Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Davinci Roofscapes shingles

Read 10 Davinci Roofscapes Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#15   of 18 brands of shingles

20% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 10 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    2
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    7

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Davinci Roofscapes shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review


Date created: 2020-10-12 Name: DRI
Location: Grand Island NE

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Manufacturing defect being kept quiet"
DaVinci "slate" tiles look good and have plenty of hype. Five years into our roof in Nebraska and the majority of the tiles have a deep crack in the right lower corner. Suspect a manufacturing stress riser. I am up to my third contact with no quality control action taken. I am nonplussed at the lackadaisical approach to customer service and quality control.


Date created: 2020-09-21 Name: Grover Martin
Location: Greenville SC
Model: Shake

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor manufacturer respone"
This is not an inexpensive product and while the roofing itself might be adequate, when I had questions concerning installation they finally sent someone to look at the issues, no one ever called to let me know the evaluation and recommendations as to a resolution


Date created: 2019-12-21 Name: Gene Brown
Location: Pawnee, Okla
Model: Shingle siding

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"A very inferior hyped up product I was duped on"
After reviewing several vinyl type, shake look, siding products, I decided to bust the budget And bought DaVinci shakes. I looked at the sample boards which were shipped promptly, and protected with good packaging, and fine quality brochures before I bought. I contacted DaVinci, since I have been a general contractor for many years, and told them I was ready to purchase for a large shop project of my own, then later, would be buying roofing for my home and 4 rentals. This was amounting to several large scale sales. I was told that I couldn't buy direct, and would have to purchase through one of their distributors. After spending 10 days, and waiting on 6 or 7 of their distributors to get back with me, I finally got a deal made, although at first he argued that DaVinci only sold roofing and not siding. I should have stopped then and there at his lack of knowledge, but I trusted DaVinci so I proceeded. I ordered my material based on my area footages, and depended on their distributor to fill in the quantities and coverage of bundles needed to do my job. When I started getting into the bundles that were shipped to me, many shingles had scars and scratches throughout the entire bundles. The finish on the siding is very soft, and was scratched during the packaging process, and no protection is afforded between layers. Every bundle was like this. I contacted the distributor, in which steered me to a company rep, and was told these scratches would disappear over time. Also their distributor oversold me on starters, by over double, but could make a return adjustment as they were placing orders all the time. None of this is true. My scratches are still easily seen, and $300 of oversold starters are still in my shop. I was contacted by a PR lady about doing an article in DaVinci's new brochure, and I informed her I had nothing good to say of DaVinci, their distributors, or their company rep Robert from Texas. They are all liars, and I wouldn't recommend anyone to do business with them. I am jerking all their siding shingles off this spring, and replacing them with a metal shake shingle. I am so furious at their company, and so embarrassed at letting them dupe me with false statements. No one from DaVinci answered any of my concerns.



Date created: 2019-07-12 Name: Tatiana Anikina
Location: WILLIAMSBURG, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love our new roof"
We had DaVinci Slate shingles roof installed in January 2019. It looks awesome. We get lots of compliments from neighbors and strangers walking by. It is incomparable with wood shingles that we previously had on our roof.


Date created: 2019-05-23 Name: Milt and Beryl Magle
Location: Lenexa,KS 66215
Model: Bellaforte

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Fake Shake"
Had our roof installed on 9/29/14 and after being out of town for 10 days came home to find 2 large leaks on the kitchen ceiling, plus one from 2 weeks before. The last leaks left a mess on the floor and splatters on the patio doors. Wondering if DaVinci will pay to have the ceiling fixed as we are on a fixed income and cannot afford to pay for repairs. Milt & Beryl Magle Lenexa, KS


Date created: 2018-11-24 Name: Beryl Magle
Location: Lenexa,KS 66215
Model: Bellaforte

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leaks"
Paid over $15,000 for a 50 year warranty on Oct. 9, 2014 and now have 3 spots on the kitchen ceiling. We live in Lenexa, KS and since they are manufactured here we thought it was a good product. Now we are wondering if DaVinci will cover the cost of having our ceiling repaired. We are 75 years old and on a fixed income so do not have extra money to cover repairs that should not have happened. Milt & Beryl Magle


Date created: 2018-08-03 Name: John
Location: Ohio
Model: Slate

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk"
This plastic comes apart and fades. Not worth it at all!


Date created: 2017-11-09 Name: Bob Lynn
Location: St. Augustine, FL
Model: Bellaforte

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer beware"
After 28 years working overseas for the U.S.Dept of State, my wife and I bought a house in Florida that would looked good with the faux shake shingle. After 3 + years the plastic (call it whatever, but it's plastic) has started to split from where the nail down tabs are. We called the company and (DaVinci) flew their vice president of technical services. He saw the problem and asked if we wanted money or the roof fixed. This is our forever house now, I retired from the federal government. I just wanted the roof fixed. They sent us an offer that was more than 8,000$ less than what it would cost us. This translates to a worthless 50 year limited warranty. I repeat, I don't want compensation, I just want our roof fixed. We had to resort to hiring an attorney. Poor, poor, poor customer service. It's a real shame how companies nowadays will not stand by their product and honor a warranty. The warranty has every clause in it to make sure the customer looses. Beware.


Date created: 2017-05-02 Name: V. Coffee
Location: Billings, MT
Model: Bellaforte

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't expect any warranty"
To begin, I will say that I do like the look of the DaVinci Bellaforte Shake. However, buyers beware for two reasons. First, these are not the answer if you live in an area that gets snow and hail. This last winter, as snow that had accumulated on the roof began to melt, it caused a snow slide onto the already shoveled driveway, sidewalk and bbq area. Not only could this be dangerous if a person happened to be under the roof avalanche, it makes a mess. Second, DaVinci's display board touts the Bellaforte Shake has having a Lifetime Warranty, Class a Fire Rating, Class 4 Impact Rating, 110 mph Wind Rating. Don't believe it!, Almost one year after having the roof installed, our home was hit with a hailstorm damaging the roof. Needless to say, I was shocked by the damage because I actually believed DaVinci's claims. To make matters worse, when I contacted DaVinci to inquire about the "Lifetime Warranty" they advertised, they informed me that the warranty does not cover hail damage. In fact, according to their, now titled, "Lifetime Limited Material Warranty" there is a list of 16 very broad limitations that are not covered including impact of foreign objects, fire, earthquake, flood, lightning, hurricane, tornado or other act of God. By the way, we received this lack of warranty information after the roof was installed. Lastly, as a heads up, after reading their non- warranty, I would be leery of their claims of withstanding winds of 110 mph and of colorfastness. Oh, and they expect you to pursue the cost of replacement or repair through your homeowner's insurance before they would do anything.


Date created: 2012-01-26 Location: Maplewood NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great high quality roof shingles!"
These DaVinci Roof scales are amazing quality for the price I paid. Although they were not cheap purchasing them was a well worthy investment. I had these shingles installed 6 months ago when I got my roof done and ever since then I have not needed to repair or replace them. What I like about these shingles are the look of them. Although it's hard to tell apart roof shingles if you pay close enough attention these make the roof of my house look very nice. I also appreciate the durability these shingles have. I had some strong winds come through the area over the months and they gave these shingles no problem. I also had a rather large branch fall on my roof and once again these shingles proved there effectiveness. If there is anything I dislike about these shingles it's the price. Although I can't complain because of how long they have lasted it is still to high for some. Like I mentioned earlier I have never had to repair or replace them. I would certainly buy these again and recommend them to all my friends.