Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Atlas shingles

Atlas Logo

Read 52 Atlas Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#6   of 17 brands of shingles

40% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    29

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Atlas shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

123456Next >>

Date created: 2018-09-17 Name: Heather
Location: Atlanta ga
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Should be recalled, majorly defective"
Shingles are degraveling and black grit and sand has filled my gutters since getting g these shingles installed. My roof is already bare in several areas. Their so-called warranty is only for shingles. You will have to pay to have old one removed and new on installed. The actual shingle is prorated. Such a bad choice. Beware do not do business with them.


Date created: 2018-07-29 Name: Rich Troester
Location: Bourbonnais, Il.
Model: Castle Brook

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Architechural style"
Your new shingle with 2 strip sealer tears right down the middle of the shingle when you grab it to install the next shingle and it is sticking to the next one in the bundle. I loved the old model shingle was a much heavier shingle then your competition. Not a complainer just some feed back. Thanks


Date created: 2018-07-17 Name: Carl Hereford
Location: Midland, Texas
Model: StormMaster LM

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shake"
I had these shingles installed after Midland, Tx. had a bad hail storm and EVERY house in midland got a new roof, spring of 2009, I had the 50 year StormMaster LM by Atlas installed, the best they had to offer, and the most hail resistant. From the beginning the aggregate flaked off and continues to flake off. I noticed the shingles all over the house had blisters (& pops) earlier this year. So I called my insurance company & filed a claim, upon inspection and a letter of denial, claiming it was a manufacturer defect. My claim with ATLAS shingles was cordial enough but their response inadequate, a check was generated for material only! I would be responsible for the tear-off, new underlayment and all labor involved, out of my pocket, $10,000 to $12,000. To say the least I was disappointed. I cannot recommend this manufacturer to anyone. I am considering further action at tis point.



Date created: 2018-07-02 Name: Paul P.
Location: Green Bay, wis
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Matching shingles that are a couple years apart are impossible because how each plant makes them."
I had my roof replaced roughly 4 years ago with the atlas pristine pinnacle weather wood. Recentally we put an addition on and had to blend the shingles together. I had extras of the shingles showing no fade would be an issue! My answer why they were so far off is Because they are made at different plants. I would believe you would want all your products made the same or very close. When I bought the shingle from abc roofing in Green Bay, wis. why don't they give you that option. We bought the original shingles there! Shouldn't they have figured it would be a problem? I brought a shingle in to match up and abc said yup that is the weather wood. Color doesn't match and might have to do our whole roof over because atlas can not produce the same color. I understand if fading was the problem but abc roofing company in Green Bay clearly see's there is no fading issue! Take pride in your product and take care of the problem!


Date created: 2018-06-06 Name: k. Lafor
Location: Dallas, TX
Model: Storm Master LM Class 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Company Ever"
Used class 4 on New house 6 years ago. Shingles have blistered and have holes in shingles that have holes. The roofer and the rep for Atlas came out and said because it was installed over open cell foam, it is not their fault and will our warranty is void. This policy was put in place after our roof was installed with not one word from the roofing company that this was an issue. After much research, Atlas seems to blame their shingle failure on anything and everything but their product. Even on roofs that do not have this type of insulation. Their warranty is not worth the paper it is printed on. I would not put their product on a dog house. Time to talk to a lawyer. Atlas is a terrible company.


Date created: 2018-05-11 Name: G.R.S.
Location: Auburn, Alabama
Model: Stratford Weathered Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The Worst"
On a scale of 1-10 Quality of product: 1 Customer Service: 1 The shingles on my house started to develop small blisters within the first few months after installation (new construction). The local distributor promptly came by to inspect the roof and agreed that there was a problem with the shingles and stated that "you will be getting a new roof". He called Atlas and was told to have me, the homeowner call them directly to start a claim. I called the Customer Service number, no answer, left a detailed message. Later someone from Atlas called me and had apparently not listened to my message and asked me to explain the problem. In the course of the conversation I made it known that my house had spray foam insulation. She asked me to hold on and then came back and told me that Atlas had voided the warranty on house with spray foam (this policy was instated AFTER my house was built. She then abruptly hung up. In the end, the local distributor dropped Atlas and my builder compensated me out-of-pocket for a new roof. For the record, the blisters that appeared on my roof were everywhere, even on the areas that did not have foam underneath. Atlas is a horrible company making horrible shingles. Stay away!


Date created: 2018-02-28 Name: Kent Brady
Location: Colorado
Model: StormMaster Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Product | Horrible Warranty"
Installed these shingles in 2012. Roofer installed to specs to not void any future warranty claim. Hailstorm hit in 2017, being a former catastrophe adjuster inspected roof to find granule loss to entire roof. Jumped through all the warranty claim hoops to be told it was due to a ventilation issue. Had 3-tabs prior that were 17 years old and had no issues like these shingles. Google defective shingles and Atlas comes up on majority of sites. Will be repacking with Malarkey Legacy’s. Stay away from Atlas Roofing shingles!


Date created: 2018-02-28 Name: Angry Contractor
Location: MI
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Nails popped through on entire roof after 1 week"
I'm a contractor and have installed hundreds of roofs. This is my first time using Atlas Pinnacle shingles. One week after installation 50% of the nails have popped through the top shingles. These weren't low nails and they're drive flush with the tar strip, but the heads are worn through the top shingles. We've met with the sales rep and submitted a manufacturers warranty claim but were told it was an installation issue. Now we're at two weeks after install. We head over and replace a test section with a fresh batch of the same shingles. Once week later those are fine and sealed but the rest of the roof has about 70% nail pops and hasn't sealed yet. Defective product! I will never use this product again and suspect the manufacturer won't honor any warranty after they close the case. The entire roof needs to be ripped off an replaced now.


Date created: 2017-11-14 Name: DR. Loyd
Location: Burleson,Tx
Model: ProLam

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"No Need to Look Further"
75 years and I still don't know it all yet but, my last two houses have had Atlas shingles and the one I own now has them as well, I'm a true believer in Atlas quality.


Date created: 2017-11-13 Name: Mike Downing
Location: Burleson,Tx
Model: ProLam

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very Happy"
I've heard many people talk over the years and have come to the conclusion I made a wise decision choosing Atlas for my roof, ProLam has stood the test far as I'm concerned.

123456Next >>