Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Atlas shingles

Atlas Logo

Read 57 Atlas Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#6   of 17 brands of shingles

42% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    24
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    31

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Atlas shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

123456Next >>

Date created: 2019-02-01 Name: Cindy SUTHERLAND
Location: Florida
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"They warrantied my roof shingles"
I had a new roof installed in 2013 with Atlas Pinnacle Black shingles. It looked great. After 6 years the roof faded in areas. Almost like it was different color code. I'm not totally sure if it wasn't a supplier problem as they could have shipped different lot runs. Anyway, I contracted Atlas Shingles not sure if they would warranty the product. After doing the paperwork and shiping them samples of shingles on the roof and unlimited pictures from every angle..... I received a letter that they would warranty my roof. I was pleasantly surprised and thankful for sure. My roof was replaced and looks beautiful. It is nice that a company stands behind their product after 6 years.


Date created: 2019-01-17 Name: S. Wolf
Location: Orlando, Florida
Model: Pinnacle Pristine

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Excellent"
Roof Installed 5 years ago. a few neighbors installed other major name brands. My Atlas Pinnacle Pristine Roof Looks brand new while there's are already beginning to show streaks. Thanks Atlas and thank you Roofing Pioneers. I recommend Atlas Pinnacle Pristine Shingles and Roofing Pioneers.


Date created: 2019-01-13 Name: Johnny
Location: Atlanta, GA
Model: Pristine Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best Shingle Ever"
Pristine installed 2014...5 years later roof looks brand new...neighbors have roof envy...plan on selling house soon...great looking roof will maximize profit....Atlas rules!



Date created: 2019-01-08 Name: Martin
Location: Wilmington NC
Model: Pinnacle 35

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranties adjust over time"
I am a general contractor who made the mistake of purchasing an atlas shingle for my personal roof. 35 year shingle with a non pro rated algae warranty for the first ten years. 7 years down the road my roof is covered with algae and after jumping through the hoops that are used to dissuade you from filing a claim I was referred to a warranty that was dated 2018. when I located the warranty that was in effect when I made the purchase it was clear that I was entitled to more than a wash job that was offered. Atlas's regional guy claims warranties adjust and isn't going to even meet to discuss any further. I'm not going away but did want to make all aware of how the Atlas people think warranties and customer service work.


Date created: 2019-01-02 Name: Steve Fick
Location: Deland, Fl
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Their defect, my wallet"
On a 35 year warranty shingle after nine years I had a leak in my roof. not covered by insurance because of a Atlas shingle defect. The defect was there from day one because its a defect in MFG. instead of Atlas fixing the problem and redoing my roof labor and all instead I have to pay out of pocket $13000 to reroof my house because Atlas prorated the shingles only and gave me $3200. Stay away from Atlas shingles, i also see joint lawsuits against them. Go with Certainteed.


Date created: 2018-09-17 Name: Heather
Location: Atlanta ga
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Should be recalled, majorly defective"
Shingles are degraveling and black grit and sand has filled my gutters since getting g these shingles installed. My roof is already bare in several areas. Their so-called warranty is only for shingles. You will have to pay to have old one removed and new on installed. The actual shingle is prorated. Such a bad choice. Beware do not do business with them.


Date created: 2018-07-29 Name: Rich Troester
Location: Bourbonnais, Il.
Model: Castle Brook

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Architechural style"
Your new shingle with 2 strip sealer tears right down the middle of the shingle when you grab it to install the next shingle and it is sticking to the next one in the bundle. I loved the old model shingle was a much heavier shingle then your competition. Not a complainer just some feed back. Thanks


Date created: 2018-07-17 Name: Carl Hereford
Location: Midland, Texas
Model: StormMaster LM

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shake"
I had these shingles installed after Midland, Tx. had a bad hail storm and EVERY house in midland got a new roof, spring of 2009, I had the 50 year StormMaster LM by Atlas installed, the best they had to offer, and the most hail resistant. From the beginning the aggregate flaked off and continues to flake off. I noticed the shingles all over the house had blisters (& pops) earlier this year. So I called my insurance company & filed a claim, upon inspection and a letter of denial, claiming it was a manufacturer defect. My claim with ATLAS shingles was cordial enough but their response inadequate, a check was generated for material only! I would be responsible for the tear-off, new underlayment and all labor involved, out of my pocket, $10,000 to $12,000. To say the least I was disappointed. I cannot recommend this manufacturer to anyone. I am considering further action at tis point.


Date created: 2018-07-02 Name: Paul P.
Location: Green Bay, wis
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Matching shingles that are a couple years apart are impossible because how each plant makes them."
I had my roof replaced roughly 4 years ago with the atlas pristine pinnacle weather wood. Recentally we put an addition on and had to blend the shingles together. I had extras of the shingles showing no fade would be an issue! My answer why they were so far off is Because they are made at different plants. I would believe you would want all your products made the same or very close. When I bought the shingle from abc roofing in Green Bay, wis. why don't they give you that option. We bought the original shingles there! Shouldn't they have figured it would be a problem? I brought a shingle in to match up and abc said yup that is the weather wood. Color doesn't match and might have to do our whole roof over because atlas can not produce the same color. I understand if fading was the problem but abc roofing company in Green Bay clearly see's there is no fading issue! Take pride in your product and take care of the problem!


Date created: 2018-06-06 Name: k. Lafor
Location: Dallas, TX
Model: Storm Master LM Class 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Company Ever"
Used class 4 on New house 6 years ago. Shingles have blistered and have holes in shingles that have holes. The roofer and the rep for Atlas came out and said because it was installed over open cell foam, it is not their fault and will our warranty is void. This policy was put in place after our roof was installed with not one word from the roofing company that this was an issue. After much research, Atlas seems to blame their shingle failure on anything and everything but their product. Even on roofs that do not have this type of insulation. Their warranty is not worth the paper it is printed on. I would not put their product on a dog house. Time to talk to a lawyer. Atlas is a terrible company.

123456Next >>