Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafGuard gutter guards

Read 23 LeafGuard Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#6   of 8 brands of gutter guards

30% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    12

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafGuard gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2021-04-12 Name: Greg Bell
Location: Westfield Indiana

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad investment"
Customer service is great, but the product doesn't work if your roof has a slope. Every time it rains more than a drizzle, the water builds up so much speed coming down the roof that it shoots right off the "helmet" and creates a swamp around the foundation of my house. If you'll pardon the pun; That was $9,000 down the tubes.


Date created: 2021-02-19 Name: Sandy
Location: Valley City, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Sandy"
The ads on tv are misleading and smarmy. I purchased Leaf Guard a few years ago. Although they work fine when there is no snow, in the winter ice jams form and I have to get on a ladder to remove the icicles & ice jams. Leaf Guard is the most expensive gutter system on the market and definitely not worth it. I regret buying them. Do NOT buy this product!


Date created: 2021-01-30 Name: Joyce Johnson
Location: Erie, Pa.
Model: Gutters

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Hate leafguard"
Had gutters installed 2 years ago. Nothing but icejams since. Now the roof is leaking. So sorry I talked my husband into this. Don't make same mistake!



Date created: 2020-12-01 Name: Greg Min
Location: Voorhee, Nj

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very poor product"
These are the most expensive rip off I ever have come across, they are worthless, I am so sorry I every had them installed I had to have mother contractor tack them down and installed a better brand it has cost me. Lot of money because of the inferior product


Date created: 2020-11-01 Name: Alicia Borges
Location: Brampton Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor installation"
I had my gutters done September last year and it was still under warranty for labor installation. The gutter was poorly install and I'm still having the same problem with my gutters and leafgaurd have created a new problem with the downspout install installation The water is not flowing properly, into the gutter and it running off between the shingles and the gutter and flowing down the walls of my house and the water is backing up from the downspout. I called leafgaurd about the issue since early August because I finally had proof of the issue and to date Nov 1st/2020 they have not showed up for the repairs. It cost me $3900 and I could have gotten the job done for $2600 with another company. Be very careful using this company because it very expensive and they do not care about you after they are paid. I have contacted the company head office in the US and Canada but no one is trying to resolve this issue. Now I'm having even bigger problems with water damages to my property since it's raining a lot. Very frustrated and angry with this company.


Date created: 2020-10-21 Name: Bill Redner
Location: Lenoir, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaf Guard false advertising"
We've all seen their ads on TV. They promise a $25 Lowes gift card, just to let them come to your house and give you an estimate. The guy came to my house, walked around my house, didn't measure anything, then told me that I have to replace the fascia board before leaf Guard would attach "their gutter" to my house. He insisted that the fascia board was rotten. I told him that I just had a new roof put on my house 2 years ago, and the roofing company stripped the roofing right down to the wood, and they said nothing about the fascia board being rotted. And he tried to say that the fascia board had "waves" in it. One of the metal coil pieces was a little loose, and I showed him by pushing the metal back into place, that there was no "wave" in the fascia board. He then told me that they would not put "their gutters" on my house. So, I said fine, then just give me my $25 Lowes gift card. And he told me that he wasn't giving me an estimate, therefore, I don't qualify to get the gift card. They are a total waste of my time. And I wouldn't recommend Leaf Guard to anyone, for any reason. But I will warn everyone I talk to, that they are an untrustworthy Company, and I would recommend that they find a reputable Company to do business with.


Date created: 2020-10-13 Name: Dennis
Location: Mooresville, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy these if you have a metal roof"
Very disappointed with the Leaf Guard product and their zero customer service. Can't even get them to come out to add additional gutters to a new porch. They are being taken down and hauled to the metal recycler as I write this and the whole house gutter system replaced with 6" gutters with leaf guards. In a light rain, they worked fairly good. If it started raining harder, the water just cascaded over the gutters, especially the valleys. They stay crapped up and the bottom of the gutters have about 1/2 inch if rotted material in them. They are also dirty and stained because they run over every time it rains hard. I got totally ripped off by Leaf Guard with a product that is more hype than good.


Date created: 2020-09-11 Name: Jeanne Greulich
Location: Columbia, MD

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Does not move water"
I moved into a house the had leaf guard installed and the gutters just don't function. In mild rain they over flow and the water is dumped right at the base of the house. They basically clog the gutter them selves. Do not recommend getting this product.


Date created: 2020-08-14 Name: Ann Ricker
Location: Arden, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Need maintenance"
I have tried for over two weeks to get maintenance on my gutters. Unfortunately I was promised a call within 24 hours but no one called. Cannot recommend this product.


Date created: 2020-05-25 Name: Karen Slavik

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware"
This quote was only for the LeafGuard product. Suave*, my salesman was at the top of his game. After an hour of compliments, and a cup of coffee, he gave me his "spiel". Demonstrated the superiority of his product compared to competitors, showed a Consumers Report rating that of course rated his product "the best". (I could not find that article). So... 37' of Leafguard installed would be $1625... but he was going to deduct the 4 dozen Titleist ProV1 and 2 hand-poured candles to bring the grand total to $1575. Was I a sap? Taken for an idiot? Financially? Yes to all. Getting my wits about me I promptly called the company and cancelled my order. Within 30 minutes Suave* was back with his tail between his legs, sheepishly asking if I wanted my golf balls back. Long story short, when he left (with the golf balls!) the price was $545...over a $1000. difference! Then I called a contractor friend (which I should have done initially) and was told a comparable material would cost about $50. and labor in these parts is $75.00. Knowing my home, he doubted it would take 2 hours. Unless my addition is wrong, that's a $345. difference. Obviously, I cancelled with LeafGuard. I learned a lesson. What am I out? The cost of the candles and the golf balls...and the cost of taking the word "sucker" off my forehead. *not his real name

123Next >>