Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of BP shingles

Read 147 BP Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#14   of 18 brands of shingles

19% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 147 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    26
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    114

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about BP shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

123456789101112131415Next >>

Date created: 2019-06-24 Name: Kim Hillaby
Location: Cold Lake Alberta Canada
Model: Mystique 42

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Another disgusted customer"
Had BP's shingles put on in 2017. House roof had weird discolouration, but worse most of them weren't stuck down on the bottom. The garage roof shingles where they butt up to the house lifted in the middle & curled. The contractor went after BP & he redid 1/2 the house & the garage. The garage shingles are still curled -- water & ice will get in. Shingle bottoms still aren't stuck down & after a year, two for some, wind or rain causes buckets of gravel to come off the roof filling the eaves troughs, covering the deck & driveway, & pelting my car. $7,000 down the drain plus whatever other repairs they will cause!


Date created: 2019-06-19 Name: Alanna Smith
Location: Souris, PE
Model: Rampart

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pathetic"
Complete product failure! Once you realize you've been ripped off, then you complete the process for compensation for being sold a defective product. Don't bother! This company is pathetic. The amount of paperwork and photography required well outstrips the amount of reimbursement you will receive-- it is humiliating.


Date created: 2019-05-27 Name: Discussed BP customer
Location: Winnipeg Manitoba
Model: Eclispe

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Garbage Shingles"
Scammers & crooks who take your money. BP have made millions off selling a inferior shingle hoping fro sell more of their products since their shingles did not last long. A real scam. BP are well aware there is a major problem with their shingles yet make out only a few are having problems. Company does not stand behind the warranty they offer. Anything they give you is a mere fraction of what you paid out for their product. They make you so frustrated on trying to make a claim most people just go away. This is their tactics to reduce any payouts. Instead of having an BP roofing consultant come out to verify their shingles on your roof are defective they make you do all the work to frustrate you even more. They demand you provide them detailed information on why you think your shingles are defective when in fact they are well aware everyone who purchased their shingles are having problems with their roof prematurely wearing out. BP know they had a garage product but put up this front they will are doing everything they can to help you with warranty. What a sham! Home Depot who sold me BP products should distance themselves from this company as selling defective products can't be good for their reputation. Anybody posting good reviews on BP shingles should be ashamed of themselves on trying to deceive people. BP should be charged criminally with fraud & should be not allowed to stay in business for not standing behind warranty claims of thousands of dissatisfied customers. BP continues to dodge & frustrate people who have put in warranty claims but sleep well having made millions of dollars off people who purchased their products in good faith. BP has no conscience as it's all about the money!



Date created: 2019-05-25 Name: Christopher Baker
Location: Ingleside, Ontario
Model: Mystique

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pre-mossed mytique rustic cedar"
BP allowed Home Hardware Ingleside Ontario to overstock, 3 yrs in a yard without cover- then sold these moss contaminated shingles to unsuspecting customers throughout the area- bets on whether they honour the resulting warranty claims?


Date created: 2019-05-23 Name: Bill
Location: Canada
Model: Mirage

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Insulted by Settlement Offer for Premature Failure"
The Mirage shingles on our 11 year old home started deteriorating last year - literally coming off the roof in chunks. Every day our yard around the house is littered with shingle dust, crumbs and chunks! We have over 3,500 square feet of roofing over house and garage - and all of the shingles are showing deterioration with over 50% severe! We have been offered $75.00 as a settlement! What a waste of time. We had to fill out tons of paper work, give pictures and were asked to send pictures a 2nd time. All pictures showed extensive issues and they obviously ignored all the information sent. We chose a cash settlement instead of repair, as they would have only did a patchwork quilt repair - and would have further reduced the value of our property. We are seeking a "review" - in case an error was made. We will never buy another BP product!


Date created: 2019-03-29 Name: N. Wiseman
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Model: Everest

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible product and service."
I had these shingles put on in November. The shingles didn't even last three months before they started tearing and then blowing off in 80 MPH wind. (They are rated for 110) I took pictures, made my claim. The roof cost 6200 to put on, and then would cost 5900 from my lowest bid to repair the damages as it was a complete loss. The company offered me 3150 on a roof that was no joke 3 months old. As far as the people saying "Trust your contractor, listen to them. These shingles are fine." I had 5 people give me quotes, all only do roofs and are certified installers for one company or another, and all of them said BP shingles are crap and won't use them. They all said they are likely to blow off and also have issues with discoloration. One even bled so bad they had to replace the siding as well. (all within the last 4 to 5 years, so nothing to do with the organic shingle lawsuit.)


Date created: 2018-12-17 Name: L. Kohlsmith
Location: Garson, ON

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Curled shingles that look like tubes now"
I sent multiple pictures with captions. Their response was that I needed to send more. Over 15 in total for a semi detached house. Just another excuse for another delay.


Date created: 2018-11-08 Name: CINDY
Location: Cobourg, ON
Model: Yukon

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not happy"
Our shingles only 9 years old and have had a leak after 8 and now pebbles coming off and corners turning, Purchased 30 year hoping to get 15 but 9 will be our top. 1/2 the house needs to be replaced.


Date created: 2018-08-30 Name: Mike
Location: North Bay, ON
Model: Mirage Sahara

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very unsatisfied with product"
Purchased Mirage Sahara shingles and had them professionally installed on a new build in 2006. Less than 12 years later and the shingles have completely deteriorated and curled. We now have to have the roof re-shingled.


Date created: 2018-08-02 Name: bob
Model: Rampart

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No more drifts"
What a joke! You know the way there a slight variances in color on a singled roof. well that's done to prevent the appearance of shading while visiting a friend in northern Quebec I noticed that those variances were not consistent through out the roof. I pointed it out to the owner of the property who then contacted Emco LTD. She sent pictures via e-mail and spent much time on the phone trying to resolve the problem and never received and compensation.

123456789101112131415Next >>