Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 212 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#13   of 15 brands of shingles

18% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 212 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    37
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    169

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2018-06-06 Name: Peter Kostek
Location: Peterborough, Ontario
Model: Biltmore 30 year

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"CRC/IKO 30 year shingles, how about 7 year reality"
There should be one more category lower than very unsatisfied. After being up sold to 30 year shingle from 25 year, I find that my roof is almost at the end of it's life. The only thing more disgusting than these fake shingles is the after sales attitude of the corporate pigs that sold these to me and then did not have the decency to honour their warranty. I, myself spent 40 years in the construction supply business and I can tell you that this is not the way to treat a customer. Anyhow, I tell everyone and anyone to stay away from this crappy product. Just had a good friend switch his $26,000.00 roof job to BP shingles from Iko. Ha, Ha.


Date created: 2018-06-03 Name: Bill Nelson
Location: Williams lake, BC Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Roof review"
Total junk started to curl after second year was part of class action suit was offered 12 bundles of shingles on 5000 dollar job they lied and lied just put a new roof on never use iko was total clowns


Date created: 2018-05-16 Name: DC
Location: Halifax, Nova Scotia
Model: Renaissance

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The shingles lasted only 11 years"
Not much to say, we need to replace our roof after 11 years only. Completely dissatisfied with the product. Filled a claim, after 70 days still no answer to my claim. Later we find out they're involved in a class action for premature failures of the shingles. We will never use this product again.



Date created: 2018-05-11 Name: BIGRILEZ
Location: HAVERHILL,MA.
Model: Aristorcrat

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Trouble Ahead"
14 yrs. of typical New England weather and roof is failing. 25yr shingle is garbage according to my professional installer. Company has reputation for poor service and quality. Will replace with reputable (Hopefully) U.S. Brand. Fighting only to get prorated discount on inferior shingles don't seem worth the trouble. Hope they get class action suit and go bankrupt.


Date created: 2018-05-08 Name: Shubha
Location: Woodbridge
Model: BILTmore

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Low quality"
Got our entire roof done in Oct 2013, using IKO Biltmore slate shingles. The shingle started blowing off in 2017 march , we got that patched (naturally paying from our pocket) and since then this has happened 2 more times. Recently there is a huge section in the back that was blown off. As per the installer , we might have to replace the whole roof as the shingles are not sealing.


Date created: 2018-05-08 Name: John
Location: Courtice, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shingles suck"
Courtice, Ontario. Roof is less than 5 years old and shingles have blown off multiple times in the wind. Extremely unsatisfied with these pieces of junk!


Date created: 2018-05-06 Name: Sid
Location: Hamilton, Ontario
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"See you in court"
See you in court, the most worse work, workers, material and the timing, they are lying like breathing and very deceitful extremely unprofessional in less than 5 years the whole side blew off, tried to reach the guy who did it! He was the worse person on earth to deal with this is IKO, no other potion... you must stay away from those kind of... they donít deserve to call them technicians or workers or any... so disgusting! big mistake... the court is the only option.


Date created: 2018-04-22 Name: Mark van Solkema
Location: Manitoba
Model: Marathon

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very disatisfied"
I've had it. I Installed these shingles on my new home July 09 and have had nothing but problems since. I've been on the roof at least twice a year repairing wind damage. The main damage has been on the south facing roof. You'd think those would be the best sealed but NO. Today there is more damage I need to take care of. Wind is only 37 kph gusting to 55. Surly a shingle should handle that. I've have taken pictures each time this has happened. Shame on Iko for making such a poor product and shame on the supplier. I would not recommend this product at all.


Date created: 2018-04-20 Name: Bruce Anderson
Location: Pleasant View Colorado
Model: Cambridge Architectural

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Owner"
We had a new house built in 2013 in southwest Colorado and every spring I have to replace sections of shingles that have blown off.we get wind of 30 MPH with gusts of 50MPH. This spring I am completely replacing the worst side and will subsequently replace the entire roof with decent quality shingles over the next couple years.The tar to seal it to the mating shingle does not hold and we tried to get a warranty on them to no avail, they are junk shingles made from a junk company.The old three tab shingles on the rental house that has been here since 1996 are still holding up.


Date created: 2018-04-17 Name: Marce Reynolds
Location: Little Rock Illinois
Model: Dynasty

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great quality and appearance"
Our roof was installed at the end of 2017 and could not be happier. The appearance is remarkable. After researching other brands/styles we went with IKO Dynasty Dual Black. What a difference it made. Have a piece of mind for years to come!

1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>