Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of GutterGlove gutter guards

Read 21 GutterGlove Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#5   of 8 brands of gutter guards

47% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 21 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    9
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    9

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about GutterGlove gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2017-12-27 Name: L. Briden
Location: Chicago,il

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ice mounds any place you have gutterglove"
This product was presented as a fix for iced back stairs and ice cicles on back porch roof. There have been three different specialist out to "fix" this crap but to no avail. They drip everywhere they are installed and cause a hazard on the back stairs. The salesman was clearly told that that was a problem but he promised it would stop the drips. All I wanted was my 2000.00 dollars returned after the first winter but no deal. It would be fixed. Totally a lie and a scam. Never trust gutterglove.


Date created: 2017-10-30 Name: Andy Billington
Location: Meridian ID
Model: EasyOn

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"EasyOn gutter Guard - Excellent Product"
I purchased this product from Costco Boise, and installed it with ease. I had to trim off the aluminum pieces along the shingle side edge since it would not go easily under the shingles. The instructions showed this being done with a pair of tin snips, I found a much easier way, using the 4" cut-off (1.0 mm thick) angle grinder wheel then just slid the sections from right to left under the shingle from left to right along the gutter, and ensured the gutter edge was flat before putting in three of the self-tapping screws to secure it, didn't even used the 3M stick pad stuff. I was three sections short, not wanting to buy another box and end up with 6 redundant sections I asked Guttergloves customer service for help. They obliged and are sending me the 3 sections I need free. Apart from a really first rate product, of fine mesh stainless steel and aluminum, very well constructed product, this superb solution to gutter issues is backed up by First Rate customer support. A company that truly stand by its products! Highly recommended.


Date created: 2017-10-25 Name: Joanne Gilson
Location: Orland Park, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"No More Ladders"
We installed Gutterglove on our home and cabin in Door Cty, WI. After installation in mid-September 2017, we were @ our vacation home, the leaves were falling but just blowing off the roof. What a sight to behold that we didn't have to spend our weekend cleaning gutters of leaves & twigs. We would definitely use and recommend this product to anyone who lives surrounded by lots of trees.



Date created: 2017-06-08 Name: S. Tomlin
Location: Aurora, Illinois

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
""Eliminate Gutter Cleaning Forever (TM)" is a cruel joke!"
The fine-mesh screen captured pine needles, creating a "brush" that then snagged leaves rendering the whole system useless. Water poured over the gutters and onto the ground. Installer refused to remedy the problem (I don't know how he could fix that). He offered to provide me with a special brush to clear the debris, but I spent $3,575.00 on this system so I would not have to clean the gutters, per their own trademarked slogan. Appeals to the Better Business Bureau proved fruitless; the installer steadfastly refused to remedy the problem, so the BBB closed the case. My advice is to spend the money on a better (not a closed) system.


Date created: 2017-05-09 Name: R. Edward
Location: Huntsville, AL
Model: PRO

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Absolutely Satisfied"
We have lived in many areas over the years, from desert to pine forests to hardwood forests and had fought the gutter battle in every one. We also tried various "Gutter Guards" with poor results. When we built this house 14 years ago, we initially had some vinyl covers that were supposed to use that magical flow method where the trash flowed over the top. I gave up after 18 months and really started researching. I followed a handyman show on the web where he showed his trials of various guards. No help there. At a local home improvement show I came across a booth showing Gutterglove. Now we've all seen these demos at shows, but this one really sparked my interest and I contacted the factory that next week. After a long discussion with their technical people, I decided I would give them a try. The factory price was very reasonable, $8.00 a foot. The contractor at the show was a lot more, but I wasn't inclined to tackle the job myself. It's like they say, you get what you pay for. In this case it was $18.00 a foot installed and trimmed up. Did I mention our house is 3 stories high across the rear and almost that high on another side. We also had 20+ mitre joints, in and out. In any case, he did a heck of a job, following the factory instructions plus a number of extras of his own. I have been entirely satisfied with the Gutterglove Pro guards. We have never had anything collect in our gutters either. Our son is a home inspector and he checks them occasionally when he's up there. I have had only one callback because of a gutter run-over and it was at a steep valley. The contractor drove out 150 miles and fixed it up. That was 12 years ago and we haven't had any run-over from the gutters even in the hardest rain. We live in North Alabama and do get those bad storms and high winds very often. A suggestion, one thing we did when we built was have the large downspouts put on our gutters. The key thing with Gutterglove is probably the contractor.


Date created: 2016-03-13 Name: Allison Smith
Location: Salem, OR

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Save your money"
We had Gutter Glove Pro installed on our metal-roofed house almost three years ago, at a cost of $3,700 — the thought of which causes me great pain as I watch the water cascading over the top of the gutters and rushing down the roof valleys in a giant waterfall when we have a driving rain. The fact that the installer provided us scrub brush affixed to an extension pole should have been warning that this was not a maintenance-free system. And, as another reviewer has noted, small particles from trees and dirt accumulate and stick on the mesh of the Gutter Glove forming a thick coat. A local roofing installer whom we’ve had clean our roof reports they have removed many of these gutter covers – people find they just do not work.


Date created: 2015-06-07 Name: S Long
Location: West Michigan
Model: Ice Breaker

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ice Breaker is a no-go. Terrible"
I was convinced by the installer that this is the best most reasonable fix to our icicle problem. This product did not only not rid us of the icicles, they were the worst in the 16 years living in West Michigan. I had better luck with the do it yourself wiring. (Looked terrible, but was very effective) Our installation was halfhearted, and the product is mostly non-existent. Huge rip off. Headed to court. Do not buy into this product! Beware!


Date created: 2015-01-03 Name: V. Batty

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not so good in freezing temps"
I chose Gutter Glove for the durability and ability to flow water while holding back debris. I was told at the time of estimate that brushing the snow from the gutters after a fall would be prudent. Ok, not a problem. However when daytime melt runoff hits very cold extruded aluminum it, of course, creates an ice dam that continues to build back onto the roof. What a waste of time, effort and primarily -money. I'd never use this brand again and would certainly advise anyone asking to avoid these covers.


Date created: 2014-06-17 Name: L. Kramer
Location: Connecticut

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"It's the Service"
I had this product installed on my home and the installer, although he said he was, was not an "official" GutterGlove installer. There seemed to be a problem with the system a year and a half after the install. I finally had to reach out to the company that manufactures this product and then learned of my error. However they seemed anxious to help and referred me to companies in my area. One was too far away to make the trip worth while. The other, taking information from me over the phone, never followed through. I called the California office and was again sympathized with. The outcome: plenty of sympathy but no help whatsoever.


Date created: 2013-11-17 Name: R. Piper
Location: Caledonia, IL.
Model: Pro

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gutter Glove Guards do not work"
After installing the Gutter Glove Pro system we watched even the lightest rain overflow our gutters. The company Chicago Gutter Glove LLC. Made attempts to repair the system, but when we still had problems they made appointments and then did not keep the appointments. We were fed-up and filed a suit to recover our investment. The judge agreed and ordered the company to repay the cost of the system plus court cost. The company has ignored the order and our demands and will end up back in court. This is not a system or a company you want to invest you money into.

123Next >>