Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 72 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

8% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    6
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    5
  • Very Unsatisfied
    59

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

12345678Next >>

Date created: 2019-09-10 Name: Linda A. Fletcher
Location: Alabama

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The Worse Things on Gutters!"
I am in my 70s and still have to climb ladder to clean tops and corners of these so called wonderful gutter guards. Extremely unhappy with this product. Keep your money and have your gutters cleaned by someone. I have tried to reach them by 800 no. but nothing. Called other number and they connect me to same 800 to leave name and no. They never call back. The absolute worse customer service. Also saw them pushing this product at a festival. Complained loudly to salesman my issues and he assured me they would take care of it. Yeah Right. Nothing. Each time I see them pushing this worthless crap I am going to make a scene and get very loud. Each of you do the same.


Date created: 2019-09-09 Name: Marie Chang
Location: Vancouver

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf Filter"
The installation went fine, but a few days later it rained and we noticed that the downpipe had got out of alignment and water was gushing out. We called and were given a day they would come to fix. No-one came, we called and they said they had emailed us, (no) then they said they would be there that day (no) then when we called back they said someone had already came and fixed it (no) then they said they were busy and they'd come during that same week (no). We have given up. Not much use having a lifetime warranty if they don't come back. I think they are scammers. Even the initial visit for the quote was sketchy. They said if we were willing to have them come when they were in the neighbourhood they would drop the price. As we weren't in a hurry we said yes. After agreeing they wanted to come the next day! They couldn't wait to come and take our money. Should have read reviews before agreeing


Date created: 2019-08-19 Name: NANCY SHUGG
Location: Knoxville

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Scam Stay Away"
I contacted this company to have them come out to my house and provide a quote for installing gutter guards. They asked when my husband and I would be home to quote the job. I mentioned that I was working and my husband would be happy to meet with them. Once again they insisted that they could structure their appointment time to meet with us both. Exasperated I told them to just forget it and hung up. What the hell customer service do they think this is to mandate a husband and wife be there together to get a quote on keeping leaves out of your gutters. Completely ridiculous..



Date created: 2019-08-19 Name: Elizabeth Tremblay
Location: Wellington, Fl

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf filter gutter guard"
Extremely unsatisfied. Not only were the installers sloppy but they did a poor job. After calling multiple times for corrections in their work a tech showed up and took pictures and promised to have someone repair the work. That was weeks ago. As of today they still have not kept their word. One of the worst experiences I have had yet with a company. How they got on Home Advisers and Angies List is beyond me!


Date created: 2019-08-06 Name: mickey mouse
Location: tx

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Hadnt gotten it yet"
The salesman just left and he did a great job selling...he brought the price down and was great ...but since reading this....Im sorry mr salesman not gonna buy it...I think that I will have someone come and clean my gutters maybe twice a year..fall and spring....I only have one tree in front yard away from house....but leaves do get in there....but not that much....so going to get a pro to clean out my gutters...rather than paying thousands of bucks to do that....crazy.....thank you all for putting up what I can see to be the truth...the mesh or screen has such tiny holes I can see how it could be blocked and water poor over it to the ground and then we have to clean the leaves off the mesh.....ruins the purpose...


Date created: 2019-07-27 Name: Janice Vollmert
Location: Sun Prairie, WI

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unhappy review"
I recently had a service call to clean out the leaf filter gutters on the front of my home. The service person was honest with me about the $95 service call cost that I was not told about when I called the company so he did not charge me. That was the only good thing that happened because he told me their is no warranty past the first year even though I was told it was a lifetime warranty when I purchased them. This is a quote from the info pages I have that is not even close to the truth: "Your competitors say 'No product can keep out pine needles, oak tassels, maple tree helicopters, or shingles grit.' Is this true? LeafFilter does guaranteed." I had little maple trees growing in my filters and will need to clean them myself or be charged. I cannot clean them myself anymore, that is why I trusted the leafilter system when i purchased it.


Date created: 2019-07-24 Name: RGK
Location: Niles, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy Leaf Filter Gutter Guards"
Do not but Leaf Filter gutter guards: Trust your instincts, this filter is too fine, it clogs on everything from pollen to dust, the roof shingle debris, cotton wood seeds. The filter needs cleaning more often than your gutter ever would. Do not purchase this product.


Date created: 2019-07-17 Name: Dick Paterson
Location: Milford, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't waste your money."
After installing Leaf Filter, our gutter problem is much worse than before. After our complaining, they sent someone out to fix, but only made matters worse. The water pours off our roof. We live amongst pine trees. Maybe it works in deciduous areas. We wasted $5000.


Date created: 2019-07-16 Name: Bob H.
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Extremely poor service"
This system plugs with ice and snow and the runoff drips just like not having gutters at all. When we called to complain we were advised to install a heat system to keep the ice melted from the leaf filter surface and they would drain properly (duh!) even though the salesman insisted that absolutely nothing would plug this system and make it uneffective. The system was installed prior to exterior finish on the new home even though we attempted to have installation at a later date. We were told the discount would not be honored for more than a week and we only had to call to get the downspouts removed and reattached. When the exterior was finished we call for replacement of the downspouts. They sent out a crew while nobody was at the house so only parts of them were reinstalled and no attempt was made to contact us or reinstall using the same attachment positions and we wound up with scratched, dented and holey downspouts.


Date created: 2019-07-13 Name: B. Ice
Location: Oregon
Model: Rain gutter guard

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Whole house replacement gutters"
These gutter have to be the worst ever! Each time it pours rain it runs off in places they were suppose to have fixed with this product. They even came out twice and what they did was worthless. for $12,000 I feel very unhappy

12345678Next >>