name: Dick Paterson
Location: Milford, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't waste your money."
After installing Leaf Filter, our gutter problem is much worse than before. After our complaining, they sent someone out to fix, but only made matters worse. The water pours off our roof. We live amongst pine trees. Maybe it works in deciduous areas. We wasted $5000.


Date created: 2019-07-16 Name: Bob H.
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Extremely poor service"
This system plugs with ice and snow and the runoff drips just like not having gutters at all. When we called to complain we were advised to install a heat system to keep the ice melted from the leaf filter surface and they would drain properly (duh!) even though the salesman insisted that absolutely nothing would plug this system and make it uneffective. The system was installed prior to exterior finish on the new home even though we attempted to have installation at a later date. We were told the discount would not be honored for more than a week and we only had to call to get the downspouts removed and reattached. When the exterior was finished we call for replacement of the downspouts. They sent out a crew while nobody was at the house so only parts of them were reinstalled and no attempt was made to contact us or reinstall using the same attachment positions and we wound up with scratched, dented and holey downspouts.


Date created: 2019-07-13 Name: B. Ice
Location: Oregon
Model: Rain gutter guard

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Whole house replacement gutters"
These gutter have to be the worst ever! Each time it pours rain it runs off in places they were suppose to have fixed with this product. They even came out twice and what they did was worthless. for $12,000 I feel very unhappy



Date created: 2019-07-08 Name: Marc Blackwelder Sr
Location: Sanford NC

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"It worked, Almost"
First I wish I could attach photos I have of my home. Leaf Filter told me I would no longer have to clean my gutter and would not have to be concerned about gutters clogging again. They did not make a false statement. The Leaf Filter guards stopped all the Pine needles from getting into my gutters. The pine needle were stopped on the guards and the water could not enter my gutters. I am now having to clean the Leaf filter guard so the rain water can enter into my gutters. Seems that I traded one problem for another as I am now back to cleaning my leaf filter guard.


Date created: 2019-06-24 Name: Darlene K
Location: Orlando, Fl
Model: Gutter Protection

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Scam Company"
If i could give less then zero review - i would. (lie #1) when i made the appt 4 the salesman to come out, i was told the estimate is good for a year. (lie #2) when the salesman came out-told me i could only get this price if i schedule on june 1, 2019 bc there was other jobs n the area (lie #3). sent out an untrained installer to my home. first thing he did was complain how far he had to drive for making no money bc it's a small job.(39 feet) was here less than 1 hour and damage my home beyond repair & even missed a gutter. next, they sent out a guy named leo telling me he is the supervisor(lie #4) he was disrespectful, rude, condescending and belittling. so much so, i threw him off my property. then, had to get the last word it trying to turn it around on me. the next morning i received a call frm james sasser (mgr of orlando office) that accused me of harassing the installer sherman and leo via phone calls and texts. (lie #5) fact: sherman called me & left a message to get hired to work on my home outside of leaf filter & i texted back. i would never hire him due to his horrible workmanship he did the day b4. i asked how would i have leo's ph# told him i am screenshoting my ph call and texts list and send it to him. he told me, not necessary. i asked, why? james sasser admitted he lied. (lie #6). he sent out enzo that was at my home for 4 hours trying to repair the damage done. he caused more damage. i called the service number at their headquarters. was told an executive would call me back (lie #7) called again & was told the regional mgr in florida named jimmy would call me on june 10th (lie #8). i made several more calls to the headquarters. promising i would get a return call within 48 hrs (lie #8) it's 24 days later and no one has returned my several phone calls. there is no such thing as a lifetime warranty (lie #9) they just ignore you. my new gutters damaged & enzo even removed brackets the gutter company installed to hav level gutters & now the gutter is angle down-he tried to hide all the damage done to my home. sherman damaged all fascias, screwed holes n my gutters against my home - the screw not attached to anything. enzo removed the screws and siliconed the holes. when it rains, its rains between my home & gutters. i disputed the cost on my credit card. i never signed a agreement nor did i get a receipt. this is a scam company!!! today, i had the gutter company that installed my gutters originally and they were horrified by all the damaged these two installers did. i have to get the fascias and gutters replaced. the fascias are all broken. they will be paying the replacement of my gutters & the fascias. my original gutter company wrote a letter that was uploaded to my credit card company with replacement cost - to put the home back were it was before leaf filter did all this damage.


Date created: 2019-06-18 Name: George Bristol

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Service"
Called June 11 2019 I was told they would come by June 13 2019 between 8 am and noon. Week later still waiting for service tech to show up no phone call nothing very poor service.


Date created: 2019-06-13 Name: Dave
Location: Fallston MD

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Waste of money"
This is not what the salesman insinuated when he sold me this system. I specifically ask about the top getting debris on it and he said it will blow right off. (It doesn't). If not they come out to clean them. What he didn't say was that's only for a year. After that its tough ####. Why the first year but not after that? Do the trees around me magically decide not to drop any seed pods or leaves after that? Oh they will come clean off the top, for a $95 service call. Service dept tells me the guarantee is only to clean the gutter itself. It will never need that since it can't get through all the blockage on top. As 3 different contractors friends warned me, none of these gutter guards work but I was stupid enough to spend thousands of dollars anyway......


Date created: 2019-05-29 Name: jane
Location: Clarks green, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf Filter Gutter Protector"
Debris from the trees stay on the filter so the rain water does not go into the gutter but runs over the edge of the gutter. I will now have to pay someone to clean the leaf filter. What a waster of money.


Date created: 2019-04-20 Name: M. Schulze
Location: Elgin, S.C.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaffilter"
For the last year and a half, I've been contacting Leaffilter regarding the clogging of their gutter guards. I had them put on the entire house. Front of house has no trees, yet we have rivers of water flowing, mostly at front door and side of home where we had to put rocks to disperse the water. In the back where we have pine trees, I've taken videos of rivers pouring from the guard gutters. I've had Leaffilter employees come 4 or 5 times to fix problem. I bought a ladder and climbed recently to remove debris. The whole idea with Leaffilter was to not have to do this on my own. I'm too old for this. I have documentation in videos of front and back from 2018 and 2019. I want my money back and I want them to remove the gutter guards. They did not work for me. Everything was under 1st year of warranty and warranty is for life.


Date created: 2019-03-20 Name: Laura Thompson
Location: Camdenton, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor installation, no customer service"
Our installation was poorly done, gaps between panels, no sealing or realigment of gutters done as promised and ritten in contract, debris and nails left in yard and driveway, no follow up inspection done as promised and customer service will not return calls. I would strongly recommend another company do your gutters.

1234567Next >>