Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of BP shingles

Read 142 BP Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#13   of 17 brands of shingles

19% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 142 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    26
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    110

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about BP shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous123456789101112131415Next >>

Date created: 2011-05-06 Name: Ron
Location: North Tonawanda, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad Shinkles"
Having the same problems as many others. Would not recommend.


Date created: 2011-03-07 Name: Q. Bagley
Location: Chicago, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Investigating"
I am currently investigating a possible lawsuit against BP of Canada relating to their defective shingles. If you are located in the Province of Quebec and would like to assist me in my investigation during this fact gathering stage, please contact me at quinntbagley@gmail.com. Thank you for your support.


Date created: 2010-12-26 Name: Neil Martin
Location: Hingham Ma

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not specify or purchase"
After 10 years the product completely failed on the south side of the house. The contractor, Brown Brothers Roofing of Dedham Ma. did not stand behind the product as well. They have a "kick back" program for the contractors-so that they make out as well. Do not use this brand.



Date created: 2010-11-14 Name: A. L.
Location: Buffalo,NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"ABSOLUTE GARBAGE"
1st warranty claimed, 2nd claim under review, shingles curling and rotting on a only 9 year old home. Legal action pending.


Date created: 2010-10-28 Name: CC
Location: windsor ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BP should be ashamed and put out of business"
We built our home 10 years ago and are in the process of seeking a warranty claim for defective shingles. 3 houses on our street of only 10 houses have already had to have their roofs replaced. Fishmouthing, curling, missing shingles, stripped shingles...what a fiasco. We received a letter yesterday stating they will only replace one slope and one valley of a roof that has shingles now discontinues. And they prorated the amount. Has anyone successfully sued BP. We are now considering and are in the process of gathering the necessary documentation to file a lawsuit.


Date created: 2010-09-12 Name: Peter Dallaire
Location: Dieppe, NB, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Peter Dallaire"
Simply echoing the experience of other reviewers. Avoid BP like the plague.


Date created: 2010-09-03 Name: A.L.
Location: Buffalo, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"HORRIBLE!"
Poor language communication...HORRIBLE product!


Date created: 2010-09-03 Name: Gary-Alberta
Location: Alberta, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Faulty Shingles"
Buyer Beware!! Our bad experience with BP Canada: My father purchased BP Canada shingles with a 25 year warranty. He lives in Edmonton, Alberta Canada. This is the letter we sent to them in May 2010 to which we have had no reply: "New shingles were installed on my father's roof by B&B Siding & Roofing Ltd on July 30, 1999. For the past two years, my father has been dealing with B&B regarding his defective shingles (pictures were attached showing the shingles clawing and deteriorating). After frequent requests, a visit was made by representatives from your company, one of them being (name removed). My father was told that a sample would be taken and sent to your laboratory and he would be advised of the results. December 8, 2009 a letter was sent indicating the lab results showed that no deficiencies were found. As there was a slight language barrier, I have now taken over dealing with this issue. On May 11, 2010, I contacted BP at the 1-800 number provided on the card requesting to speak with (name removed) and was told that he was unavailable. I was also told that if I provide the file number, the person on the other end of the phone would try to assist as best as possible. Upon providing the file number, he advised that the file indicated a sample was supposed to be taken and sent to the lab, but wasn't, and that a message would be relayed to (name removed) to address this matter and to return my call. This information completely contradicts the December 8th letter. This is very unprofessional to say the least. To date, I have not as yet received a return call. Regardless, as you can see from the pictures, these shingles would not be acceptable by anybody's standards. Please accept this letter as a demand to have these shingles replaced and installed at today's market value. If not resolved by June 30, 2010, legal action will commence." We never received any response.


Date created: 2010-08-26 Name: D. Leighton
Location: Ingleside, Ontario CANADA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"30 Year Tadition"
I had purchased/installed the 30 year Tradition shingles on August 2006 - based solely on the reported best warranty in the business - and almost immediately during the first rain storm I noticed lots of granular materials deposited in my gutter system. In fact their are so many granulars deposited in the gutter and during a moderate rain, I have experienced overflowing of my gutters and have also noticed "black tar stains" on the face of my vinyl siding and on the walls of the gutters. As well within the same three months of 2006, I noticed some shingles showing signs of curling-up on the shingle corners and upon examination, I found some shingles with no visible glue strip And during my three years of the so called 30 year "best warranty in the business" BP claims they have found there are no manufacturing defects and as result BP has no responsibility for making any repairs because the shingles are not leaking. I paid almost $5,000 for 30 year rated shingles and now after only three years on my roof, I have to question how long these shingles will actually last and if I was to experience a leak, what will BP do to correct the leaking problem?


Date created: 2010-08-06 Name: J. Meyer
Location: MASS

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worthless warrenty"
My roof was installed in 1997. The shingles have bald spots, cracking and curling. I have been told by a contractor and my roofer that the shingles have failed. My roofer has contacted BP several times and I have also contacted them. I have a claim number. I have been waiting since March to get this repaired. BP's representative has not shown up to do a "further inspection.

<< Previous123456789101112131415Next >>