Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Decra shingles

Read 39 Decra Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#4   of 16 brands of shingles

48% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 39 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    19
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    18

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Decra shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234Next >>

Date created: 2014-12-30 Name: todd smart
Location: United States

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Decra improvement needed"
Decra is not too bad. Could use a universal tab so there's not so much waste and their cap tab could be bigger so there's more room for screw.


Date created: 2014-12-12 Name: D. de Verteuil Bump
Location: Victoria, B.C.
Model: Stone coated steel roofing syste

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I am satisfied with my roof"
I love my Decra roof. The only thing I did not think about when having it installed was that I live under an Oak tree and every time an acorn or twig falls off it's loud! If I had to do it over again I would go for a recycled rubber roof which is much quieter, but they were more expensive. Over all I am satisfied with my roof and it was installed correctly - no leaks and holds up so well when we have winter storms here on the West Coast. No more shingles flying off the roof.


Date created: 2014-09-09 Name: Robert Carter
Location: altamonte springs, fl

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Total dissatisfaction"
The owner went bankrupt to avoid the financial responsibility of repairing the roofs, which begin to lose the ground stone composite, due to inferior adhesion to the metal underneath. My gutters are filled with the washed-off particles after every rain. The metal is beginning to show through. There is apparently no fix available from this highly crooked company.



Date created: 2014-07-08 Name: John Regan
Location: Lees Summit, Missouri
Model: Shake XD

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love my Shake XD metal roof"
Everything wonderful, wish I had done a metal roof years ago, don't worry about fires at 4th July, looks very rich, enhances house, great warranty, good people to deal with.


Date created: 2014-07-05 Name: W Fernihough
Location: Surrey, BC

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My Decra Roof is 10 years old"
The roof was installed 10 years ago, and from what I could find out about Decra back then, they ran a reputable business. I contacted a well known dealer in the Vancouver Canada area and the roof was installed promptly without any problem. About five years later a minor problem developed with water going between two membranes into the built in eaves trough, but the contractor fixed that promptly and no known problems since. It does, like any roof, grow moss, but it I let the summer heat kill the moss, it seems to remove easily.


Date created: 2014-07-03 Name: K. Sar
Location: Rockford, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Decra Shake XD profile"
My husband and I are thrilled with our decision to use the Decra Shake xd on our home. Neighbors actually thought we installed wood shakes until we explained it is stone coated metal. As with any building material, the install is key so make sure you hire someone who has read the instructions and / or has good installs under their belt! In the last 3 years, our roof has weathered many storms, several bouts of hail, heavy snows and high winds with no issues.


Date created: 2014-07-02 Name: Dan and Kathy Dundon
Location: Erie PA
Model: Shake XD

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"DIY Installation"
We liked the appearance of Decra Shake xd. After seeing Shake xd no other metal shingles seemed as good... Quality wise nor appearance wise. Our 1950 ranch is 37 square... All hips and valleys, so installation was challenging, with all the cutting and fitting. We got much feed-back from passers-by during our 30 day installation (crew a couple of 62 year old retired folks with occasional outside assistance)... All remarks were positive and encouraging... Looks great... Best looking roof in town... Nice job etc. We are quite pleased with "the look" of our new roof!


Date created: 2014-06-23 Name: G. Creasey
Location: Evansville IN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Homeowner"
My Decra roof was installed by a Decra authorized roofer. The roof leaked from beginning. The roofer could never stop the leaks. The Decra representative was an rude and arrogant and would say anything to weasel out on the responsibility of his company. After three years I finally had the Decra roof removed. This roof cost me more than twice what I paid for my old asphalt roof which lasted twenty years. The Decra roofing system is fraudulent and their sales pitch is misleading. Do not buy it! It is junk!


Date created: 2014-06-10 Name: R. JACKSON
Location: Greenville KY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst roof ever"
Leaks leaks leaks. Steer clear. Warranty clearly states that it does not cover leaks, only guarantees against wind and hail damage.


Date created: 2014-02-14 Name: Gary L. Creasey
Location: Evansville, IN
Model: Shingle Plus

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Wasted money"
Decra Shingle Plus utilizing the double batton system has a design flaw that allows leakage. My installer was unable to prevent leaks and I had to replace the roof after multiple attempts at repair over a three year period. I wrote the manufacturer about the issue and got no response. I paid twice the amount for this roof and got a piece of crap! I feel like I have been defrauded. The manufacturer and sales people did not inform me that you could only walk on the cross batton part of the roof. They do not inform the purchaser of this issue and is only mentioned in the installation guide. Because of this issue, the product is almost impossible to install without leaving gaps between the adjacent side shingles. And is easily damaged by walking on it such as when making an inspection of venting pipes, etc. I am not a rich man and this company has taken complete advantage of me and would not even take the time to respond to my letter. I will never buy another Decra Shingle and I recommend to all who will listen to stay away from the Decra crooks.

<< Previous1234Next >>