Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 51 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

9% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    42

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

123456Next >>

Date created: 2018-12-23 Name: A. Smith
Location: Charleston, SC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Avoid at all costs! Shady company!"
Really wish I had stumbled across this website prior to purchasing from this shady company. I did my research (or so I thought) and decided that this system would be the best solution for me. I have three large oak trees in my yard so my gutters are constantly clogged with leaves. Called and scheduled a site visit for a quote. The sales rep was nice enough but, like others have stated, as soon as I pushed back on the price he started reducing it. I wish now that I had pushed back even harded because I likely could have reduced the agreed-upon price by half. The installation was scheduled for the following day (Friday). No one ever showed up and no one called to tell me they weren't coming, nor did anyone call to reschedule. Three days later on Monday they showed up but, because no one had called me to reschedule, I wasn't expecting them and I wasn't home. They installed the gutters and left. Still no phone call. It was days later before I even realized that they had been here! Later that week, the local Production Mgr (Levi) left me two voicemails which I did not listen to until Friday. He also sent me an email which I also did not read until Friday. Before I could even return his call, I received a call on Saturday from William at Leaf Filter Collections threatening me with "further action" including turning me over to a collections agency and putting a lien on my house! "You have $4,800 of materials installed on your house. It's the holiday season and the installers on your job have not been paid yet because You have not paid." Who says that? What kind of company threatens to put a lien on your house over a bill that is 5 days old? What kind of company is so low on cash that they can't pay their employees for a job until the homeowner pays the bill? All this got me thinking that maybe I needed to do a little more research, and now here I am, realizing that I have made a huge mistake and have purchased a gutter system from a shady company that doesn't stand by their product or their warranty. Buyer beware! Do your research and ask for references in your area. I'd avoid this company at all costs if I were you. Shady business tactics abound.


Date created: 2018-12-21 Name: vincent Dellapenta
Location: ocala,Fl

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Big waste of money"
they will say your gutters are in great shape even if they have holes in them. the product it's self is no better than the one's you can by at Lowes or home depot at a fraction of the cost. leaves do not run off the roof, they sit on top of the guards so you have to clean off the top of the gutter guards or they back up onto the roof.


Date created: 2018-12-21 Name: L. Shupe
Location: Buffalo NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gutter mesh"
I had the leaf filter system installed and have had problems with leaking under soffit and water running over the gutter. Plus in the winter ice builds up on top of the gutters with freeze and thaw cycle we experience. Icicles build up and drip down and form ice mounds in front of my doors. Extremely aggravating. I will say they are good about trying to fix the problems but just not working. I suggested taking the one section above door for winter time to see if ice build up would not occur as bad with open gutter. If it was still bad would show mesh not the problem. They wanted 95$ to do it and would void warranty. Ugh needless to say stuck with this and out money invested in this product.



Date created: 2018-12-07 Name: p. tung
Location: toronto, canada
Model: Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I am very disappointed with this company"
I am very disappointed with this company even before they installed their product on my gutters. I would never recommend anyone to buy their product. After I signed their contract, their installers came without proper height of ladder. I helped them to installed my own scaffold but it was still not high enough. The installers promised come back next morning with longer ladder. But did not show up or call me for re-scheduling. After 2 days, called their mississauga office numerous times, one of their manager promised to come next afternoon to have a look, but never show up or call for re-scheduling until 2 weeks later after I made 6 phone calls to their head office. My scaffold was sitting in the rain for last 2 weeks getting rusty. Guess what the manager told me after he finally show up? He said the slope on both side of my house was too deep to put their ladder and our roof is too deep for their installers to walk on. They cannot do it! I don’t understand how can a professional company cannot install their product on an ordinary 2 story house. But my next door neighbour who had their gutter guard system installed with a competitor’s product without a problem. (Same house style). This company is not professional and no good customer service. I cannot imaging what kind of life time warranty will be when their service is like that even before I pay the money!


Date created: 2018-11-30 Name: STEVE

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Cost"
Gave me a quote for $1468 to cap 23 ft of eavetrough told him no and was than asked by salesman what would I pay worked out to $900 taxes in. Thought about it after and called to cancel. After reading these reviews I am so thankful I did cancel. All the reviews on the website were positive most of the cost goes to the salesman, so by reducing his commission they are able to reduce the cost


Date created: 2018-11-19 Name: Mike Beaver
Location: Rosemount Minnesota

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf Filter Leaky gutters"
Our system was installed and immediately leaked. We have had 4 calls to customer service with no resolution. The sales guy has completely distanced himself from the situation. The installation manager blames the sales guy for not assessing our job correctly. The sales guy originally drew up how the install should be done. The installers never received his installation drawings. They point fingers at each other. Now we have gutters where the water runs over the top of the filter. Similar to other complaints, they started off with a high price and quickly cut it in half. On paper it looks like a good product but it does not keep the water in the gutter. We are going to file a complaint with the Minnesota Attorney Generals office. You spend this much money for a product that does not work. I sprayed water on our roof with a garden hose and the water ran over the gutter. I explained to the corporate folks the test I had performed. I received a call from Chris - the Minnesota Install Manager. He said because we have a metal roof, the gutters can't take that much water. What are we supposed to do, tell mother nature to slow down the rate of rain? If it can't take a garden hose, what will it do in a down poor. I can tell you because it has down poured her in MN. It leaks. Buyer be ware.


Date created: 2018-10-25 Name: Jeff
Location: Massachusetts

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Thanks for caring"
My thanks to all of you for writing these reviews. I saw an ad for Leaf Filter on line, filled out the info and was called back within 10 minutes. A very polite salesman telemarketer called to set up an appointment for an estimate. For some reason he wanted my wife's info and wanted her to be present during the estimate sales presentation. I refused to give him my wife's info and he finally made the appointment. I got suspicious and as soon as I hung up with the telemarketer I researched Leaf Filter. Lucky for me I found this site. Negative review after negative review! I called the 800 number right back and cancelled my appointment. I'm very appreciative that sites like this exist. It makes it harder for people like this to rip people off. Buyer be ware! Thanks again, Jeff


Date created: 2018-10-03 Name: David Howard
Location: canal winchester , ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf Filter Gutter Guard"
Just had them installed , first hard rain and most of the water ran right over the gutters. its as bad as having a clogged gutter. now I must have a contractor remove them. total waste of money.


Date created: 2018-10-03 Name: paul newcomb
Location: old bridge, nj

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Saved by all these Reviews !"
Thanks to reading all these Reviews, I saved myself a lot of misery !...The salesman came out yesterday and gave me a Estimate. His first quote was for $ 6,100.00...and I told him I was retired and couldn't afford that. Then he reduced it to $ 4,100...I told him it still was too much. He came down to $ 3,000...and then I told him if he reduced it to $ 2,800.00 I would sign. I did !!…….That night I decided to look up Complaints about this company..and I came upon this site. I called and cancelled.....this is the fun part....he said he would reduce it for $ 1,500.00...makes you wonder !..how cheap this product really is !!…...after further Research I found that NONE of these Gutter Systems really work and cause more Headaches than anything else ...that it's better to hire a Gutter guy to clean the Gutters twice a year...or more where you live..trees etc...….Think about it, if they charge some people $ 6, 000...$ 7,000...$ 8,000..and he came down to $ 1,500.00..how cheap is this system ?


Date created: 2018-10-01 Name: Dayton
Location: St Clair shores
Model: Standard

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Drip marks"
They keep out debris, but they leave drip marks were the filter ends. Still have to wash them, the installers did a poor job. Didn't put on right degree and belly in the center of the gutter and right under the drip molding for the roof is dripping and gets walls wet in garage, had them out once to inspect,schedule appointment to fix and got put off because of rain he said he would call when rain stopped , it did but he went out to another job (not mine) will try another day . Wasted day off work., not happy

123456Next >>