Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 44 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

9% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    4
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    36

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

12345Next >>

Date created: 2018-10-03 Name: David Howard
Location: canal winchester , ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf Filter Gutter Guard"
Just had them installed , first hard rain and most of the water ran right over the gutters. its as bad as having a clogged gutter. now I must have a contractor remove them. total waste of money.


Date created: 2018-10-03 Name: paul newcomb
Location: old bridge, nj

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Saved by all these Reviews !"
Thanks to reading all these Reviews, I saved myself a lot of misery !...The salesman came out yesterday and gave me a Estimate. His first quote was for $ 6,100.00...and I told him I was retired and couldn't afford that. Then he reduced it to $ 4,100...I told him it still was too much. He came down to $ 3,000...and then I told him if he reduced it to $ 2,800.00 I would sign. I did !!.That night I decided to look up Complaints about this company..and I came upon this site. I called and cancelled.....this is the fun part....he said he would reduce it for $ 1,500.00...makes you wonder !..how cheap this product really is !!...after further Research I found that NONE of these Gutter Systems really work and cause more Headaches than anything else ...that it's better to hire a Gutter guy to clean the Gutters twice a year...or more where you live..trees etc....Think about it, if they charge some people $ 6, 000...$ 7,000...$ 8,000..and he came down to $ 1,500.00..how cheap is this system ?


Date created: 2018-10-01 Name: Dayton
Location: St Clair shores
Model: Standard

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Drip marks"
They keep out debris, but they leave drip marks were the filter ends. Still have to wash them, the installers did a poor job. Didn't put on right degree and belly in the center of the gutter and right under the drip molding for the roof is dripping and gets walls wet in garage, had them out once to inspect,schedule appointment to fix and got put off because of rain he said he would call when rain stopped , it did but he went out to another job (not mine) will try another day . Wasted day off work., not happy



Date created: 2018-09-19 Name: Julia
Location: Ne wYork

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Rude."
We clearly said we just wanted an estimate of how much it would cost, but the salesman apparently didn't understand that because when we explained that we were just looking for a price so we could compare it with other companies, he started getting defensive and incredibly irritated. We asked if we could still get an estimate because their product did sound good, but he packed up his stuff and said "we don't do that," and left. He was so rude and condescending. Seriously, anything too good to be true, is. He also put down every other company in the area saying that they wouldn't do as good of a job as they would, and if you have to talk negatively about your competitors, your product can't be that good. You shouldn't have to compensate like that. Won't ever work with them again or refer them to anyone I know.


Date created: 2018-09-02 Name: Randy Johnson
Location: Omaha, Ne

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"They are scammers"
Use high pressure tricks to get customer to sign quick contract and then push to start work tomorrow (to avoid the 3-day cancel allowance). Way over priced with their hook being they are best in business. They also will hide out trying to avoid letters or conversations of cancelling. Their "office" in Papillion Nebraska is hidden and they don't even have the right address listed on their contract (another trick). They also remove bad reviews from their website and will not supply any customers to refer to when asked.


Date created: 2018-08-31 Name: James Morgan
Location: Gainesville VA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't work and the company does not back the product."
Had product installed in 2017. They have never worked. Several service calls and "technicians" come and look. The blamed the pitch and angles of my roof. You think they would have known that BEFORE they installed. On the forth service visit they finally discovered the product had been installed wrong. They have attempted to correct the front of the house but the excuses are mounting. Don't have the necessary parts, don't have a long enough ladder we will be back on Monday... Never returned. District Manager tells me I will get someone to call you and schedule. Never happens. Then tells me they left a message. I can see any incoming calls and have voicemail and answering machines. Never call. Call District Manger and he states that he was: 1. Told the problem was fixed. 2. That we were contacted. or 3. Let me make this good. We are done. Heading to BBB or court. Avoid at all costs.


Date created: 2018-08-04 Name: Daniel R Parsons
Location: NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Totally Disatisfied"
Not even close to what I thought I was getting for my money! Okay folks, this is my third time posting. First I would like to share the candid reply you get from Corporate when you write a review. Reply from LeafFilter Gutter Protection Published Tuesday, July 24, 2018 Hi Dan, According to my notes our corporate office is in touch with your local office and working on a resolution to ensure you are completely satisfied. If you need immediate assistance, please contact us at 800-749-4566. This is the only response I have received from Corporate. I have called the 800 number numerous times asking for someone from Corporate operations to contact me with no response. After many weeks of complaining and asking to have these problems corrected I finally got a supervisor to come out and assess the situation after I had 3 other people miss appointments. He scheduled a day for a repair crew to fix the many problems. They claim that all of the workers are in fact employees of the company, and let me tell the guys that showed up yesterday left a whole lot to be desired. I know you should not judge a book by its cover, but this was just ridiculous. After only being here two hours, they said everything was good to go. A few hours later we had a heavy rain and they are performing far worse then before. So not really sure how the best crew was able to make them that much worse in such a short amount of time. Also, the lead guy on the crew named Chris did not seem to thing the product was all that great. When I told him my concerns all he could say is that some people love them and others hate them. It really depends on the type of roof you have, and as far as things not sticking to the screens. All he could say is that he is not a salesmen. So that leaves me with fighting with the company to put my house back to the way it was before making it much worse than it was before. The whole reason for hiring this company was to make it better for me with less stress and work on keeping my gutters functioning properly. I am total disabled Army Veteran and am not able to climb ladders and get the roof to keep functioning properly. So as I stated in previous posts, do your research but in my opinion run the other way when it comes to Leaffilter. I really wish I could upload video and pictures of the mess I have. If anyone wants to contact me my user id is csmretired04 and I can be contacted through yahoo and I will be happy to provide video and photos of Leaffilter failures.


Date created: 2018-07-29 Name: Pete S.
Location: Ballwin, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf Filter... filters clog"
Had this system installed on the house. Complete waste of money. The filters clog with small particulates and effectively make the gutters absolutely useless. Sheets of water during heavy rain come pouring over the gutters. I wish there was another category below Very Unsatisfied.


Date created: 2018-07-28 Name: Miles Johnson
Location: Pennsylvania

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Thank You For The Warnings! "Buyer Beware""
I was about to schedule an appointment for LeafFilter from an newspaper advertisement. Thanks to all of the reviewers on this website you saved me money and headaches. This company LeafFilter (844-440-9814) appears to be disorganized and possibly disreputable. The non-functional aspects of the actual gutter guard as reported as well as supposed high-pressure sales tactics have no place in 21st century business. Besides; allegations of a $9.000 LeafGuard gutter cost quotation when most of us already know the average home gutter job is well under $3,000. This added to repeated reports of gutter failure, gutter blockage and other water problems. I further read all of the nasty reviews stating LeafGuard has unreponsive customer service; faulty installation techniques, filthy job site maintenance. You lose my business opportunity Leaf Guard - and let other's reading these reviews be cautioned. "Buyer beware"


Date created: 2018-07-16 Name: JJ
Location: Ludlow, KY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware: Overpriced, Unsatisfactory, Faulty Installation."
Buyer Beware, Stay Clear of This Business: Leaf Filter North Inc. West Chester, Ohio. Overpriced, partial and faulty installation on the small section of Gutter Guard that was actually installed with "By-Far the Worst Customer Service" I've ever dealt with in the U.S.A. in nearly 40 years. This Business's West Chester, Ohio Facility failed to make their Installation Appointment Time on the Contracted Date, showed up late without calling ahead to state they were going to be late. After leaving nearly 1/2 hour after the latest Contracted Scheduled Time-frame to run some urgent errands the Installers showed up, not having access to outside electrical power they only did a partial 18' Section of Gutter Guard Installation which is Faulty Installed and has the Roof Weather Drip Edge Guard pulled up and out away from the Roof Edge Framework. The Bottom Leading Edge of the Roofing Material is Up-turned which in time will separate the Roofing Material from the Metal Drip Edge Guard. Presently the Under-side of the Roofing Material is exposed to rain water moisture from the gutter and will be exposed to snow and ice build-up from coming inclement winter weather conditions. Also the Southwest corner which is regularly exposed to wind and weather conditions due to geographical location of my home, is opened up allowing wind, rain and weather to get into that corner of my roof. Numerous calls have been made to this Business with no resolution. Of what was installed just an 18' Section of Faulty Installed Gutter Guard this Business charged $791.00 for what a few other Gutter Guard Business's stated; is no more than $40-65.00 Section of Gutter Guard with an average +/- $100.00 Installation Charge. This entire problem with Leaf Filter is from a Business that states; "They Are the Best in the Business, They Respect Their Customers, Military Personnel/Veterans and Seniors." Being a Veteran (disabled in the line-of-duty) and a Senior, this couldn't be more of a false statement. Their Management cannot be trusted to even show up at their own scheduled appointment times let-alone have the Installers show up on the Contracted Date and Time that had been set and then following dates to return to actually finish the Contracted Installation. The only Resolution now is to Contract the Roofing Contractor Business whom Installed my New Roof Oct/2017 and has Verified this Complaint as Legitimate to Repair the Unsatisfactory Gutter Guard Installation and Roofing Issue.

12345Next >>