Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Tamko shingles

Tamko Logo

Read 157 Tamko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#11   of 17 brands of shingles

28% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 157 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    41
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    108

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Tamko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

12345678910111213141516Next >>

Date created: 2018-11-19 Name: Scott

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"One of the best"
Tamko is one of the best Names in the roofing industry! The people here in Salt Lake City are very friendly and easy to do business with. Darryl is the Man!


Date created: 2018-10-10 Name: Michelle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Highly recommend Tamko"
The product is absolutely beautiful we couldn't be more pleased. We would highly recommend Tamko to anyone.


Date created: 2018-10-09 Name: James R.

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great company with superior products"
Great company with superior products. We have an awesome rep that takes time to come visit us and answers all of our needs.



Date created: 2018-10-03 Name: John
Location: Safford, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best shingle on the market"
I have used primarily Tamco roofing products for 20+ years and Iíve had very good success with the shingles, and they are a selling point to my customers as the best shingle on the market. If there is any problem at all a sales rep will respond and corrective action will be taken.


Date created: 2018-10-02 Name: Ronald

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"We always steer our customers to Tamkos"
Tamkos are the shingle we always steer our customers to, we sell other brands too but stock Tamko. When asked by home owners if Tamko stacks up to brand X, we tell them if they want to, drive over to the next town over and check out a large commercial building that we supplied the shingles for quite awhile ago. It took over 200 squares, is 40 feet in the air with steep and multiple pitches, very exposed but those shingles have held up to high winds and all kinds of weather and still are doing great, that usually seals the deal. We don't like call backs and Tamkos are a product we donít have to worry about.


Date created: 2018-09-19 Name: Mary GB
Location: Waterloo, IL
Model: Architectual

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad Bad Shingle"
Added on to house in 2009. Reroofed back section(new), as front was in good shape. The Tamko on the back has cracked but front part of roof is good and twice the age. How can Tamko say they didn't have an issue especially with a great comparison? Mind blown!


Date created: 2018-08-22 Name: Rita Eldridge
Location: Henryetta, OK
Model: Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Oklahoma Buyers Beware!"
Tamko has a manufacturer defect on their Heritage shingle. When the wind blows, they blow off, they are cracking and the fiberglass granules detach and your roof becomes unprotected and shiny! They have clogged my French drains! I have had to have my guttering cleaned just to have the granules removed. When you pull up my driveway, looking at my roof, it looks as if the glitter fairies have visited. Ask a local roofer if they've seen this on Tamko shingles. Better yet, ask your insurance agent. What a headache!!! There have been several states that have filed class-action lawsuits regarding this. Not only does Tamko not want to fix their faulty shingles, they use a very restricted warranty. If you do get a claim, they do not replace defective shingles. They prorate your roof and only give you a portion of money for only the shingle (not the labor) for a replacement. So if you are halfway through your warranty term, Tamko will only pay you a for 50% of the shingle cost for replacement. I have told everyone I know and will continue to try and save others from going through what I'm going through. By the way, Tamko's 50 yr warranty shingles are made the exact same way as the 30 yr warranty shingle. There is no difference other than the name and the $$$. This company is so shady. I have been dealing with this mess for years. I'm gritting my teeth praying help comes soon before more damage is done to my beautiful home. Our only hope for justice is a class action lawsuit here in Oklahoma!


Date created: 2018-08-15 Name: Paul
Location: 63101
Model: Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The worst experience ever!"
You know you made a poor decision to install Tamko shingles when your roof fails after only 9 years. You can call and complain to Tamko and get the runaround for your business. But that's about all from what we can see. Too bad, but I can understand why the dreaded lawyers are trying to get a class case started to represent those like ourselves who've been taken advantage of being sold a poorly manufactured product. Tamko must have a lot of complaints or they simply don't believe in customer service. I will tell everyone I know to never make the mistake we did, and buy any Tamko product.


Date created: 2018-07-27 Name: BobbiJo
Location: Pennsylvania

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not happy with their warranty"
I moved into my house in 2007 the previous owner replace the roof in 2006. I'm having trouble with my roof leaking because the shingles are very brittle. I called the company and they're telling me that the new owner had to switch the warranty into my name otherwise the warranty was voided. Now who remembers to do that when you sell a house or even ask when you buy a house. When I spoke to somebody at the company because they said they couldn't replace the shingles I asked if there was any way they could offer a discount because I have to redo my whole roof and their answer was no imagine that. I would never recommend tampco product


Date created: 2018-07-19 Name: Philip
Location: Cocoa, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Only brand I use"
Never had a problem with Tamko It's the only brand I use.

12345678910111213141516Next >>