Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 38 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

10% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    4
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    31

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2018-08-04 Name: Daniel R Parsons
Location: NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Totally Disatisfied"
Not even close to what I thought I was getting for my money! Okay folks, this is my third time posting. First I would like to share the candid reply you get from Corporate when you write a review. Reply from LeafFilter Gutter Protection Published Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Hi Dan, According to my notes our corporate office is in touch with your local office and working on a resolution to ensure you are completely satisfied. If you need immediate assistance, please contact us at 800-749-4566. This is the only response I have received from Corporate. I have called the 800 number numerous times asking for someone from Corporate operations to contact me with no response. After many weeks of complaining and asking to have these problems corrected I finally got a supervisor to come out and assess the situation after I had 3 other people miss appointments. He scheduled a day for a repair crew to fix the many problems. They claim that all of the workers are in fact employees of the company, and let me tell the guys that showed up yesterday left a whole lot to be desired. I know you should not judge a book by its cover, but this was just ridiculous. After only being here two hours, they said everything was good to go. A few hours later we had a heavy rain and they are performing far worse then before. So not really sure how the best crew was able to make them that much worse in such a short amount of time. Also, the lead guy on the crew named Chris did not seem to thing the product was all that great. When I told him my concerns all he could say is that some people love them and others hate them. It really depends on the type of roof you have, and as far as things not sticking to the screens. All he could say is that he is not a salesmen. So that leaves me with fighting with the company to put my house back to the way it was before making it much worse than it was before. The whole reason for hiring this company was to make it better for me with less stress and work on keeping my gutters functioning properly. I am total disabled Army Veteran and am not able to climb ladders and get the roof to keep functioning properly. So as I stated in previous posts, do your research but in my opinion run the other way when it comes to Leaffilter. I really wish I could upload video and pictures of the mess I have. If anyone wants to contact me my user id is csmretired04 and I can be contacted through yahoo and I will be happy to provide video and photos of Leaffilter failures.


Date created: 2018-07-29 Name: Pete S.
Location: Ballwin, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf Filter... filters clog"
Had this system installed on the house. Complete waste of money. The filters clog with small particulates and effectively make the gutters absolutely useless. Sheets of water during heavy rain come pouring over the gutters. I wish there was another category below Very Unsatisfied.


Date created: 2018-07-28 Name: Miles Johnson
Location: Pennsylvania

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Thank You For The Warnings! "Buyer Beware""
I was about to schedule an appointment for LeafFilter from an newspaper advertisement. Thanks to all of the reviewers on this website you saved me money and headaches. This company LeafFilter (844-440-9814) appears to be disorganized and possibly disreputable. The non-functional aspects of the actual gutter guard as reported as well as supposed high-pressure sales tactics have no place in 21st century business. Besides; allegations of a $9.000 LeafGuard gutter cost quotation when most of us already know the average home gutter job is well under $3,000. This added to repeated reports of gutter failure, gutter blockage and other water problems. I further read all of the nasty reviews stating LeafGuard has unreponsive customer service; faulty installation techniques, filthy job site maintenance. You lose my business opportunity Leaf Guard - and let other's reading these reviews be cautioned. "Buyer beware"



Date created: 2018-07-16 Name: JJ
Location: Ludlow, KY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware: Overpriced, Unsatisfactory, Faulty Installation."
Buyer Beware, Stay Clear of This Business: Leaf Filter North Inc. West Chester, Ohio. Overpriced, partial and faulty installation on the small section of Gutter Guard that was actually installed with "By-Far the Worst Customer Service" I've ever dealt with in the U.S.A. in nearly 40 years.  This Business's West Chester, Ohio Facility failed to make their Installation Appointment Time on the Contracted Date, showed up late without calling ahead to state they were going to be late. After leaving nearly 1/2 hour after the latest Contracted Scheduled Time-frame to run some urgent errands the Installers showed up, not having access to outside electrical power they only did a partial 18' Section of Gutter Guard Installation which is Faulty Installed and has the Roof Weather Drip Edge Guard pulled up and out away from the Roof Edge Framework. The Bottom Leading Edge of the Roofing Material is Up-turned which in time will separate the Roofing Material from the Metal Drip Edge Guard. Presently the Under-side of the Roofing Material is exposed to rain water moisture from the gutter and will be exposed to snow and ice build-up from coming inclement winter weather conditions. Also the Southwest corner which is regularly exposed to wind and weather conditions due to geographical location of my home, is opened up allowing wind, rain and weather to get into that corner of my roof. Numerous calls have been made to this Business with no resolution. Of what was installed just an 18' Section of Faulty Installed Gutter Guard this Business charged $791.00 for what a few other Gutter Guard Business's stated; is no more than $40-65.00 Section of Gutter Guard with an average +/- $100.00 Installation Charge. This entire problem with Leaf Filter is from a Business that states; "They Are the Best in the Business, They Respect Their Customers, Military Personnel/Veterans and Seniors." Being a Veteran (disabled in the line-of-duty) and a Senior, this couldn't be more of a false statement. Their Management cannot be trusted to even show up at their own scheduled appointment times let-alone have the Installers show up on the Contracted Date and Time that had been set and then following dates to return to actually finish the Contracted Installation.  The only Resolution now is to Contract the Roofing Contractor Business whom Installed my New Roof Oct/2017 and has Verified this Complaint as Legitimate to Repair the Unsatisfactory Gutter Guard Installation and Roofing Issue.


Date created: 2018-07-13 Name: A Christenson
Location: Albert Lea, MN
Model: Gutter Guards

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"They Never Showed Up - Repeatedly"
After the sales rep came and talked to me, I was very impressed and looking forward to having the gutter guards installed on my house. I had an appointment for a couple weeks later - I took a day off work and the installer never showed up. He was supposed to show up sometime between 9 and 11, with the install to take 3-4 hours. I finally called at 11:30 and, after several times on hold and then a call back, I was told that I would need to reschedule. No explanation of WHY the installer didn't show, just that he wasn't coming. I had already lost a day of pay for this and was not excited about losing another and risk it happen again.. so the day before my next appointment, I called to try to verify that the installer would show up. I called 3 times and was told each time that a manager would need to call me back. I never heard from a manager. With the second appointment, the installer didn't show again! I called customer service and was told, again, that a manager would call me back and "get this straightened out". I never heard from a manager. But after reading the reviews from people who DID have these installed, I think I am thankful they never showed up! I dodged a bullet with this company!


Date created: 2018-07-03 Name: Daniel Parsons
Location: Denton, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very dissatisfied with the product and service."
We had a good experience with the sales rep and it seemed like this was the answer we were looking for. We could have not been more wrong. The Leaf Filter system was installed June 13th 2018 and I have made more than adozen calls in the last few weeks. We had our first rain a few days after install and the system failed miserably. I have tried repeatedly to get it fixed before it damages my home. I have spoken to the local manager and the regional manager to no avail. Every time they promise me it will be taken care of they miss the appointments and I have waited around for nothing. My advice is I would not use them for anything whatsoever!


Date created: 2018-07-02 Name: Karen Kwon
Location: Redmond, WA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware"
We had LeafFilter installed and immediately with the slightest rain it made a river of the entrance of our home and overflowed at many areas around the house. We had to keep calling them to try to get them to fix it. The more times they came out, the more aggressive they got. They started to threaten to charge for the visits despite it never working and they have a Lifetime Guarantee on the product. They no longer even come out. They say we just have to maintain it better. With even a few roof granules on top, the product fails and water overflows. It requires more maintenance than the original gutter system with no covers on it.


Date created: 2018-06-29 Name: J. Morgan
Location: Hampton, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do yourself a favor and run away from this company as fast as you can"
Had a scheduled appointment for installation between 1 and 2pm. No one showed up and no one called. Called customer service at 2pm and they said the appointment was between 1 and 3pm. 3 o'clock passes and still no one showed up. Called again and the rep said she didn't see our appointment in the system. Called a 3rd time and was told we would get a call back. Finally got a call back about 4:15 for them to say "O the sales rep said he called you on Monday" I told the "manager" we never got a call, there was no voicemails. All he kept saying was "well he said he called". Told him we had taken a day off for this, and he did offer a discount but he had an attitude about the situation, acting like it was my fault that their employees didn't do their job so I turned it down and told him I was going to look for a company that actually cared about their customers at which time he hung up on me. I didn't do my research before hand but reading reviews online, it seems like the only good thing this company did for me was not show up because they have so many negative reviews it is unreal.


Date created: 2018-06-15 Name: Rick Fodor
Location: Walnut Creek, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"LeafFilter installed"
Installed on 03/06/2018. During the first rain, the rain overflow the gutter more than before the LeafFilter was installed. Since then they tried 4 times to fix the problem but without success. I spent $1,100 and the water is still overflowing my gutter. Don't even think to hire this company, they are worthless. I want my money back.


Date created: 2018-06-05 Name: Neil
Location: Clarksville Va

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy"
After one year, 110 Emails, many pics of water pouring over the top of the screens, many repairs including repair damage done by leaf gutter installers, many phone calls, they do not work. Very expensive trash. We were fools.

1234Next >>