Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Malarkey shingles

Malarkey Logo

Read 33 Malarkey Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#4   of 16 brands of shingles

48% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 33 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    15
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    17

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Malarkey shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2018-11-10 Name: Keith Healey
Location: Trail BC Canada
Model: Highlander

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very very poor customer service"
I phoned the factory in Oregon 3 times and they finally sent me a letter to fill out, which the average individual would only be able to fill out half of the answers as it should have been sent to the roofer who did the work. I faxed it back to them the day I got it (which took 3 weeks) and after 2 more weeks I started phoning them to find out what is going one. Long story short, 9 phone calls later and I still have not got an answer and to add to the frustration my roofer has not called back either. What happened was I lost what I calculated to be about 100 pounds of granule either blown off or washed off by the rain and was all over everywhere. I have now written it off and this so called 20 year roof when it falls apart in 12 -13 years I will get a "50" roof from obviously a different company. Please, please people do not deal with this company at all.


Date created: 2018-10-08 Name: J. Hunchak
Location: Sherwood Park, AB
Model: Alaskan/highlander

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Shamrock Roofing"
Roofing contractor never installed Malarkey, factory rep came out to educate and certify, top quality job! Product research I've done, other brands grains sluffing off even before install. Not with Malarkey, best warranty is the one you don't need, this is a bonafide 30-40 year product. Roofers said easiest product to install.


Date created: 2018-09-26 Name: Levi
Location: Fort Worth Texas
Model: Duraseal

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"3 Tab is Class 4!"
I just recently discovered that the malarkey Duraseal a 3 tab shingle with is know to be the lowest grade shingle is now class 4 impact rated. And itís still the same price! I think that's shows how good of a company malarkey is.



Date created: 2018-08-28 Name: Jeff
Location: Lincoln, NE

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Highest Quality Shingles on the Market"
I am honestly surprised to see the negative reviews below. I have worked in the roofing industry for several years, and I can honestly say that I would put nothing but Malarkey shingles on my home. I am constantly impressed by their shingle quality, and have consistently seen them withstand weather events that other brands could not hold a candle to.


Date created: 2018-08-24 Name: Brian Lamb
Location: Longmont, Colorado
Model: Vista

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Vista Shingle has Exceptional Value"
We had our home roofed with Malarkey's Vista shingles earlier this spring and it has held up really well so far. After some heavy storms came through our area we didn't have any of the problems that our neighbors did with their roofs.


Date created: 2018-03-23 Name: Brent
Location: Kansas
Model: #271 Highlander

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible company to deal with."
I had 2 homes roofed with these shingles, after six years asphalt came of the shingles at one location. On the second location every 20 mile an hour wind gust would blow off shingles. Now nearly none of the shingles are sealed. Malarkey will do nothing about them. They might as well advertise their shingles for what they really are. The five year shingle manufacturer.


Date created: 2017-10-30 Name: Dallas.
Location: Alberta
Model: Highlander

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No warranty"
Once again. Storm in Alberta. Walk out and found more shingles on the ground. And Malarkey says there's nothing wrong with them.


Date created: 2017-10-30 Name: Pam Mroz
Location: Greenwood, IN
Model: Highlander

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy"
Great shingle and great seal. We live in a high wind area where many of my "old" shingles constantly blow off. These shingles have withstood the many high winds and torrential rains storms. I am very happy with this choice and will recommend this shingle to everyone.


Date created: 2017-10-19 Name: Dallas
Location: Alberta
Model: Highlander

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad costumer service"
6 year old shingles. Have blown off 5 years out of them years. Marlarkey well do nothing about it. The reason is the tar strip on the bottom is not adhering to the roof. Wind gets under them and rips them off. They finally responded to me. They denied the claim. Full out Lied to me about the reasons. They stated everything was good with them. Did not mention the real reason (the tar strip on the bottom). There customer Service and warranty are useless. I well be telling everyone who well listen not to use Marlarkey shingles.


Date created: 2017-09-27 Name: Joe
Location: Okla
Model: Malarkey 30 year legacy shingle

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Water draining between shingles & liner"
I had the 30 year malarkey legacy shingles installed a couple years ago. After the first rain the roof was leaking around the fire place. I called the installer & noticed they never put caulking around the chimney so the guy put it around the sides & told me not to put it on the top. I thought that was strange so today it was lightly raining & I got a ladder & looked & most of the water was not comming from the top of the shingle but from the bottom of the shingle & the top of the liner they use. Now I know why he told me not to put caulking on top of the chimney.

1234Next >>