Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 78 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

7% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    6
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    6
  • Very Unsatisfied
    63

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678Next >>

Date created: 2017-10-03 Name: Gerald O. Atkinson
Location: Smithtown, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great install / great product / great service"
Waited one year before writing this review. I had the LeafFilter system installed on September 4, 2016, and it kept me from going up the ladder at all last fall and this past spring. I used to go up at least 2x monthly in Sept/Oct/Nov, but this is now a thing of the past. A year later, the system is still working flawlessly. I admit there was a hiccup with the initial installation where 1 gutter was not realigned sufficiently to clear out all the water. I have a hipped roof, which Tom, their project manager, explained can be tricky to pitch, but they came back within 24 hours of me calling the 800# and corrected the issue. I have since not had to call them back. I love their system, and look forward to doing better things than climbing a ladder for years to come. Thank you LeafFilter.


Date created: 2017-09-22 Name: L. Mulcahy
Location: McFarland, Wi

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Misrepresentation"
After agreeing to proceed with installation and being almost assured my credit would be approved "because practically everyone's does", I signed a contract and an appointment was set up for yesterday, September 21, 2017. Leaf Filter was a no show! No call, no email, no text. I called my sales rep, Don, he did not pick up or return my message. I called the office today and after getting shuffled around to three different people, I spoke to Jeff, who made all kinds off excuses why nobody called me back and why nobody bothered to show up and then offered me a discount? A substantial discount. Ummmm, why wasn't I offered that in the beginning?! Even though I believe they have a good product, I guess I will never know because I was treated so unprofessionally and basically ignored. Not a good feeling and not a good way to run a business!


Date created: 2017-09-22 Name: Mike Garson
Location: West Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Cheap overcharging Company"
Leaf Filter Got a $ 6,000 job from my neighbor due to my inviting him to my home for a demonstration and then reneged on giving me a $50.00 bird dog fee. My neighbor came to find out he was over charged $ 2,000 on the job. Stay far away from this company.



Date created: 2017-09-03 Name: Diane Gaertner
Location: Commack, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware"
I guess I am luckier than most since I never did get them installed. On the day of installation, no one ever showed up. I finally got a phone call from Tom at 750pm asking about my installation date. I said the one that should have happened today? He apologized and said he went to the wrong house. Really? You are now figuring this out at 800pm? I told him I wasn't interested anymore. I would never give any money to company that shows such a lack of professionalism and customer service. I came upon these reviews after this incident. In hindsight, I am happy they never came.


Date created: 2017-08-03 Name: C. Roger Leremy

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf Filter Gutter Protection"
Anyone contemplating using this company had better get a second opinion as to costs. They are snake oil salesmen. They will overcharge for their inferior product and perform shoddy work and will not deliver what you believe you were promised!


Date created: 2017-05-28 Name: Tom
Location: Long island

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stay away"
Leafilter should be banned. Thier filter does not work. Its fly netting over plastic stay away you will be sorry.


Date created: 2017-05-03 Name: Karen Kwon
Location: Redmond

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't Use LeafFilter"
Our house is not close to trees. However, we have a couple areas where lots of water collects. The system has never worked since they installed it. Their solution has been to add a gutter on top of the gutter and roof to capture the extra water and it still isn't enough. On top of that, when I call them to have them look at it they give me a hard time and if I have to call them again, they are going to charge me to fix it. The extra gutters actually require more work and cleaning than the gutters without the covers.


Date created: 2017-04-25 Name: Jerrie Dickie
Location: Seattle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Would not purchase LeafFilter system again"
Like many of the negative reviewers, what I thought I was getting and what I received are two different products. Within 6 months after installation rain water started to cascade over my gutters and permeate the ground below the gutter line and create a drip line pattern. LeafFilters fix is to charge me between $800 and $900 every 2-3 years to power wash the system to keep the mesh from clogging. "The system works everywhere in the US other than the Pacific Northwest due to the amount of rain and number of fir trees we have. Btw- one of the two of the only 5 star ratings has the same name as the salesman that sold me the system. Interesting! The man that sold me the system? Interesting!


Date created: 2017-03-27 Name: Joe R.
Location: Jackson Township, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Water Just Runs Over"
After just a couple of years the rainwater just runs right over these "gutter guards". They said nothing but water would get into my gutters. They should say not even water will get in. Debris, moss and leaves just sit on top of these gutter guards causing rain water to run over. Their warranty only cover INTERIOR gutter clogs. They don't cover clogs of their actual gutter guard.


Date created: 2016-11-04 Name: Nancy
Location: Seattle, Wa

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf Filter an Utter Failure"
This gutter system was sold to me as the best and nearly maintenance- free system. I was told all I would need to do several times a year was to sweep off the filter on the gutter with a nice broom that went with my purchase. The system worked alright the first year but in following years there were increasing waterfalls coming off my gutter in a moderate rain. Water was gouging a channel about a foot from my foundation and eroding the soil about the roots of shrubs. I began using the broom every few weeks, but nothing helped. I was sold this system with a Lifetime Warantee but when I called the company to refund my money and take the Leaf Guard system out, they had gone out of business. I later heard from a Leaf Filter franchise in the next town that using the broom on the filter was "the worst thing you can do." When I hired someone to come and pressure-wash my gutter, the man commented that it wasn't leaves that were the problem, it was pollen that clogs the tiny openings in the gutter screen. Now I have to pay someone 4 times a year to pressure-wash the gutters. When I can afford it, I will have to hire someone to come take the damn thing out.

<< Previous12345678Next >>