Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Tamko shingles

Tamko Logo

Read 144 Tamko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#10   of 15 brands of shingles

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 144 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    33
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    103

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Tamko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous123456789101112131415Next >>

Date created: 2018-01-18 Name: S.O.M.
Location: Hartford, Al
Model: Elite 25 year

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Half life shingles"
Will never buy again cracking and splitting. Only 12 years old has a 25 year warranty. So I have to pay out 2,500.00 13 years before I should have. Companies used to make shingles that would last the life of the warranty.What happened to having pride in your product and backing it?


Date created: 2018-01-10 Name: Patrick
Location: Savannah, GA
Model: Heritage Woodgate

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Heritage Woodgate"
Purchased the Heritage Woodgate through Savannah Roofs (TAMKO PRO) looks great and gives an additional architectural aesthetic appeal vs the traditional architectural look that everyone has on their home. That and the full coverage for 30 years labor and material at a "non proration" since Savannah Roofs is a TAMKO Pro Mastercraft installer. Thanks TAMKO and Savannah Roofs.


Date created: 2018-01-04 Name: Larry Wilmes
Location: Missouri

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Owner"
Installed approximately 7000 sq. this year with only one small job with oil stains. Was taken care of quickly. Dependable product



Date created: 2017-12-27 Name: Jason Parrott
Location: Maryland
Model: Heritage 50

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Avoid Tamko at all cost"
My 50 year roof started failing at the 9 year mark. Now at 10 years I have multiple areas of water damage inside my home. Contractor who did the install is long gone, but another contractor came out and said the installation is fine. Main problem is that the shingles aren't sealed from one layer to the next. I thought Tamko would help, but they said, without any analysis, that all of my problem are due to wind damage and I only had a 5 year warranty for that. Tamko = bad news...


Date created: 2017-12-23 Name: J.Paul Teel
Location: Bryan, TX
Model: Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy with Product & Service"
I have always been pleased with the quality and service of the Tamko product and Representatives, both locally (Southern Shingles) and regionally (Chris Atkinson). I enjoyed and recommend the factory tour. My customers have been pleased with the Tamko product on their homes and businesses.


Date created: 2017-12-06 Name: Linda Hoppstein
Location: Colorado springs 80907
Model: Heritage 30

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"So Upset"
I used The El Paso county roofing association to replace my roof. They sent Tamko shingles which are sitting on my roof for a winter install. Scared is not the word. I read all these comments and just want to scream. I had no idea a county roofing association would allow installment of these defective shingles. Never have I been so scared.


Date created: 2017-11-27 Name: Paul Hilton
Location: St. Louis, MO
Model: Architectural Heritage

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor quality, do not honor warranty"
I had Tamko Architectural Heritage shingles put on my roof 10 years go. The warranty is for 25 years. After jumping through many hoops the company acknowledge they were defective and gave only 20% of what it cost for a new roof. I also have the same shingle on a detached addition. They are two years old and already have considerable wear. I made a claim but it was denied it.


Date created: 2017-11-16 Name: Kevin Pratt
Location: kansas city

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Company"
Lets face it. Most asphalt shingles are pretty much the same road materials of asphalt and gravel with a little fiberglass thrown in for texture. LOL. What really make the difference in manufacturers is the people you deal with! Stephan McNally, Bill Riley, etc. these people are the top in their field. Not only knowledgeable, but friendly, attentive, and just good business people. If they worked at any other manufacturer of a like quality product, they would rise that brand to the top. Tamko is so blessed to have people like this in place from top to bottom. I have never met a Tamko employee, no matter what their job that wasn't friendly, and glad to be doing what they do! Go team Tamko!


Date created: 2017-11-07 Name: Terri Williams
Location: lexington,ky
Model: Heritage Premium Shingles

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Online/brochure: What you see is not what you get"
I am getting ready to get shingle replacement using Tamko Heritage Premium shingles. The biggest tiring headache with trying to choose which shingles has been the book brochure brought to your home display total different colors compared to real shingle. Black Walnut shows brown in brochure. Online shows different from brochure. When I asked to see real shingle sample -- for example: black walnut -- you can't hardly see the brown. So disappointing. It looks like full black shingle. I wanted the brown to show more. This makes me feel like these are old & discontinued shingles. I went on with black walnut; however, with naked eye, you can't hardly see brown. Just black & off black. I wanted black with touch of red look or brown. I wish another option. Shingles being purchased soon.


Date created: 2017-10-26 Name: Mark
Location: Nebraska

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad Investment"
I wish I would have not purchased and Installed this product on my biggest Investment! The shingles do not seal. If you are looking to roof you're home new or replacement. Do not use Tamko!

<< Previous123456789101112131415Next >>