Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Atlas shingles

Atlas Logo

Read 60 Atlas Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#5   of 18 brands of shingles

43% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 60 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    26
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    32

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Atlas shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

123456Next >>

Date created: 2019-06-07 Name: B. Smith
Location: Lansing, MI
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very Satisfied"
Atlas Pinnacle shingle is a quality shingle. Love the scotch guard stain protection and looks great on my house. Of the many brands of shingles out there the Atlas Pinnacle has a great warranty and the top roofers in the area use this brand due to their great customer service and reputation. If you are looking for a great shingle look check out the Atlas Pinnacle.


Date created: 2019-04-02 Name: Kerri LaFornara
Location: kerri1400@verizon.net
Model: Storm Master LM Class 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terrible product, Terrible company"
Purchased Storm Master shingles for a new build in 2011. Within 5 years the shingles were blistering all over the roof. The Atlas Rep came out with the roofing company supervisor that quoted and installed our roof. Both of these Reps blamed the blistering on the insulation and claimed our 40 year warranty was invalid. The roofing company supervisor is the very person who handled our bid knowing full well we would have spray foam insulation. Never stated this as a problem whatsoever. This same roofer just installed shingles on, guess what, the exact same spray foam insulation on the house next door. We had 2 other roofing companies come out and both put in writing that this has nothing to do with spray foam insulation and everything to do with defective shingles on the class 4 Storm Master. One told me this is known industry problem with Class 4 and that he sees this problem at least once a week, regardless of whether anyone has spray foam insulation or not. Neither Atlas nor the roofing company will do one thing about this problem and our only recourse is to sue. We Do have to replace the entire roof. In conclusion, Atlas sells defective product, then comes up with any reason they can to blame it on someone else. Their product is absolute crap and their 40 year warranty is not worth the piece of paper it is written on. I wouldn't put Atlas shingles on my house if someone offered it for free.


Date created: 2019-03-25 Name: Janna
Location: Milledgeville, GA
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My roof looks great"
Roofing contractor installed Atlas Pinnacle shingles on our roof. Love the color and Scotchgard protection!



Date created: 2019-02-01 Name: Cindy SUTHERLAND
Location: Florida
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"They warrantied my roof shingles"
I had a new roof installed in 2013 with Atlas Pinnacle Black shingles. It looked great. After 6 years the roof faded in areas. Almost like it was different color code. I'm not totally sure if it wasn't a supplier problem as they could have shipped different lot runs. Anyway, I contracted Atlas Shingles not sure if they would warranty the product. After doing the paperwork and shiping them samples of shingles on the roof and unlimited pictures from every angle..... I received a letter that they would warranty my roof. I was pleasantly surprised and thankful for sure. My roof was replaced and looks beautiful. It is nice that a company stands behind their product after 6 years.


Date created: 2019-01-17 Name: S. Wolf
Location: Orlando, Florida
Model: Pinnacle Pristine

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Excellent"
Roof Installed 5 years ago. a few neighbors installed other major name brands. My Atlas Pinnacle Pristine Roof Looks brand new while there's are already beginning to show streaks. Thanks Atlas and thank you Roofing Pioneers. I recommend Atlas Pinnacle Pristine Shingles and Roofing Pioneers.


Date created: 2019-01-13 Name: Johnny
Location: Atlanta, GA
Model: Pristine Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best Shingle Ever"
Pristine installed 2014...5 years later roof looks brand new...neighbors have roof envy...plan on selling house soon...great looking roof will maximize profit....Atlas rules!


Date created: 2019-01-08 Name: Martin
Location: Wilmington NC
Model: Pinnacle 35

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranties adjust over time"
I am a general contractor who made the mistake of purchasing an atlas shingle for my personal roof. 35 year shingle with a non pro rated algae warranty for the first ten years. 7 years down the road my roof is covered with algae and after jumping through the hoops that are used to dissuade you from filing a claim I was referred to a warranty that was dated 2018. when I located the warranty that was in effect when I made the purchase it was clear that I was entitled to more than a wash job that was offered. Atlas's regional guy claims warranties adjust and isn't going to even meet to discuss any further. I'm not going away but did want to make all aware of how the Atlas people think warranties and customer service work.


Date created: 2019-01-02 Name: Steve Fick
Location: Deland, Fl
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Their defect, my wallet"
On a 35 year warranty shingle after nine years I had a leak in my roof. not covered by insurance because of a Atlas shingle defect. The defect was there from day one because its a defect in MFG. instead of Atlas fixing the problem and redoing my roof labor and all instead I have to pay out of pocket $13000 to reroof my house because Atlas prorated the shingles only and gave me $3200. Stay away from Atlas shingles, i also see joint lawsuits against them. Go with Certainteed.


Date created: 2018-09-17 Name: Heather
Location: Atlanta ga
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Should be recalled, majorly defective"
Shingles are degraveling and black grit and sand has filled my gutters since getting g these shingles installed. My roof is already bare in several areas. Their so-called warranty is only for shingles. You will have to pay to have old one removed and new on installed. The actual shingle is prorated. Such a bad choice. Beware do not do business with them.


Date created: 2018-07-29 Name: Rich Troester
Location: Bourbonnais, Il.
Model: Castle Brook

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Architechural style"
Your new shingle with 2 strip sealer tears right down the middle of the shingle when you grab it to install the next shingle and it is sticking to the next one in the bundle. I loved the old model shingle was a much heavier shingle then your competition. Not a complainer just some feed back. Thanks

123456Next >>