Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Gutter Helmet gutter guards

Read 25 Gutter Helmet Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#2   of 8 brands of gutter guards

72% of customers recommend
4 of 5 stars 25 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    16
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    6

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roofery.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roofery.com.

Read more about Gutter Helmet gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2017-11-16 Name: C.Huweart
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Waiting 8+ weeks for repairs"
Gutter Helmet was quick to install but if you need a repair, prepare to wait a very long time. It's been two months since the neighbors tree ripped off the corner of our gutter/guard and Gutter Helmet still has not scheduled our repair job. Our calls go unanswered. There is no customer loyalty with this company.


Date created: 2017-10-19 Name: Timothy Sullivan
Location: Fairfax, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gutter Helmet does not work for me"
The Gutter Helmet product has not been effective for me. My yard has a significant number of trees that produces pollen. The pollen and creases in the Gutter Helmets causes significant debris to gather on my gutters after heavy rains every year. I call Harry Helmet to come out to clean the pollen off of the Gutter Helmet every year. However, they do not give a scheduled time (just say they will call me the day before service). However, they do not clean the gutters themselves so I have to have the outside of the gutters cleaned separately--which would have been less than having the leaves from the gutters every year.


Date created: 2017-05-30 Name: Kathy Tackel
Location: Mansfield, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Customer Service is the worse!"
Had Gutter Helmet installed years ago. Loved the product and the roofing company who installed and serviced it. Currently, the local roofing company RBC Roofing in Toler, TX now has the contract with Gutter Hemet. We have tried for over 2 years to get storm damage repair done. They have been contacted many times by us with no response and we also went to the corporate site and all they do is send the roofing company an email to contact us. Gutter Helmet doesn't care about their customers, so I would never recommend them to anyone. Spend your money with someone else.



Date created: 2017-05-24 Name: Doug Theodore
Location: Annapolis, MD

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Product Multiple Houses"
Have had Gutter Helmet installed on multiple properties of mine including some rental properties in the area. Product works as advertised and the local dealer is great to work with. Highly recommend this product as I tried all the DIY products out there prior to Gutter Helmet. Save your money and go with Gutter Helmet.


Date created: 2014-08-27 Name: mark
Location: pittsburgh, pa

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Cautious buyer"
I was very skeptical whether or not rain would flow into my gutter during a hard rain or just pour over the edge. I was pleased to go walk around my house in a torrential down pour and see all the water flow into the gutters as promised. Leading more to my doubt was the salesman's little model of a roof and gutter that he brought into the house. I asked if I could put it in the sink and run water over it and he said no it wasn't made for that. It has only been on for a couple of months so I don't know how it will do with leaves, and we opted for the helmet heat so I will report back after fall and winter. I am definitely pleased with how it looks, the installation and how it handles water.


Date created: 2014-04-17 Name: StarfishoftheSea

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not worth your money!"
I would recommend taking your business elswhere-they did a horrible job!


Date created: 2011-05-28 Location: Philadelphia, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Review of Gutter Helmet gutter guard"
I have owned the Gutter Helmet gutter guard system for around three or four months, and have almost only positive things to say about it. The Gutter Helmet works in such a way that it allows the rain water to flow safely into the gutter and down the drain, while keeping leaves and other debris from clogging the gutter itself. After about the first month of owning the product I decided to climb up on the roof to inspect my gutters and was shocked to find them nearly as clean as i had left them after my last time clearing them out. However I did check up on them again a few weeks ago and was some what dissapointed to discover that a small number of pine needles had found their way past the Gutter Helmet and into the gutter. Fortunately though this small amount of pine needles was much easier to clean out than the multitudes of leaves that I had experienced with my previous gutter guards. Overall the Gutter Helmet has proven itself as an extremely efficient and useful gutter guard system, and I would definitly buy it again or reccomend it to a friend.


Date created: 2011-05-15 Location: Flint, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A very usefull and time saving product"
I installed the Gutter Helmet SnapLock Gutter System on my home about five years ago. I decided to purchase them after spending all day cleaning out my gutters one spring. They were very easy to install and have kept my gutters clean ever since. This is what I like about them the most is that I don't have to get up on the ladder and clean my gutters out anymore and they were very easy to install. In the five years since I have installed them I have never had to repair or replace any part of them and they are still going strong on my gutters today. I would and have recommended them to my friends and family and helped my Uncle put them up on my Grandma's house just this spring and she seems very happy with them as well. I can't count how much labor these things have saved me in time cleaning leaves out of the gutters in the five year I have had them. The few hours I spent snapping them on and the money I have spent on them was well worth it.


Date created: 2011-05-01 Location: Vineland, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Helmet- The Easiest Maintenance of Gutters"
As a new installation last year I have been fully satisfied by Gutter Helmet. This means no more annual cleaning by walking uneasily on the edge of my roof to remove the stockpile of leaves. The positive benefits are simply overwhelming to me. The installation was quick and easy. I have not any worry of any weather causing damage to my gutters or house now. I am always happy with Gutter Helmet when I am outside and I look at my gutters and know that I will never ever have to do any more annoying chores pertaining to the cleaning and unclogging of gutters. I honestly have no real regrets or dislikes about it because the price was affordable and it has done nothing but good for me. I have not ever had to have it replaced or repaired due to its amazing durability. I would fully recommend this product to anybody and all of my friends just because of how effective it truly is


Date created: 2011-03-17 Location: Denver, CO
Model: Gutter Helmet

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Gutter Helmet: excellent value for the homeowner."
I had my gutter guards installed about three years ago, and I am very pleased with the product. Since I had them installed, I haven't had the need to clean out my gutters. This saves me time and the worry of falling off the ladder while cleaning my gutters. The convenience and safety benefits alone are worth installation. The only thing I don't like is that it seems as though a get ice build-up along my gutters on the South-facing aspect of my house. Icicles form, which could be dangerous if they fell on someone on the sidewalk below. I make sure to keep up with my maintenance, and knock these down as they form. So far, they have proven to be very durable and I haven't had to perform any maintenance, other than washing them off once a year with a high-pressure washer. I would recommend this to a friend, and especially to anyone who wants a hassle-free, safety-promoting gutter system that ends up saving the homeowner time and risk of injury.

123Next >>