Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 220 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#14   of 16 brands of shingles

18% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 220 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    38
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    176

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2017-10-06 Name: Joe penyak
Location: New Jersey
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Roofing contractor"
I have a been a roofing Contractor for over 50 years. I am store every manufacture of asphalt shingles out there. In my opinion I think IKO Cambridge shingles are the best. The reason why is number one they seal much better than any other manufacture out there. Number two there heavier. Number three unlike other manufacturers the reps from IKO return my phone calls and emails immediately. Let's face it will ashalt shingles are pretty much made the same, what matters is how they seal and if there is a problem with the manufacturer come and back you up if you need help. I have IKO Cambridge shingles. I have iko Cambridge shingles on my own home. The bad reviews or not from the asphalt line.


Date created: 2017-10-03 Name: G Pits
Location: Montreal
Model: Renaissance

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Total Garbage"
After 11 years in a newly constructed home we needed to replace the crumbled shingle roof (IKO Renaissance)... so obviously we used another brand... and this was the reason that I was told that they wouldn't cover any claim... because we didn't use their "Garbage"!


Date created: 2017-09-25 Name: Debi
Location: Maine

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Absolute Garbage"
30 year shingles didn't even make it 12 years before crumbling and curling. Now having issues with getting them to stand by their "warranty" would not recommend the shingles or the company at all!



Date created: 2017-09-12 Name: Fontana roofing
Location: Medford Oregon

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Low cost always means low quality"
I'm amused at the positive reviews. Any responsible installer knows this is the lowest of the low shingles. How many IKO reps or distributors are involved in the very rare positive reviews. Low prices mean low quality whether it is material or labor. Thank you IKO for all the work replacing your garbage shingles.


Date created: 2017-09-04 Name: Al
Location: Durham Region ON
Model: Renaissance XL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Nightmare"
Installed as a reroof in 2004 on house built in 1991. By 2011 was obvious shingles were fish-mouthing, shedding granules like crazy, cracking & not going to last 15 years never mind 25! Filed warranty claim through roofing company who inspected & agreed on problems. IKO rejected claim. Roofer said live with it & get it checked regularly. Fall 2017... now have to reroof... Shingles will be 'any-ones' but IKO, even if they offered them for free... including installation cost.


Date created: 2017-08-28 Name: Caroline Elliam
Location: QC
Model: 25 years warranty

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never Again"
We built our house in 2004, our roof is now 13 years old and we are redoing it today. The product is a shame and Iko answered back for the warranty that we have a lack of ventilation. Our house was built in the norms of 2004. I will never buy or recommend Iko to anyone even my worst enemy. If you don't want to lose your money do not give it to a billionaire company that is literally stealing people. They never want to pay the defect products they made in those years. Unfortunately we saw the problem on our house just after the closing date of the collective redress.


Date created: 2017-08-04 Name: WILLIAM COBLE
Location: NC
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"IKO cambridge shingles review from IKO pro"
I have a roofing company in Raleigh, NC. Raleigh-roofers.com is my website. I have installed just the IKO CAMBRIDGE shingles and the IKO Dynasty shingles on more than 40,000 roofs. I have never had one complaint. Seriously. I have had to go back to fix a leak, but it was never a roofing product issue, it was always caulk related or something forgotten to do. The warranty is superior to all of the other name brands. The rumors and post about the IKO shingles being bad information are false findings when you look into the truth. The main reason is poor installation from the roofer. So do not let anyone persuade you against these IKO products, they are better than the competition. In fact. most of the builders are switching over to them because of how good they are compared to certainteed and GAF from the staining of algae. Iko has copper granules with a ceramic coated, the other name brands have nothing or a spray on scotch guard material that only last 4 years in the weather. So know the truth!


Date created: 2017-07-26 Name: B.Daniels
Location: MA.
Model: Dynasty

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Shingle guy"
I've installed most shingles and recently switched from Gaf to IKO Dynasty Shingles and me and my guys love the true 3 bndl per sq, the oversized nail zone and their Lifetime 15yr M&L protection... that's an x-tra 5 yrs of protection over all the other crap shingles out there that have had the same class action issue! They are heavier then all the others, and the homeowners love the colors. All shingles have class actions lawsuits... IKO and the industry discontinued those organic shingles 15yrs ago!


Date created: 2017-07-23 Name: Zman
Location: Central IL
Model: Cambridge style

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Performance"
Installed in 2001; was told it was rated as a 35 year shingle. Began to notice lots of shingle matter in gutters and at base of downspouts about 2011. Now have had about a dozen blow off in wind in Illinois... and learn that the entire roof is failing due to poor glue adhesion. Was professionally installed in 2001, and replacement will be installed by a pro again, too. But, it will not be IKO.


Date created: 2017-07-12 Name: MIke Aubrey
Location: Ottawa Ontario
Model: 25 year product

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage"
Total garbage. 14 year old roof is shot. As an expert in the industry I am always promoting domestic products over imports. These guys are helping the Chinese sell their products here in Canada. I would join a class action.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>