Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 224 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#15   of 17 brands of shingles

18% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 224 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    39
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    178

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2018-04-20 Name: Bruce Anderson
Location: Pleasant View Colorado
Model: Cambridge Architectural

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Owner"
We had a new house built in 2013 in southwest Colorado and every spring I have to replace sections of shingles that have blown off.we get wind of 30 MPH with gusts of 50MPH. This spring I am completely replacing the worst side and will subsequently replace the entire roof with decent quality shingles over the next couple years.The tar to seal it to the mating shingle does not hold and we tried to get a warranty on them to no avail, they are junk shingles made from a junk company.The old three tab shingles on the rental house that has been here since 1996 are still holding up.


Date created: 2018-04-17 Name: Marce Reynolds
Location: Little Rock Illinois
Model: Dynasty

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great quality and appearance"
Our roof was installed at the end of 2017 and could not be happier. The appearance is remarkable. After researching other brands/styles we went with IKO Dynasty Dual Black. What a difference it made. Have a piece of mind for years to come!


Date created: 2018-04-17 Name: Barry
Location: Reno, NV
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"So Far So Good"
Perhaps this review is premature, since I only had my roof replaced about 6 months ago with IKO Cambridge shingles. I live on a hill above Reno Nevada. It can often be very windy up here. Since the roof was installed, we have had several storms and winds have ranged from 30-80 miles per hour. After reading many bad reviews, I was naturally concerned. All I can say, is at this point, we have lost no shingles at all, no broken ones, no other problems. The same roofer did one other roof on a house a few doors down from mine a couple of weeks after he finished mine. No problems there either. Again, I will stress, we are on a very windy ridgetop. If any problems do develop in the future, I will certainly change this review, or write a new one.



Date created: 2018-04-09 Name: Guido Pasquariello
Location: Montreal
Model: Grip guard

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Roofing"
My roof was done 2010 and the shingles have blowne of treetime and I am very unhappy whit this product. I feel I cannot trust a product like this. You're paying for something that his not productive in are environment.


Date created: 2018-04-02 Name: Adam
Location: Toronto, ON

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst shingles ever"
I had IKO shingles installed 10 years ago and in that span of time have had to have sections of my roof replaced 3 times in that period due to defective and weak shingles. The slightest wind in spring time causes them to life up, crack, and fly off. After the third time around I opted to glue them down which shouldn't be necessary. I don't have this problem with other brands on my other homes in the same neighborhood, just IKO. What a waste of money. Never again


Date created: 2018-03-14 Name: Unsatisfied Customer
Location: Bridgewater, NS

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy IKO shingles!"
We have a brand new home in Nova Scotia built by a contractor with over 35 years experience and an excellent reputation. Within the first 3 years we have had shingles literally flying off our roof with every little wind storm. We have been given the run around from the local IKO representative and head office. We will be investing in a new roof and it will not be an IKO shingle! People TALK and we tell everyone save your time and money and buy another brand.


Date created: 2018-01-18 Name: Rick Orlando
Location: Canada
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Looks Great but..."
My Cambridge style shingles were installed in 2008 and are now blowing off (in Nova Scotia). I noticed in the blown off shingles that the installer did not follow the white line of nail placement. Thus the nails missed the "common bond" part of the shingle and I suspect makes them more vulnerable to the wind. Could this be the reason so many are blowing off? My nails are 1/2" to 1" above the white line! So presume the installer was ignorant about the IKO requirement for proper nail placement of the Cambridge architectural type of shingle.


Date created: 2018-01-10 Name: joe tacka
Location: hollis maine
Model: Dynasty

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best shingle"
Dynasty shingles are awesome, we had a hurricane with 80mph winds and not a single leak


Date created: 2017-12-05 Name: J Bicknell
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Always see blow off"
I am a roofing inspector in Alberta, Canada. During any type of big wind storm, 99% of the time I will see recently installed (1,2,or 5 year, etc.) Cambridge shingles blow off in winds as little as 60km/h. Installed in summer or winter doesn't matter. They still don't have a very good sealing strip, and I would not recommend installing them.


Date created: 2017-11-16 Name: Will D.
Location: Ontario, Canada
Model: Renaissance

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"25 year shingles Installed in 2004 Garbage in 2017"
I had these shingles installed by professionals and so did both of my neighbours at approximately the same time as I did. One neighbour just had his roof re-shingled because his roof was leaking. My other neighbour said he has a leak and my roof could leak anytime after looking at the condition of the shingles on my roof. The warranty is prorated and IKO wants me to take lots of pictures, remove shingles and mail them at my expense before they decide whether they will cover anything, IKO knows their shingles are garbage and so is their prorated warranty. I had these shingles installed before I retired so I wouldn't have to worry about spending money on my roof for at least another 12 years. I don't recommend anyone investing in shingles anymore. Look at metal roofs and read the Warranty Fine Print before you buy anything.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>