Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Atlas shingles

Atlas Logo

Read 47 Atlas Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#5   of 15 brands of shingles

44% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 47 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    25

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Atlas shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

12345Next >>

Date created: 2018-05-11 Name: G.R.S.
Location: Auburn, Alabama
Model: Stratford Weathered Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The Worst"
On a scale of 1-10 Quality of product: 1 Customer Service: 1 The shingles on my house started to develop small blisters within the first few months after installation (new construction). The local distributor promptly came by to inspect the roof and agreed that there was a problem with the shingles and stated that "you will be getting a new roof". He called Atlas and was told to have me, the homeowner call them directly to start a claim. I called the Customer Service number, no answer, left a detailed message. Later someone from Atlas called me and had apparently not listened to my message and asked me to explain the problem. In the course of the conversation I made it known that my house had spray foam insulation. She asked me to hold on and then came back and told me that Atlas had voided the warranty on house with spray foam (this policy was instated AFTER my house was built. She then abruptly hung up. In the end, the local distributor dropped Atlas and my builder compensated me out-of-pocket for a new roof. For the record, the blisters that appeared on my roof were everywhere, even on the areas that did not have foam underneath. Atlas is a horrible company making horrible shingles. Stay away!


Date created: 2018-02-28 Name: Kent Brady
Location: Colorado
Model: StormMaster Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Product | Horrible Warranty"
Installed these shingles in 2012. Roofer installed to specs to not void any future warranty claim. Hailstorm hit in 2017, being a former catastrophe adjuster inspected roof to find granule loss to entire roof. Jumped through all the warranty claim hoops to be told it was due to a ventilation issue. Had 3-tabs prior that were 17 years old and had no issues like these shingles. Google defective shingles and Atlas comes up on majority of sites. Will be repacking with Malarkey Legacy’s. Stay away from Atlas Roofing shingles!


Date created: 2018-02-28 Name: Angry Contractor
Location: MI
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Nails popped through on entire roof after 1 week"
I'm a contractor and have installed hundreds of roofs. This is my first time using Atlas Pinnacle shingles. One week after installation 50% of the nails have popped through the top shingles. These weren't low nails and they're drive flush with the tar strip, but the heads are worn through the top shingles. We've met with the sales rep and submitted a manufacturers warranty claim but were told it was an installation issue. Now we're at two weeks after install. We head over and replace a test section with a fresh batch of the same shingles. Once week later those are fine and sealed but the rest of the roof has about 70% nail pops and hasn't sealed yet. Defective product! I will never use this product again and suspect the manufacturer won't honor any warranty after they close the case. The entire roof needs to be ripped off an replaced now.



Date created: 2017-11-14 Name: DR. Loyd
Location: Burleson,Tx
Model: ProLam

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"No Need to Look Further"
75 years and I still don't know it all yet but, my last two houses have had Atlas shingles and the one I own now has them as well, I'm a true believer in Atlas quality.


Date created: 2017-11-13 Name: Mike Downing
Location: Burleson,Tx
Model: ProLam

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very Happy"
I've heard many people talk over the years and have come to the conclusion I made a wise decision choosing Atlas for my roof, ProLam has stood the test far as I'm concerned.


Date created: 2017-07-27 Name: D. Ruth
Location: Brandon MS
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"90% of the tabs are turning up on them"
I purchased a 35 yr ARS Pinnacle single and after 15 yrs I am told by a roofer that the shingles are shot as 90% of the tabs are turning up on them. I contacted atlas and after sending a second email, I called and spoke to a claims rep. She stated that since the insurance company declared the roof a total loss, ATLAS considered that, storm damage and stated the shingles were not covered under storm damage. I tried to get them to send a rep out to look at all of the shingles that were turned up. NOT only would she agree to that, she stated that since the insurance paid a claim on the roof, they would not even send me a claims packet. I expect anything to wear out in time but for a product guaranteed of 35 yrs and doesn't even make it half way is unacceptable. In my opinion this is the worst shingle on the market and by far the worst customer service I have had dealings with. Atlas won't close their door's because of this insignificant complaint to them, but they will never get another dime of mine after trusting them with their product and their failure to stand behind it.


Date created: 2017-07-25 Name: dewey gessler
Location: green bay, wi

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty"
The shingles don't seal properly to each other and as far as their wind warranty...Forget it! Then you have to file a claim and send them printed pictures and take off 2 shingles and mail them at your expense! This company is a severe joke!


Date created: 2017-07-25 Name: D. Jones
Location: Macomb, MI
Model: Stormmaster Shakes

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Product! Recommended"
Wind storm no effect, Heavy rains, violent weather still has had no effect! They look great! We made the right choice! O-yeah it has 3M Scotchgard. Seemed like a no brainer to the wife and I.


Date created: 2017-07-13 Name: Don Sizemore
Location: TEXAS
Model: Stormaster Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Class 4 Stormmaster Slate"
Atlas will not stand behind their warranty, they know this is not an isolated incident with this shingle and they want to pay me to have a roofer come and glue 50 squares of shingles down, you can actually lift every shingle up with your pinky finger, the adhesive did not work. Also this is supposed to be a modified bitumin shingle that you can tear very easily. That's not how a class 4 shingle works


Date created: 2017-05-29 Name: Happy Camper
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good stuff no issues"
My roof along with all my neighbors has streaks. I got Pinnacles with 3M Scotchgard so now mine officially had streaks, feel like I definitely made the best choice long term and I got the signature warranty from Atlas!

12345Next >>