Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 57 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

10% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    6
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    47

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

123456Next >>

Date created: 2019-04-20 Name: M. Schulze
Location: Elgin, S.C.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaffilter"
For the last year and a half, I've been contacting Leaffilter regarding the clogging of their gutter guards. I had them put on the entire house. Front of house has no trees, yet we have rivers of water flowing, mostly at front door and side of home where we had to put rocks to disperse the water. In the back where we have pine trees, I've taken videos of rivers pouring from the guard gutters. I've had Leaffilter employees come 4 or 5 times to fix problem. I bought a ladder and climbed recently to remove debris. The whole idea with Leaffilter was to not have to do this on my own. I'm too old for this. I have documentation in videos of front and back from 2018 and 2019. I want my money back and I want them to remove the gutter guards. They did not work for me. Everything was under 1st year of warranty and warranty is for life.


Date created: 2019-03-20 Name: Laura Thompson
Location: Camdenton, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor installation, no customer service"
Our installation was poorly done, gaps between panels, no sealing or realigment of gutters done as promised and ritten in contract, debris and nails left in yard and driveway, no follow up inspection done as promised and customer service will not return calls. I would strongly recommend another company do your gutters.


Date created: 2019-03-05 Name: Sam
Location: Tx

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Would not even consider selling this product"
I own a gutter company, and would like to say that I would never sell this product.. It will not work, but the contractors who do sell this item, truly dont care about you or if the item works. All they care about is ..how much money they can scam out of you. If a customer is satisfied with This product, then they dont have any idea of how this product doesnt work, short term and long term. The screen that covers the plastic, is absolutely no good, the holes are to small, which makes the water bead up and inturn, runs off the cover. Also tiny particles will eventually clog these small holes. The covers lay flat on top of the gutters, which will collect leaves, branches, ect.,which will need to be cleaned off. Contractors who sell this product are trying to get top dollar off of a cheap product. I've been in the gutter business for over 20 years, and wouldnt even consider selling this garbage. Learn the truth and facts before you purchase this garbage.



Date created: 2019-03-04 Name: James C Dina
Location: Dunedin, Fl.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gutter screens"
Salesman was great, installer was great, but, the gutter system does not perform as claimed. Leaves and oak debris still stick to and pile up on the screens and cause back flow and flooding in new areas of my home. Also when I contacted LeafFilter to come over and clean the screens, they did the job and then told me there was a $90 service charge! That was a surprise! I refused to pay it. Nowhere in the paperwork does it mention a service charge.


Date created: 2019-02-28 Name: BOB YOUNG
Location: SIX MILE, SOUTH CAROLINA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Reneging on Contract"
Wish I would have read reviews on this company before having them out for a quote. Salesman was very pleasant and appeared knowledgable and enthused about his product. I have 6" round gutters in a bronze color. After first checking with someone by phone he was excited about the fact that the company was now able to provide my color and size to accommodate my gutters. He performed his measurements and then proceeded to fill out an agreement with the price. He signed it as did I. He then checked by phone again and said he could have the installers do the work the next day. The next day nobody showed up or called.I called them at the end of the day. Office said they would be coming the next day. The salesman then returned my call and said I could cancel the contract if I wanted because there was too much of a liability doing one long curved span. However if I would be doing the entire house at a significantly higher price then it would be worth it for the company to take on the risk. Next day, nobody showed. I called main office and a manager called me back and told me they couldn't perform the service. It seems to me a contract was signed, and the company reneged. Don't trust these people!


Date created: 2019-02-05 Name: John Harris
Location: Citra,Fla
Model: screens

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Awesome job"
My husband & I was cleaning the leaves out eaves our selves and hiring people to do it. Until we found Leaf Filter a permanent solution,no more hiring or climbing ladders. We should of done this six years moving to Fla. Best thing we could of done.


Date created: 2018-12-23 Name: A. Smith
Location: Charleston, SC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Avoid at all costs! Shady company!"
Really wish I had stumbled across this website prior to purchasing from this shady company. I did my research (or so I thought) and decided that this system would be the best solution for me. I have three large oak trees in my yard so my gutters are constantly clogged with leaves. Called and scheduled a site visit for a quote. The sales rep was nice enough but, like others have stated, as soon as I pushed back on the price he started reducing it. I wish now that I had pushed back even harded because I likely could have reduced the agreed-upon price by half. The installation was scheduled for the following day (Friday). No one ever showed up and no one called to tell me they weren't coming, nor did anyone call to reschedule. Three days later on Monday they showed up but, because no one had called me to reschedule, I wasn't expecting them and I wasn't home. They installed the gutters and left. Still no phone call. It was days later before I even realized that they had been here! Later that week, the local Production Mgr (Levi) left me two voicemails which I did not listen to until Friday. He also sent me an email which I also did not read until Friday. Before I could even return his call, I received a call on Saturday from William at Leaf Filter Collections threatening me with "further action" including turning me over to a collections agency and putting a lien on my house! "You have $4,800 of materials installed on your house. It's the holiday season and the installers on your job have not been paid yet because You have not paid." Who says that? What kind of company threatens to put a lien on your house over a bill that is 5 days old? What kind of company is so low on cash that they can't pay their employees for a job until the homeowner pays the bill? All this got me thinking that maybe I needed to do a little more research, and now here I am, realizing that I have made a huge mistake and have purchased a gutter system from a shady company that doesn't stand by their product or their warranty. Buyer beware! Do your research and ask for references in your area. I'd avoid this company at all costs if I were you. Shady business tactics abound.


Date created: 2018-12-21 Name: vincent Dellapenta
Location: ocala,Fl

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Big waste of money"
they will say your gutters are in great shape even if they have holes in them. the product it's self is no better than the one's you can by at Lowes or home depot at a fraction of the cost. leaves do not run off the roof, they sit on top of the guards so you have to clean off the top of the gutter guards or they back up onto the roof.


Date created: 2018-12-21 Name: L. Shupe
Location: Buffalo NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gutter mesh"
I had the leaf filter system installed and have had problems with leaking under soffit and water running over the gutter. Plus in the winter ice builds up on top of the gutters with freeze and thaw cycle we experience. Icicles build up and drip down and form ice mounds in front of my doors. Extremely aggravating. I will say they are good about trying to fix the problems but just not working. I suggested taking the one section above door for winter time to see if ice build up would not occur as bad with open gutter. If it was still bad would show mesh not the problem. They wanted 95$ to do it and would void warranty. Ugh needless to say stuck with this and out money invested in this product.


Date created: 2018-12-07 Name: p. tung
Location: toronto, canada
Model: Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I am very disappointed with this company"
I am very disappointed with this company even before they installed their product on my gutters. I would never recommend anyone to buy their product. After I signed their contract, their installers came without proper height of ladder. I helped them to installed my own scaffold but it was still not high enough. The installers promised come back next morning with longer ladder. But did not show up or call me for re-scheduling. After 2 days, called their mississauga office numerous times, one of their manager promised to come next afternoon to have a look, but never show up or call for re-scheduling until 2 weeks later after I made 6 phone calls to their head office. My scaffold was sitting in the rain for last 2 weeks getting rusty. Guess what the manager told me after he finally show up? He said the slope on both side of my house was too deep to put their ladder and our roof is too deep for their installers to walk on. They cannot do it! I donít understand how can a professional company cannot install their product on an ordinary 2 story house. But my next door neighbour who had their gutter guard system installed with a competitorís product without a problem. (Same house style). This company is not professional and no good customer service. I cannot imaging what kind of life time warranty will be when their service is like that even before I pay the money!

123456Next >>