Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 78 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

7% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    6
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    6
  • Very Unsatisfied
    63

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678Next >>

Date created: 2019-08-06 Name: mickey mouse
Location: tx

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Hadnt gotten it yet"
The salesman just left and he did a great job selling...he brought the price down and was great ...but since reading this....Im sorry mr salesman not gonna buy it...I think that I will have someone come and clean my gutters maybe twice a year..fall and spring....I only have one tree in front yard away from house....but leaves do get in there....but not that much....so going to get a pro to clean out my gutters...rather than paying thousands of bucks to do that....crazy.....thank you all for putting up what I can see to be the truth...the mesh or screen has such tiny holes I can see how it could be blocked and water poor over it to the ground and then we have to clean the leaves off the mesh.....ruins the purpose...


Date created: 2019-07-27 Name: Janice Vollmert
Location: Sun Prairie, WI

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unhappy review"
I recently had a service call to clean out the leaf filter gutters on the front of my home. The service person was honest with me about the $95 service call cost that I was not told about when I called the company so he did not charge me. That was the only good thing that happened because he told me their is no warranty past the first year even though I was told it was a lifetime warranty when I purchased them. This is a quote from the info pages I have that is not even close to the truth: "Your competitors say 'No product can keep out pine needles, oak tassels, maple tree helicopters, or shingles grit.' Is this true? LeafFilter does guaranteed." I had little maple trees growing in my filters and will need to clean them myself or be charged. I cannot clean them myself anymore, that is why I trusted the leafilter system when i purchased it.


Date created: 2019-07-24 Name: RGK
Location: Niles, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy Leaf Filter Gutter Guards"
Do not but Leaf Filter gutter guards: Trust your instincts, this filter is too fine, it clogs on everything from pollen to dust, the roof shingle debris, cotton wood seeds. The filter needs cleaning more often than your gutter ever would. Do not purchase this product.



Date created: 2019-07-17 Name: Dick Paterson
Location: Milford, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't waste your money."
After installing Leaf Filter, our gutter problem is much worse than before. After our complaining, they sent someone out to fix, but only made matters worse. The water pours off our roof. We live amongst pine trees. Maybe it works in deciduous areas. We wasted $5000.


Date created: 2019-07-16 Name: Bob H.
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Extremely poor service"
This system plugs with ice and snow and the runoff drips just like not having gutters at all. When we called to complain we were advised to install a heat system to keep the ice melted from the leaf filter surface and they would drain properly (duh!) even though the salesman insisted that absolutely nothing would plug this system and make it uneffective. The system was installed prior to exterior finish on the new home even though we attempted to have installation at a later date. We were told the discount would not be honored for more than a week and we only had to call to get the downspouts removed and reattached. When the exterior was finished we call for replacement of the downspouts. They sent out a crew while nobody was at the house so only parts of them were reinstalled and no attempt was made to contact us or reinstall using the same attachment positions and we wound up with scratched, dented and holey downspouts.


Date created: 2019-07-13 Name: B. Ice
Location: Oregon
Model: Rain gutter guard

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Whole house replacement gutters"
These gutter have to be the worst ever! Each time it pours rain it runs off in places they were suppose to have fixed with this product. They even came out twice and what they did was worthless. for $12,000 I feel very unhappy


Date created: 2019-07-08 Name: Marc Blackwelder Sr
Location: Sanford NC

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"It worked, Almost"
First I wish I could attach photos I have of my home. Leaf Filter told me I would no longer have to clean my gutter and would not have to be concerned about gutters clogging again. They did not make a false statement. The Leaf Filter guards stopped all the Pine needles from getting into my gutters. The pine needle were stopped on the guards and the water could not enter my gutters. I am now having to clean the Leaf filter guard so the rain water can enter into my gutters. Seems that I traded one problem for another as I am now back to cleaning my leaf filter guard.


Date created: 2019-06-24 Name: Darlene K
Location: Orlando, Fl
Model: Gutter Protection

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Scam Company"
If i could give less then zero review - i would. (lie #1) when i made the appt 4 the salesman to come out, i was told the estimate is good for a year. (lie #2) when the salesman came out-told me i could only get this price if i schedule on june 1, 2019 bc there was other jobs n the area (lie #3). sent out an untrained installer to my home. first thing he did was complain how far he had to drive for making no money bc it's a small job.(39 feet) was here less than 1 hour and damage my home beyond repair & even missed a gutter. next, they sent out a guy named leo telling me he is the supervisor(lie #4) he was disrespectful, rude, condescending and belittling. so much so, i threw him off my property. then, had to get the last word it trying to turn it around on me. the next morning i received a call frm james sasser (mgr of orlando office) that accused me of harassing the installer sherman and leo via phone calls and texts. (lie #5) fact: sherman called me & left a message to get hired to work on my home outside of leaf filter & i texted back. i would never hire him due to his horrible workmanship he did the day b4. i asked how would i have leo's ph# told him i am screenshoting my ph call and texts list and send it to him. he told me, not necessary. i asked, why? james sasser admitted he lied. (lie #6). he sent out enzo that was at my home for 4 hours trying to repair the damage done. he caused more damage. i called the service number at their headquarters. was told an executive would call me back (lie #7) called again & was told the regional mgr in florida named jimmy would call me on june 10th (lie #8). i made several more calls to the headquarters. promising i would get a return call within 48 hrs (lie #8) it's 24 days later and no one has returned my several phone calls. there is no such thing as a lifetime warranty (lie #9) they just ignore you. my new gutters damaged & enzo even removed brackets the gutter company installed to hav level gutters & now the gutter is angle down-he tried to hide all the damage done to my home. sherman damaged all fascias, screwed holes n my gutters against my home - the screw not attached to anything. enzo removed the screws and siliconed the holes. when it rains, its rains between my home & gutters. i disputed the cost on my credit card. i never signed a agreement nor did i get a receipt. this is a scam company!!! today, i had the gutter company that installed my gutters originally and they were horrified by all the damaged these two installers did. i have to get the fascias and gutters replaced. the fascias are all broken. they will be paying the replacement of my gutters & the fascias. my original gutter company wrote a letter that was uploaded to my credit card company with replacement cost - to put the home back were it was before leaf filter did all this damage.


Date created: 2019-06-18 Name: George Bristol

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Service"
Called June 11 2019 I was told they would come by June 13 2019 between 8 am and noon. Week later still waiting for service tech to show up no phone call nothing very poor service.


Date created: 2019-06-13 Name: Dave
Location: Fallston MD

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Waste of money"
This is not what the salesman insinuated when he sold me this system. I specifically ask about the top getting debris on it and he said it will blow right off. (It doesn't). If not they come out to clean them. What he didn't say was that's only for a year. After that its tough ####. Why the first year but not after that? Do the trees around me magically decide not to drop any seed pods or leaves after that? Oh they will come clean off the top, for a $95 service call. Service dept tells me the guarantee is only to clean the gutter itself. It will never need that since it can't get through all the blockage on top. As 3 different contractors friends warned me, none of these gutter guards work but I was stupid enough to spend thousands of dollars anyway......

<< Previous12345678Next >>