Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of BP shingles

Read 157 BP Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#16   of 18 brands of shingles

19% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 157 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    28
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    121

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about BP shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

12345678910111213141516Next >>

Date created: 2020-10-15 Name: Scott Slaney
Location: Fox island river Newfoundland
Model: Mistigue 42

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage shingles"
Installed your shingles at the end of may and here it is October and already your shingles lighted and ripped off with the 90 km winds that we had here on the west coast of Newfoundland...2 shingles never got any tar put on them and they were the ones that blew off so what you convinced me to do was to get rid of your garbage and get a metal roof...nice to see that the people selling your garbage lie and say that they are 30 year shingles when in fact the crap is not even good for the 15 years that you give it...dont waste your time on this garbage


Date created: 2020-10-13 Name: Jay
Location: Prince Edward Island
Model: Mystique 42

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The worst singles and so called certified installer ever"
220 km wind warranty and they've been breaking off since install with no wind over 140km. The installer (economy roofing, Summerside, PEI) failed to follow BP installation instructions and far down the tabs where high winds are expected. If course, if you get down the tabs on just about any single, they are not as likely to lift the tabs and break off. Now NO do not respond to contact requests and the certified installer will not answer the phone, reply to emails. Heading to small claims court now.


Date created: 2020-10-08 Name: Ollie Kovaluk
Location: Marwayne. Alberta
Model: Mystique

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Rona"
My mystique shingles are shedding grit at a high rate. My eaves are half full. I contacted BP 3 years ago and just received a letter stating that the said shingles are not faulty. Really? No grit left on shingles will mean failure off the shingles. This was 3 years off calls to BP; My many calls to their representative we're Never returned; had to call many times over the 3 years with no resolve. The representative, who never returned my calls, wined and dined my roofer, and his 2 friends who were never on my roof. Did BP pay that bill? And here I am with faulty shingles. This is absolutely the worse company I have ever dealt with. And a class action suit against BP is 8 years old...on going! Where's the justice? Is that how they treat customers?



Date created: 2020-07-31 Name: Bill
Location: Toronto
Model: Mystic 42

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very satisfied"
Have had the taupe color Mystic42 on the roof 9yrs now. Roof looks brand new to this day. Not sure if I was lucky but this roof holding up very well... I live in the Toronto area so we get winters, and summers.


Date created: 2020-05-19 Name: Lisa sciacca
Location: Tupper Lake, NY
Model: Eclipse

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Claim"
I just filed a claim, filing was not easy. Had to get PDF installed on my computer, then their website would not even accept their claim as it was too big, I removed unnecessary pages! I did the claim in 2 sections. I am thinking I will not hear back from them!


Date created: 2020-03-09 Name: Rob
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Model: Rampart

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Started to curl after 5 years"
These shingles were supposed to last 25 years. Finished after 10. Warranty is a joke, they give you the runaround. I now have to redo my roof but will never use a BP product ever again...


Date created: 2020-02-12 Name: Jason
Location: Saskatchewan
Model: Mystique 42

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Garbage shingles"
I shingle alot of new houses and the only 4 BP roofs I installed had blowoffs. Each shingle had 7 nails on the line just to make sure but still had blow offs. BP are thinner the granules fall off if walked on at +20c and rip really easy. I've installed thousands of IKO and never had issues. So if your getting new shingles dot not use BP!


Date created: 2019-11-11 Name: Kathryn
Location: London, Ontario
Model: Everest

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad pattern matching, looks like mistakes"
I just had Everest shingles put on. At first I thought the contractor had made errors; some of the shingles looked like 2-inch ends, while most of the pattern had rectangles of about 4-6 inches. The advertised photos do not look like my roof. They appear much more matched, mine looks extremely random.I would say sloppy. Turns out the way the shingles are cut is too random with some ends having just 1 r 2 inches of the pattern. Not happy with the look, I put it on the back but when I do the front I'll find a neater looking brand. I hope they will last, that would at least be some solace.


Date created: 2019-10-26 Name: PETER J BOUDREAU
Location: Ottawa
Model: Rampart 25-year

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Frustrated so far"
My builder had BP Rampart 25-year shingles installed on my new home in 2004 for $7000. I noted deterioration in 2017, the 13th year of a supposed 25-year lifespan. Roof is much worse now in 2019 and needs to be totally replaced according to a BP-certified roofer who just gave me an estimate to replace the roof for $18K-plus. BP says the roof only needs some repair not total replacement. After two years of jumping through their hoops, BP offered $1400 towards that with the proviso that I have to use BP shingles and that I don't do another claim for two years unless there's a leak. In that case I have 150 days from the date I notice the leak. This so-called warranty expires in 2029. I'd say it already expired just like BP's shingles did.


Date created: 2019-07-23 Name: Laurier Myre
Location: Ottawa ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Inferior quality roof tiles"
25 year guarantee tiles lasted less than 14 years. We sent in all the information asked, with pictures but they always find another excuse to say our claim is not complete enough. It is evident they do not want to respect their guarantee. We will definitely not replace our roof with their products.

12345678910111213141516Next >>