Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Gutter Helmet gutter guards

Read 28 Gutter Helmet Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#2   of 8 brands of gutter guards

64% of customers recommend
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    16
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    9

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Gutter Helmet gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2018-07-03 Name: George huber
Location: Fallston, md

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unsatisfied"
Worst service l have ever experienced. You are on your on after installation. Called Dell, the owner, no response.


Date created: 2018-06-10 Name: Robert Grannis
Location: Moon township pa15108

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gutters"
I had new gutters and downspouts put on my house about 2 years now and a lot of places still don't drain right had a guy come out to try to fix problem but didn't. I have videos of the very bad leaking with every rain and also bad leaks in winter and it drains on my steps which turns into thick ice. Nobody answers or calls me back to try to fix problem anymore. I spent a lot of money I need this problem fixed.


Date created: 2018-06-02 Name: alfonso Chavez
Location: pennsauken, nj

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Flat roof installation"
Really crap company. In the 1 year we have had a roof installed by GH it has leaked into our house just about every time it rains. It not is causing ceiling and sheetrock damage and is now leaking at a AC outlet, so now possibly a safety issue. GH was quick to come get a check for the service, but now can't seem to repair their messed up job.



Date created: 2017-11-16 Name: C.Huweart
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Waiting 8+ weeks for repairs"
Gutter Helmet was quick to install but if you need a repair, prepare to wait a very long time. It's been two months since the neighbors tree ripped off the corner of our gutter/guard and Gutter Helmet still has not scheduled our repair job. Our calls go unanswered. There is no customer loyalty with this company.


Date created: 2017-10-19 Name: Timothy Sullivan
Location: Fairfax, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gutter Helmet does not work for me"
The Gutter Helmet product has not been effective for me. My yard has a significant number of trees that produces pollen. The pollen and creases in the Gutter Helmets causes significant debris to gather on my gutters after heavy rains every year. I call Harry Helmet to come out to clean the pollen off of the Gutter Helmet every year. However, they do not give a scheduled time (just say they will call me the day before service). However, they do not clean the gutters themselves so I have to have the outside of the gutters cleaned separately--which would have been less than having the leaves from the gutters every year.


Date created: 2017-05-30 Name: Kathy Tackel
Location: Mansfield, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Customer Service is the worse!"
Had Gutter Helmet installed years ago. Loved the product and the roofing company who installed and serviced it. Currently, the local roofing company RBC Roofing in Toler, TX now has the contract with Gutter Hemet. We have tried for over 2 years to get storm damage repair done. They have been contacted many times by us with no response and we also went to the corporate site and all they do is send the roofing company an email to contact us. Gutter Helmet doesn't care about their customers, so I would never recommend them to anyone. Spend your money with someone else.


Date created: 2017-05-24 Name: Doug Theodore
Location: Annapolis, MD

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Product Multiple Houses"
Have had Gutter Helmet installed on multiple properties of mine including some rental properties in the area. Product works as advertised and the local dealer is great to work with. Highly recommend this product as I tried all the DIY products out there prior to Gutter Helmet. Save your money and go with Gutter Helmet.


Date created: 2014-08-27 Name: mark
Location: pittsburgh, pa

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Cautious buyer"
I was very skeptical whether or not rain would flow into my gutter during a hard rain or just pour over the edge. I was pleased to go walk around my house in a torrential down pour and see all the water flow into the gutters as promised. Leading more to my doubt was the salesman's little model of a roof and gutter that he brought into the house. I asked if I could put it in the sink and run water over it and he said no it wasn't made for that. It has only been on for a couple of months so I don't know how it will do with leaves, and we opted for the helmet heat so I will report back after fall and winter. I am definitely pleased with how it looks, the installation and how it handles water.


Date created: 2014-04-17 Name: StarfishoftheSea

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not worth your money!"
I would recommend taking your business elswhere-they did a horrible job!


Date created: 2011-05-28 Location: Philadelphia, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Review of Gutter Helmet gutter guard"
I have owned the Gutter Helmet gutter guard system for around three or four months, and have almost only positive things to say about it. The Gutter Helmet works in such a way that it allows the rain water to flow safely into the gutter and down the drain, while keeping leaves and other debris from clogging the gutter itself. After about the first month of owning the product I decided to climb up on the roof to inspect my gutters and was shocked to find them nearly as clean as i had left them after my last time clearing them out. However I did check up on them again a few weeks ago and was some what dissapointed to discover that a small number of pine needles had found their way past the Gutter Helmet and into the gutter. Fortunately though this small amount of pine needles was much easier to clean out than the multitudes of leaves that I had experienced with my previous gutter guards. Overall the Gutter Helmet has proven itself as an extremely efficient and useful gutter guard system, and I would definitly buy it again or reccomend it to a friend.

123Next >>