Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 216 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#14   of 16 brands of shingles

18% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    37
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    173

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous8910111213141516171819202122Next >>

Date created: 2012-05-01 Name: J. M
Location: Mississippi
Model: Cambridge 30AR

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Home Owner"
Had iko Cambridge shingles put on my home and I am very happy the them. The main reason I went with them is because they are a lot more heavy than others that I could have went with. And they are a lifetime shingle. They have done a very good job. I have and wil tell others about iko house singles.


Date created: 2012-04-26 Name: C.K.W.
Location: Michigan
Model: 3BDL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I can not believe anyone would ever want to use anything from this company!"
I can not believe anyone would ever want to use anything from this company! Not only is their product less than satisfactory and does not deliver what it says I can not believe the government allows them to continue to be in business. There is currently a Class Action Lawsuit against them for valid reasons. When calling them to indicate to them their product does not last as long as indicated (which is false advertising) I was told, well sorry if you didn't transfer the shingle warranty within the first 30 days of home ownership then there is nothing we can do. Really? When you buy a home, don't you transfer ownership of the roof and the shingles? I didn't realize that portion still belonged to the original owner? Guess that "little" loop hole allows them to get out of any responsibility of negligence. What a disappointment!


Date created: 2012-04-26 Name: YATER
Location: rayland, ohio
Model: Aristocrat 25 (Calgary)

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"THEY SUCK"
13 years they are shot. Don't buy them anyone who is satisfied with these shingles had to have just purchased them. Just got my letter back from their warranty department, just threw it in the garbage. No satisfaction.



Date created: 2012-04-16 Name: K.G.
Location: Ontario
Model: Cambridge 30AR

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"What Junk"
Installed iko shingles in October. We had some 80+ days and still shingles have not sealed. Have had to replace shingles numerous times as they keep blowing off. Now we have a 10x10 section missing. Don't buy this product. Can Canadians join class action lawsuit and if so, who do we contact?


Date created: 2012-04-04 Name: Nate Charon
Location: Albany, NY
Model: Cambridge LT

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Quality"
As a homeowner. Do yourself a favor and get a sample of each shingle manufacturer you are thinking of using. Touch and feel the difference of each product. Lighter and flimsy is not a good characteristic of a quality shingle. Thicker and heavier are better and will last longer. This is something they never tell the homeowner. Check out the IKO product and you will see the advantages for yourself. It is no comparison.


Date created: 2012-04-04 Name: Joe Vail
Location: Schenectady, NY
Model: Cambridge LT

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Real Shingles Still exist"
I have been using GAF for years. Tried the IKO product and realized that the GAS product has very light from removing asphalt from the product for years. Iko is a heavy product that feels durable the gaf feels flimsy. I was short on every GAF job because they only ship a partial sq compared to the iko full sq in three bundles. 20 sq job I was buying 4 more bundles of the gaf for no reason wasting more than $100 every time. Try iko they are great.


Date created: 2012-03-28 Name: JAMES V Di FORTI
Location: TANNERSVILLE PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"WARRANTY DISPUTE"
My builder used 25 year shingles on my new home in 1998. 10 years later the shingles started to deteriorate, curling and cracking. When I contacted iko and submitted the information they asked for. I was offered less than 500.00 dollars to replace the entire roof, even after 3 roofers told me the shingles failed and were defected. Iko refused to come up with any more money, it ended up costing me 6000.00 to replace the entire roof after only 10 years. They even ignored a letter from the roofer, needless to say, think twice before you buy there products.


Date created: 2012-03-28 Name: r.huppert
Location: red wing,mn
Model: belmont

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"resident"
Bought iko belmont 30 year shingles in 2007, and 5 years later the shingles have already cracked. Took almost three months to get a response from the company in which they denied the warranty unless I legally go after them, there's nothing I can do. Please let me know if anyone else had this same cracking issue that I had.


Date created: 2012-03-22 Name: Amy C.
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"My Roof Is Falling Apart As We Speak"
Built home 1996, almost immediately there were spots of degranulation and excessive wear. Now the gutters are full of the granules. When the snow melted I found whole tabs and degranulated felt-like "chunks" on the ground. I pray every time the wind blows that we won't lose more shingles. The roofer was out this week for a quote for a tear-off and new non iko roof. I am keeping all samples and had the roofer take pictures and submitted my name for the class action suit as dealing with iko sounds like an exercise in futility.


Date created: 2012-03-21 Name: Gail
Location: Rochester, NY
Model: Aristocrat 25

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pure Junk"
We had an IKO roof put on our home in 1999. 25 year shingles? Ha... no way! They started curling, cracking and separating after 5 years. We had an IKO rep come to look at the roof and they said because the roof wasn't "failing" that there was nothing they would do about it. Horrible people to deal with. Now 13 years later we are forced to pay $9,000 for yet another roof that was suppose to last 25! I am upset that I didn't know about the class action lawsuit. I would have joined had I known! Bottom line....stay away from IKO

<< Previous8910111213141516171819202122Next >>