Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Atlas shingles

Atlas Logo

Read 51 Atlas Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#5   of 16 brands of shingles

41% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    28

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Atlas shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous123456Next >>

Date created: 2017-07-25 Name: dewey gessler
Location: green bay, wi

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty"
The shingles don't seal properly to each other and as far as their wind warranty...Forget it! Then you have to file a claim and send them printed pictures and take off 2 shingles and mail them at your expense! This company is a severe joke!


Date created: 2017-07-25 Name: D. Jones
Location: Macomb, MI
Model: Stormmaster Shakes

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Product! Recommended"
Wind storm no effect, Heavy rains, violent weather still has had no effect! They look great! We made the right choice! O-yeah it has 3M Scotchgard. Seemed like a no brainer to the wife and I.


Date created: 2017-07-13 Name: Don Sizemore
Location: TEXAS
Model: Stormaster Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Class 4 Stormmaster Slate"
Atlas will not stand behind their warranty, they know this is not an isolated incident with this shingle and they want to pay me to have a roofer come and glue 50 squares of shingles down, you can actually lift every shingle up with your pinky finger, the adhesive did not work. Also this is supposed to be a modified bitumin shingle that you can tear very easily. That's not how a class 4 shingle works



Date created: 2017-05-29 Name: Happy Camper
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Model: Pinnacle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good stuff no issues"
My roof along with all my neighbors has streaks. I got Pinnacles with 3M Scotchgard so now mine officially had streaks, feel like I definitely made the best choice long term and I got the signature warranty from Atlas!


Date created: 2016-10-27 Name: Stephanie
Location: Chicago, IL
Model: Stormmaster Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great shape even after hail, wind, and heavy rains"
We just moved to Chicago from Madison, WI and I was researching shingle products for our new home and found this. The Stormmaster Shake roof we had installed back in 2009 was the only roof in our neighborhood that did not get replaced from our terrible storms over the years. The only one! It became a running joke at our neighborhood parties. Installer error is something to consider we didn't pick the cheapest product or the cheapest installer we picked the right one!


Date created: 2016-10-06 Name: John M
Location: King William, VA
Model: Chalet

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do your research"
My roof is only 13 years old and it has to be replaced. My house is in the middle of a little over an acre with no trees so no damage from that. They are cracked and bubbling. I would post a pic if they would let me. Research this company before buying. Specifically how they handled there Chalet line which looks to be defective. The warranty is terrible.


Date created: 2016-10-03 Name: S. Lee
Location: Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Update: "Leaky New Roof""
Just got the official verdict from Atlas: "As no manufacturing defects were found in the shingles, we must deny your claim."


Date created: 2016-09-23 Name: S. Lee
Location: Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaky new roof"
Installed expensive Atlas Stormmaster shingles on new and existing construction at our contractor's recommendation. We had major leaks in every room less than a week later. Subsequent rains revealed even more leaks in new spots and getting bigger/worse. We currently have tarped the roof and sent a packet of info and samples to the company. They claim our roof isn't sufficiently pitched. However, the roof pitch didn't seem to be a problem for the old roof we tore off. It was in terrible shape but managed to keep water out. Frustrated. Horrible experience. They'd better back the warranty but after reading negative reviews, I am not optimistic.


Date created: 2016-09-18 Name: William Dagy
Location: Grove, Oklahom
Model: Atlas Storm Master Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"New roof paid for by Atlas"
The shingles on our three year old roof were defective. We want consumers to know that Atlas is a company that stands behind its warranty. Within three months of the time we first contacted them we now have a new roof paid for by Atlas. This is a good company to do business with and we are completely satisfied with the way our claim was handled.


Date created: 2016-08-10 Name: Investing longterm
Location: Chicago, IL
Model: Stormmaster Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Round 2"
Searching reviews and dealing with my own experiences on large shingle projects we are sticking with the Stormmaster series. They out last all my other large shingle roofs hands down. Plus, now it has 3m Scotchgard, Its a no brainer. Some of my 5 year old buildings have "Algae Resistant" shingles with black streaks!

<< Previous123456Next >>