Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 224 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#15   of 18 brands of shingles

18% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 224 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    39
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    178

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2019-04-11 Name: JJoey

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Cambridge"
Good, solid product that looks great!


Date created: 2019-03-13 Name: Doris F.
Location: Fleming Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't seal"
Our church had these shingles installed in 2014. We have had problems since they were installed with leaking. They did not seal down. So in February of 2019 we had a windstorm and lost 75% of the shingles we had been calling them and kept getting will come next week always a excuse for months finally they come on March 14 2019. Of course they claimed they were installed wrong. Insurance adjuster already said they were installed correctly they just did not seal. Please don't buy these shingles they are bad and there warranty is not worth anything.


Date created: 2018-12-29 Name: Brad G.
Location: Brooklyn Park,Mn
Model: Amourshake

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Beautiful"
Had These installed back in September and they are great looking. Neighbors are asking me what brand they are. Appear to be a long lasting shingle according to the installers, but only time will tell. The color is chalet wood. Would recommend anyone to take a look at these.



Date created: 2018-10-17 Name: Tom Eastes
Location: WV
Model: Cambridge AR

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk - horrible"
Buckled and slipped at the two year mark - entire roof has to be replaced.


Date created: 2018-10-10 Name: Richard
Location: Holly ridge NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IKO won't seal"
5 year old roof, 80 MPH winds caused a 8x10 area failure of shingles. At least 30k in water and roof damage. I would not recommend these to my worst enemy.


Date created: 2018-09-19 Name: Kathy
Location: York Region, Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shame on IKO"
25 year shingles purchased and 14 years later, they need to be replaced. No warranty available and judging by the lawsuit, they do not stand by their product. How is this allowed? Shameful!


Date created: 2018-08-30 Name: Kendall Austin
Location: Union, SC
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great product"
We have been installing IKO shingles for about 8 years. I recommend this product to any and all roofing contractors. This shingle has more coverage which means less shingles to install and that saves time. Great color selection and customer service.


Date created: 2018-08-29 Name: Don
Location: Montreal, QC.
Model: Marathon

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never Again"
Marathon Ultra 30 years, Installed in 2006...12 years later, I have to redo the whole roof...looks like itís 50 years old roof. Didnít even resit a 30 miles a hour wind...real crap, worst product ever. Sold by Sears at the time...Sears is gone, maybe IKO should be gone too. Never Again


Date created: 2018-07-23 Name: Jerrold Howard

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IKO is the worst"
IKO shingles have been found to be defective and this has been validated by their loss of a Canadian class action lawsuit. Even after entering into a settlement agreement on this lawsuit, IKO has continually refused to provide me with compensation for their faulty product, in violation of their own warranty and the terms of the settlement agreement. Consumers - do not buy IKO shingles and do not contract with any roofer who distributes IKO shingles! Roofers - do not install IKO shingles and do not recommend them to any of your clients!


Date created: 2018-07-03 Name: JAMIE
Location: HALIFAX
Model: Renaissance

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad Roof"
We have the renaissance shingle on our roof they fell apart in about 8 years this shingle was sold with at least a twenty five year warranty I contacted iko and they will not do a thing for me. they wanted to see my receipt for the roofing shingles but I cannot find it. I told them I had an on opened bundle in my shed, and asked if they would send a rep out to take a look. There is a rep in the Halifax area but they did nothing. my only recourse is to tell anyone who needs a roof to buy anything but iko shingles they do not stand behind there product.

1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>