Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Tamko shingles

Tamko Logo

Read 139 Tamko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#11   of 15 brands of shingles

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 139 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    31
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    100

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Tamko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

1234567891011121314Next >>

Date created: 2018-04-01 Name: don lowry
Location: berlin n.y
Model: Haritage 50

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Can other shingles pass my test"
16 years and counting, installed roof 2002-2003 Tamko heritage 50. full roof tire off, new ply and rafters, old farm house ice @ water in valleys and edges. Ridge and soffit vent on a all. no cracking or shingle detrition to speak of. unlike other roofs done at same time Owen corning, CertainTeed 30year, ask the owners both have cracking and shingle detrition, tabs falling off. we have high winds 4 on wind chart, hot summers 90 cold winters 28 below. If you like to see my roof google it. 28 southeast hollow rd. berlin new York.


Date created: 2018-03-16 Name: Leigh Davis
Location: Leeds, AL
Model: Heritage 30 year

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Heritage shingles failing after 9 yrs, roof leaking"
Tamko Heritage 30-year architectural shingles, weathered wood, installed Feb. 2009. March 2018, roof leaking, large portions of shingles are bald, shiny, fiberglass mat only -- granules and asphalt completely gone from top layer. Seeking to join class action lawsuit -- insurance company won't replace roof because of manufacturer's defective shingles.


Date created: 2018-02-19 Name: Loyal Schmidt
Location: Colorado

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Tamko warranty is a joke"
Just dealt with the warranty department, my 30 year warranty shingles are falling apart after 14 years. All of the granules are coming off of the shingles all over the body of my roof. The warranty dept is not going to stand behind their product because I am the second owner. 30 years shingles that fall apart in 14. This company is a joke. Make sure you buy anything but Tamko if you plan on staying in your house for more than 10 years.



Date created: 2018-02-01 Name: DR. MICHAEL G. BOLUS
Location: Raleigh NC
Model: Heritage XL 40 year

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Extremely Disappointed!"
I purchased these shingles in 2007. Being a 40 year shingle I thought it would last longer than 8 years. After 8 years they started breaking down, curling and disintegrating. Now I am facing replacement of my entire roof and they will only cover $100.00 towards labor! Disappointed does not do justice to my experience! Do not buy!


Date created: 2018-01-28 Name: Donald Jennewein
Location: Byrnsmill MO
Model: Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk leeking after 7 years"
Shingles leaked after 7 years curling up and now starting to fall off the roof!


Date created: 2018-01-18 Name: S.O.M.
Location: Hartford, Al
Model: Elite 25 year

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Half life shingles"
Will never buy again cracking and splitting. Only 12 years old has a 25 year warranty. So I have to pay out 2,500.00 13 years before I should have. Companies used to make shingles that would last the life of the warranty.What happened to having pride in your product and backing it?


Date created: 2018-01-10 Name: Patrick
Location: Savannah, GA
Model: Heritage Woodgate

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Heritage Woodgate"
Purchased the Heritage Woodgate through Savannah Roofs (TAMKO PRO) looks great and gives an additional architectural aesthetic appeal vs the traditional architectural look that everyone has on their home. That and the full coverage for 30 years labor and material at a "non proration" since Savannah Roofs is a TAMKO Pro Mastercraft installer. Thanks TAMKO and Savannah Roofs.


Date created: 2018-01-04 Name: Larry Wilmes
Location: Missouri

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Owner"
Installed approximately 7000 sq. this year with only one small job with oil stains. Was taken care of quickly. Dependable product


Date created: 2017-12-27 Name: Jason Parrott
Location: Maryland
Model: Heritage 50

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Avoid Tamko at all cost"
My 50 year roof started failing at the 9 year mark. Now at 10 years I have multiple areas of water damage inside my home. Contractor who did the install is long gone, but another contractor came out and said the installation is fine. Main problem is that the shingles aren't sealed from one layer to the next. I thought Tamko would help, but they said, without any analysis, that all of my problem are due to wind damage and I only had a 5 year warranty for that. Tamko = bad news...


Date created: 2017-12-23 Name: J.Paul Teel
Location: Bryan, TX
Model: Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy with Product & Service"
I have always been pleased with the quality and service of the Tamko product and Representatives, both locally (Southern Shingles) and regionally (Chris Atkinson). I enjoyed and recommend the factory tour. My customers have been pleased with the Tamko product on their homes and businesses.

1234567891011121314Next >>