Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 81 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

8% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    4
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    6
  • Very Unsatisfied
    64

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

123456789Next >>

Date created: 2019-12-05 Name: Why Would I Tell You?

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Beware"
I had received my quote which was high but as an investment I decided to move forward. The time prior to install was nearly double what I was quoted - not a great sign. I got scheduled & they didn't show up that day & waited a day to start the project. I was told I didn't need to be around for the install - FINE but then I am being told there are issues and for a cheap "fix" I'll be on the hook for $800 but I really should spend an additional $1900. I can tell you what they can kiss! This is an absolute scam to suddenly have "damage" that wasn't seen before. I am beyond disgusted & infuriated with these losers at this point. If I hadn't already forked over the down payment & mailed off the balance amount I would tell them where to get off. Avoid these money grabbers & get another brand with people that honor their quotes.


Date created: 2019-11-21 Name: George Ice
Location: Oregon

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Whole house replacement gutters"
Beware of buying LeafFilter gutter guards if you have points of concentrated flow off your roof. I paid more than $12,000 to have new gutters and guards installed on my house. They work fine where flow is not concentrated but where there are points of high volume runoff, like open valleys, the infiltration rates are inadequate. In the case of my installation, the gutters should have been wider as there is now only an inch of filtered gutter at a point where runoff is high and fast--it just rolls off the gutter. LeafFilter made some modifications but so far has not solved my problems. Now they have missed appointments and not called back when I have asked for additional help.


Date created: 2019-10-29 Name: Linda Chiappetta
Location: Palm Bay, Fl

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Works great"
Great product. What I like about this product that is different from most others is that you don't need to slide them under the shingles, which can compromise them, especially in an area like Central Florida where we can get very high winds and rain. Installation went smoothly and they look great also. I am very satisfied with them. The only downside is that they are expensive.



Date created: 2019-10-14 Name: Paul Sailer
Location: Pekin IL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Customer service is poor"
I signed a contract for a job, they made a date and didn't show on time, no call nothing, so I left. Rescheduled following week, they call ask to move it back a day, but again they no show. Later in the evening they call and ask if they can come, we agree, but they call back and ask if they can do it the next day, we agree, but they again no show. Today the sales rep calls and immediately starts yelling at my wife, I take the phone to see what she is upset about and he starts in yelling at me, wont listen to a word about the contractors they sent and their being late. Unless they make this right, I can not do business with them. Only reason I did to begin with was their guarantee of customer satisfaction and that isn't being met.


Date created: 2019-10-07 Name: Annie Eaton
Location: Daytona Beach, FL.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Rude salesman"
I called to get an estimate for a gutter filter. Of course, both husband and wife had to be home. What if there was no spouse? He dropped the price 3 times and then insisted we take the deal while he was here so that "I don't waste a lot of gas and time" coming back. When we said we would think about it, he accused us of telling "a little white lie". What? We usually get 3 estimates and he didn't like that. I would not use this company if the product was free. He left mad. Do not use!


Date created: 2019-09-24 Name: Carol
Location: Staten Island, NY
Model: Micromesh, uPVC Frame

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Scammed by LeafFilter"
I met with the Leaf Filter representative, Ms. Y. Breshensky, in July 2019. We surveyed my property and she took measurements and informed us of the work that would have to be done to get the gutters up. We went over their products and services and decided to do business with Leaf Filter. We signed the contract and my mom gave her a check for $5K. The workers were scheduled to come on August 6th. They showed up and removed my gutters from the house. The next day, Aug. 7th, they did not show up to work on the gutters or to finish the job. No communication, no call, nothing. We called Ms. Brehensky to find out what was going on. She said she didn't know. They didn't come back for days. We got a call from Ms. Brehensky asking for an additional $1,8000 or $500 to just give to the workers. This was not in the contract that we signed. So, from August 6th, they only returned 2 days and by Sept. 1st and the job still was not complete. Both my mother and I were sick over this. I believe they are in the habit of doing this to senior citizens. They didn't communicate with us regularly. A month went by and my gutters were still on the ground and the work was not done. I filed a complaint with the company and the BBB. Ms. Brehensky bought to my attention and informed me that all of the wood that looked like it needed a paint job was rotted wood and would have to be replaced. They would repair the broken gutter, fix the spout and use some of the existing gutters for this job. She said the property would be cleared of all material and garbage when the job was complete. She assured us that because of the seamless gutters being used, we would not have problems with leakage with their product. The final cost of the job was based on the replacement of the old wood, the new gutter, spout, garbage removal, no leaks and the installation of the gutters. After many calls, the workers came to "finish the job" and wanted an extra $500. I called Ms. Breshensky on Friday, 9/6/19 to ask why the old wood that we paid for to be changed was still on the house, the garbage was still on the property, parts of the gutter was left on the property, the spout was not fixed, another spout was left dangling from my house, the right corner gutter leaked when it rained and I expected a return call to recalculate the cost of the job since all of the old wood is still on the house. She never returned my call but called my mom asking for more money on 9/23/19, but not to discuss the problems that I spoke about. We were scammed! We were charged for work that was not done! She said one thing and the workers did something different! Don't use Leaf Filter.


Date created: 2019-09-18 Name: S Torc
Location: Rochester NY

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Landscape Damage"
Gutters seem to be working well but be careful! Check your landscaping BEFORE the LeafFilter workers finish installation and leave! Mine left damage to our 40 year old rhododendrons. Company said "sorry, not responsible. No replacement or compensation offered." Bushes will "grow back", the rep said. Sad to see this happen to our beautiful bushes.


Date created: 2019-09-16 Name: George Sutton
Location: Eugene, OR
Model: Gutter guard

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"What you don't know"
The pitch was good. The goal of not ever cleaning another gutter was terrific. The installation was quick and it looked good. But then the rains came. Anything on the roof, we have pine needles, flowed right down to the nice little ledge of the Leaffilter. What didn't stop there continued down the side of our gutters. What did stop, and didn't come over the edge, clogged up the gutter from on top! So, now I still have to get up on my roof to clean the mess. I wish I had read this before swallowing their pitch. If you live where you don't get stuff on your roof, then why would you need this product? For us it was a waste of several thousand dollars.


Date created: 2019-09-16 Name: Doris A Palmer
Location: Nokesville, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Product"
Everything this company promises is an outright lie! The people sent out to install the leaf filters were extremely unprofessional. The man actually demanded I allow him to use my phone charger and scared me enough that I gave it to him! The installation is horrible! The screen rises up and down across the gutters and looks awful. They installed these huge cheap plastic guards on the front of my house which also looks awful, and they pulled up the shingles on my new roof in order to FORCE the screens to fit on the gutters. My husband and I have called and left message after message and no one would call us back. I put a stop payment on the check and after numerous attempts by them to cash the check, they have now decided to call us! I am considering suing this company, and wonder if anyone else has a lawsuit in progress?


Date created: 2019-09-10 Name: Linda A. Fletcher
Location: Alabama

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The Worse Things on Gutters!"
I am in my 70s and still have to climb ladder to clean tops and corners of these so called wonderful gutter guards. Extremely unhappy with this product. Keep your money and have your gutters cleaned by someone. I have tried to reach them by 800 no. but nothing. Called other number and they connect me to same 800 to leave name and no. They never call back. The absolute worse customer service. Also saw them pushing this product at a festival. Complained loudly to salesman my issues and he assured me they would take care of it. Yeah Right. Nothing. Each time I see them pushing this worthless crap I am going to make a scene and get very loud. Each of you do the same.

123456789Next >>