Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Timberline shingles

Timberline Logo

Read 37 Timberline Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 18 brands of shingles

40% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    12
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    21

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Timberline shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234

Date created: 2011-01-10 Location: Sturgis, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Timberline Shingles+++"
I re-roofed my house a year and a half ago using Timberline shingles. I was not impressed with their color selecting, but they came highly recommended by my contractor. Although I am not 100% happy with the color I have, I cannot say anything negative about the quality of the shingle. I have had no leaks, fading or damage so far. I have noticed on other new roofs that the granules will flake off significantly on newer cheap roofs. I have not noticed this with this brand of shingle. It is a more expensive line of shingle, but comes with a good warranty and user rating. I am very satisfied with my shingles at this point.


Date created: 2010-12-03 Location: Jane, MN

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Shingles For All Types of Weather"
Our 1918 farmhouse was badly in need of a new roof, especially the porch, and since cash flow problems necessitated that the job be done piecemeal, we chose Timberline shingles because they blend in so well with the rest of the roof. They resemble the much older shingles which have held up for 30 years with no leaks. The Timberline shingles are readily available at stores like Home Depot, have a good reputation in this area, and are reasonable in price. The hunter green color we chose is very attractive. Best of all, they are easy to install, even for do-it-yourselfers. Although we've only had these a few months, we used Timberline shingles on a small outbuilding, and they have survived subzero temperatures, high winds, snow and ice, and hot sun. Other buildings on the property need new roofs as well, and we have plans to dress them all up in Timberline shingles.


Date created: 2010-12-01 Location: Winston Salem, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Great shingle for the money"
I have had these shingles for about three months now. They are a thirty year warranty, architectural shingle, with algae resistance built in. Algae is the staining you almost always see on the north side of everyones roof after about seven to eight years. We purchased them at Home Depot and they were chosen for their low cost even though they still have the same warranty as more expensive shingles. They are a little thinner than some of the other 30 year warranty, architectural shingles that we considered. We installed these shingles over the existing shingles which meets building code in our area, as long as you have no more than two layers of shingles total. After the installation, by a professional general contractor, we have had no problems with these shingles. There was a slight color variation even though all the shingle bundles had the exact same lot number printed on the packaging. My roof is a three / twelve pitch which made the color variation all but impossible to see from the ground or from the road in front of my home. If they had been installed on a higher pitched roof the color variation would have been very noticable. I would probably reccommend these shingles to a friend since the salesman from Home Depot was ready to take care of the color match issue for me immediately.



Date created: 2010-11-19 Location: derry, NH

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"roofing shingles"
We have had our shingles on our roof for almost six years and they seem to have done their job well. i like the color of the shingles and the colors that are available. i did not like the way the roofer installed them because it was not well done. we have had to repair a few shingles but only because of the bad job previously done on our roof. I always rely on this brand for roofing. i would recommend for a friend. i also love the 30 year warrenty.


Date created: 2010-04-09 Name: J Smith
Location: Kansas City Missouri

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shingle defects"
40 year Timberline shingles came flying off roof in 60-80 mile per hour winds. The shingles had been on 6 years and it appears they never sealed to the shingles below them. Plastic strip on tar appears to have never melted to seal to other shingle.


Date created: 2009-06-17 Name: Tammy Moen
Location: Rothsay, MN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"woodwind or something like that"
they are supposed to be guaranteed to 105 miles - we built our home 3 years ago and have yet to have 105 mph wind - yet are repacing shingles CONSTANTLY


Date created: 2009-04-22 Name: James R. Tringali
Location: New York

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"My roof is disintergrating."
My Timberline Ultra roof is falling apart and disintergrating after 25 years. Help

<< Previous1234