Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 56 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

10% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    6
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    46

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

<< Previous123456Next >>

Date created: 2018-05-18 Name: Nat Lou
Location: Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Waste of Money"
Worthless. Leaves, debris and speing pollen from maple and oak build up on too so you still have to clean the LeafFilter. In my case I still need to pay someone to do that 6 times a year. Missed this spring, water backed up in fascia and leaked into house, ruining wall. Save your money.


Date created: 2018-04-25 Name: Merry ( y would i give my name i promise its true!!!)
Location: madison, Wi area

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never ever recommend"
I would never ever recommend ever. Please be aware All! The water goes over the gutters the said due to oil on screens. Contractors wanted to come and test but only time avail during our work hours with out us around. So my husband had to miss partial work day. Now water is making lines all around my foundation for collecting water to go into foundation to create another problem. We did initially call to cancel, manager said we will give you another $2000.00 because our workers need to work (duh me ) that should have been a sign. My parents got this too! Kept getting ice dams and after spending over 3 grand they told my parents to get gutters heaters are you kidding me.


Date created: 2018-03-18 Name: M. Austen
Location: Ontario, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Service - Ohio"
While the product stops everything from entering your gutters including water. The installation was so poor that the water is catapulted over the gutter by valley restrictors which I was charged additional after I was told that this product would not only work on a 12 x 12 pitch but would work on a Mansard roof. The metal work installation was nothing short of horrible. I had to be careful the days following due to the slivers of aluminum left throughout my lawn and flower beds. I'm going to do my best to see that the installer in Ohio is known. He failed to achieve what he said he would and ignored my repeated emails and telephone calls to return to finish and correct the issues. I believe his name was Lloyd Parker. Anyone wanting to see the performance of this product and the installing performance I'll send you a video of a rainy day and the new shower I have directly over my front walk.



Date created: 2018-03-01 Name: Donna Warmack
Location: Jacksonville Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst experience ever"
Had these gutters installed January 2017. Called after just two months to tell them the covers were curling and drawing up. I even sent pictures that are time and date stamped. Appointments have been made three times and no one has shown yet and no one will call me back. The worse product and experience I have ever had and not a cheap product to purchase.


Date created: 2017-12-12 Name: J. Jones
Location: Greensboro, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not worth the money"
Although the gutters aren't clogged, water drips everywhere they put a bracket in. There is a line of dirt on the outside of the gutter where there's a bracket. Also, when the snow/ice melts, water drips from each and every bracket and I are quick to replace but you run the same door. What's the point of even having gutters if water is going over the sides?! Don't waste your money and research a different type of gutter guard.


Date created: 2017-10-30 Name: Jeffrey pace
Location: Easley sc

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dissatisfied"
They left a mess! Sale rep told them wrong size down spout it is easy to contact to sell and high as hell! It is hard to lounge a complaint! Salesperson response quickly call in complaint hours I will call you back not


Date created: 2017-10-18 Name: B. Henry
Location: Eufaula, Al.

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Complaint"
Had problems with water going over gutters, called and they set up appointment for a certain date, did not show up or call, called back again without any response yet they say you have a lifetime warranty, they were installed a month ago and I can't even get the problem corrected a month after installed. would not use this company again.


Date created: 2017-10-08 Name: Jeff
Location: Burlington

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"High quote"
Had them quote my property. Salesman said I have a large area and then told me it would cost $16000.00 that's right 16 thousand dollars to do gutters! almost as much as a new Honda. When I said art you nuts he immediately cut the quote to $8000.00. I told him I had another Quote for the same job at $2500.00 and he said he would match that but without the cheap gutter guard witch I have found out clogs and they do not guarantee it. What a scam! Stay away do not purchase this product.


Date created: 2017-10-03 Name: Gerald O. Atkinson
Location: Smithtown, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great install / great product / great service"
Waited one year before writing this review. I had the LeafFilter system installed on September 4, 2016, and it kept me from going up the ladder at all last fall and this past spring. I used to go up at least 2x monthly in Sept/Oct/Nov, but this is now a thing of the past. A year later, the system is still working flawlessly. I admit there was a hiccup with the initial installation where 1 gutter was not realigned sufficiently to clear out all the water. I have a hipped roof, which Tom, their project manager, explained can be tricky to pitch, but they came back within 24 hours of me calling the 800# and corrected the issue. I have since not had to call them back. I love their system, and look forward to doing better things than climbing a ladder for years to come. Thank you LeafFilter.


Date created: 2017-09-22 Name: L. Mulcahy
Location: McFarland, Wi

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Misrepresentation"
After agreeing to proceed with installation and being almost assured my credit would be approved "because practically everyone's does", I signed a contract and an appointment was set up for yesterday, September 21, 2017. Leaf Filter was a no show! No call, no email, no text. I called my sales rep, Don, he did not pick up or return my message. I called the office today and after getting shuffled around to three different people, I spoke to Jeff, who made all kinds off excuses why nobody called me back and why nobody bothered to show up and then offered me a discount? A substantial discount. Ummmm, why wasn't I offered that in the beginning?! Even though I believe they have a good product, I guess I will never know because I was treated so unprofessionally and basically ignored. Not a good feeling and not a good way to run a business!

<< Previous123456Next >>