Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of BP shingles

Read 161 BP Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#16   of 18 brands of shingles

18% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 161 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    28
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    125

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about BP shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

1234567891011121314151617Next >>

Date created: 2021-07-09 Name: D Tomlinson

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Avoid this company and their products"
If I could leave a zero, I would. I have my three building roof shingles fail starting about 12 years, and they were warrantied for at least 40. Lousy product and even a worse company to deal with. Was part of the legal action against them, they ended up offering a small offering and when I didn't use their product as a replacement they gave me nothing. I'm born Canadian, but this company is a piece of crap. No customer empathy after selling garbage. Think twice before you use them since they likely won't change. I got nothing in the settlement, but I put on a new roof using Certainteed and have a 50 year parts and labor warranty. Now that is customer service.....maybe BP Canada will learn as they lose market share to a better product and company!


Date created: 2021-05-25 Name: Leslie
Location: Thornhill
Model: Rampart

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Supposed to be 25 years, how about actually 14years!"
Rampart was installed in 2007, exactly 14 years ago. They are now toast! I have to have them replaced. I ought to mention they were bought through Home Depot, an installer I had some problems with regarding warranty.


Date created: 2021-05-11 Name: Ken Jackson
Location: Saskatoon
Model: Rampart

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor product - pathetic customer-warranty service"
My BP shingles started deteriorating prematurely, so I filed a warranty claim with all the documentation I believed was required. I got a response saying the documentation was incomplete, but not what was missing. Over two months ago I emailed a request for this information and then again a couple of weeks ago, including an email to BP's customer service dept and have only every received a auto-generated email. I need to get my roof re-shingled this summer - I won't be using any BP products on this roof or the new house I am building. KJ



Date created: 2021-03-23 Name: naldo
Location: Halifax, NS
Model: weather-tite

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality"
After 9 years I noticed that the shingles were curling up or down. At 11 years they were starting to break down. At 14 years they are disintegrating and I will have to replace the roof this year, 15 years.


Date created: 2020-10-15 Name: Scott Slaney
Location: Fox island river Newfoundland
Model: Mistigue 42

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage shingles"
Installed your shingles at the end of may and here it is October and already your shingles lighted and ripped off with the 90 km winds that we had here on the west coast of Newfoundland...2 shingles never got any tar put on them and they were the ones that blew off so what you convinced me to do was to get rid of your garbage and get a metal roof...nice to see that the people selling your garbage lie and say that they are 30 year shingles when in fact the crap is not even good for the 15 years that you give it...dont waste your time on this garbage


Date created: 2020-10-13 Name: Jay
Location: Prince Edward Island
Model: Mystique 42

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The worst singles and so called certified installer ever"
220 km wind warranty and they've been breaking off since install with no wind over 140km. The installer (economy roofing, Summerside, PEI) failed to follow BP installation instructions and far down the tabs where high winds are expected. If course, if you get down the tabs on just about any single, they are not as likely to lift the tabs and break off. Now NO do not respond to contact requests and the certified installer will not answer the phone, reply to emails. Heading to small claims court now.


Date created: 2020-10-08 Name: Ollie Kovaluk
Location: Marwayne. Alberta
Model: Mystique

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Rona"
My mystique shingles are shedding grit at a high rate. My eaves are half full. I contacted BP 3 years ago and just received a letter stating that the said shingles are not faulty. Really? No grit left on shingles will mean failure off the shingles. This was 3 years off calls to BP; My many calls to their representative we're Never returned; had to call many times over the 3 years with no resolve. The representative, who never returned my calls, wined and dined my roofer, and his 2 friends who were never on my roof. Did BP pay that bill? And here I am with faulty shingles. This is absolutely the worse company I have ever dealt with. And a class action suit against BP is 8 years old...on going! Where's the justice? Is that how they treat customers?


Date created: 2020-07-31 Name: Bill
Location: Toronto
Model: Mystic 42

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very satisfied"
Have had the taupe color Mystic42 on the roof 9yrs now. Roof looks brand new to this day. Not sure if I was lucky but this roof holding up very well... I live in the Toronto area so we get winters, and summers.


Date created: 2020-05-19 Name: Lisa sciacca
Location: Tupper Lake, NY
Model: Eclipse

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Claim"
I just filed a claim, filing was not easy. Had to get PDF installed on my computer, then their website would not even accept their claim as it was too big, I removed unnecessary pages! I did the claim in 2 sections. I am thinking I will not hear back from them!


Date created: 2020-03-09 Name: Rob
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Model: Rampart

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Started to curl after 5 years"
These shingles were supposed to last 25 years. Finished after 10. Warranty is a joke, they give you the runaround. I now have to redo my roof but will never use a BP product ever again...

1234567891011121314151617Next >>