Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 220 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#14   of 16 brands of shingles

18% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 220 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    38
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    176

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2018-10-10 Name: Richard
Location: Holly ridge NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IKO won't seal"
5 year old roof, 80 MPH winds caused a 8x10 area failure of shingles. At least 30k in water and roof damage. I would not recommend these to my worst enemy.


Date created: 2018-09-19 Name: Kathy
Location: York Region, Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shame on IKO"
25 year shingles purchased and 14 years later, they need to be replaced. No warranty available and judging by the lawsuit, they do not stand by their product. How is this allowed? Shameful!


Date created: 2018-08-30 Name: Kendall Austin
Location: Union, SC
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great product"
We have been installing IKO shingles for about 8 years. I recommend this product to any and all roofing contractors. This shingle has more coverage which means less shingles to install and that saves time. Great color selection and customer service.



Date created: 2018-08-29 Name: Don
Location: Montreal, QC.
Model: Marathon

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never Again"
Marathon Ultra 30 years, Installed in 2006...12 years later, I have to redo the whole roof...looks like itís 50 years old roof. Didnít even resit a 30 miles a hour wind...real crap, worst product ever. Sold by Sears at the time...Sears is gone, maybe IKO should be gone too. Never Again


Date created: 2018-07-23 Name: Jerrold Howard

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IKO is the worst"
IKO shingles have been found to be defective and this has been validated by their loss of a Canadian class action lawsuit. Even after entering into a settlement agreement on this lawsuit, IKO has continually refused to provide me with compensation for their faulty product, in violation of their own warranty and the terms of the settlement agreement. Consumers - do not buy IKO shingles and do not contract with any roofer who distributes IKO shingles! Roofers - do not install IKO shingles and do not recommend them to any of your clients!


Date created: 2018-07-03 Name: JAMIE
Location: HALIFAX
Model: Renaissance

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad Roof"
We have the renaissance shingle on our roof they fell apart in about 8 years this shingle was sold with at least a twenty five year warranty I contacted iko and they will not do a thing for me. they wanted to see my receipt for the roofing shingles but I cannot find it. I told them I had an on opened bundle in my shed, and asked if they would send a rep out to take a look. There is a rep in the Halifax area but they did nothing. my only recourse is to tell anyone who needs a roof to buy anything but iko shingles they do not stand behind there product.


Date created: 2018-07-02 Name: David E. Crofoot
Location: Wolcott, NY
Model: Canbridge 30 yr.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality, Won't Seal Down"
Had a new house built in the summer of 2010 with what we thought were quality materials. Turns out the shingles were junk. Shingles started blowing off after 6 months. Our contractor stood by his warranty and fixed them, but the same thing happened again and again every year. Filed a claim with IKO and after jumping through hoops to satisfy the warranty department they denied our claim. Their product is junk and their warranty is a joke. Would not recommend this product to anyone!


Date created: 2018-06-25 Name: David nathaniel hynes
Location: London ontario
Model: Cambridge driftwood

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shingles blow off in the wind, dont seal"
They blow off in the wind, dont seal & are crap. Stay away from iko cambridge driftwood shingles 4220033. They should be paying out $$$ for **all their shingles** not just the organic ones they settled on! This company should be bankrupt. Beware! I was ripped off, you will be too. Roof installed 7 years ago, contractor says I have 3-5 more years. Wake up, canada and start suing for false advertising, competition bureau.


Date created: 2018-06-06 Name: Peter Kostek
Location: Peterborough, Ontario
Model: Biltmore 30 year

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"CRC/IKO 30 year shingles, how about 7 year reality"
There should be one more category lower than very unsatisfied. After being up sold to 30 year shingle from 25 year, I find that my roof is almost at the end of it's life. The only thing more disgusting than these fake shingles is the after sales attitude of the corporate pigs that sold these to me and then did not have the decency to honour their warranty. I, myself spent 40 years in the construction supply business and I can tell you that this is not the way to treat a customer. Anyhow, I tell everyone and anyone to stay away from this crappy product. Just had a good friend switch his $26,000.00 roof job to BP shingles from Iko. Ha, Ha.


Date created: 2018-06-03 Name: Bill Nelson
Location: Williams lake, BC Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Roof review"
Total junk started to curl after second year was part of class action suit was offered 12 bundles of shingles on 5000 dollar job they lied and lied just put a new roof on never use iko was total clowns

1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>