Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 230 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#15   of 18 brands of shingles

20% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 230 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    43
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    180

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous14151617181920212223

Date created: 2010-07-17 Name: G. Urban
Location: Toronto, Ontarion, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Iko sucks"
Iko shingles installed by expensive contractor in 1996. Shingles, after only 14 years are brittle, cracking, flacking and leaking and a couple have been broken and blown off from the top of the roof by minor wind. Roof needs replacement!


Date created: 2010-07-08 Name: C. Brooks
Location: New Hampshire

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"No complaints on my architectural shingles"
I had 30-year Iko Cambridge Seal-O-Matic architectural shingles installed on my home in November 2009. They've gone through their first New England winter, and I've had no complaints whatsoever. However, since the shingles and labor are covered under warranty for the first year, -- and we're still within that period -- I suppose they haven't really been put to the test yet. ;-)


Date created: 2010-06-19 Name: ADanko
Location: Ottawa,on

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"25 year shingles last only 14 years"
After only 14 years, shingles are curled and the asphalt is separating from the felt. Three different toffees all agree the whole roof needs replacement. We are applying to Iko for a warrantee claim. It involves a lot if paperwork.



Date created: 2010-06-16 Name: M.Danner
Location: New Philadelphia, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Poor Life"
Roof was installed in the spring of 1997, and by 2009 the roof was deteriorating badly. The roofer came back and told me the IKO shingles he used were defective. He gave me a warranty packet to file a claim. IKO sent me a claim packet, which I filled out and sent back, with sample defective shingles. Amazingly, even after fighting with them over thier address for the package to go to, of all things, I recieved a settlement for the cost of the shingles only. I would not put IKO shingles on a doghouse.


Date created: 2010-06-13 Name: R. Kirner
Location: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"20 year shingles"
IKO asphalt shingles installed in June 1995 in Burlington Ontario Canada by professionals on a one story house and were supposed to be guaranteed for at least 20 years. However, the shingles (especially on the West and North side) are damaged to the extend that the whole roof needs to be replaced. I have instructed the new roofer, not to use IKO products any more.


Date created: 2010-05-16 Name: Michael J Lovely
Location: Vernon, BC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Charlie Homes Exteriors"
I started my application on a hertitage house which was well over 100 years old when i discovered a small defect on the new product. A consistant area on almost every shingle missing the primary granular coating. After many reports through the distributor and phone calls from myself to the iko representative, I was left not only with the defective product, but also with the realization of the "IKO STANDARDS." Be careful what you pay for when protecting your house!!!


Date created: 2009-11-08 Name: Jerry Y.
Location: Windsor

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Renaissance 25 Year Shingles"
After 10 years we found that this 25 Year Renaissance Shingle needed replacement. Upon enquiry we learned that several neighbours had similar deteriorationn and water entry. They were not treated fairly at all by IKO. Building suppliers and roofing companies spoke openly about difficulties with IKO and its products, but refused to put those statements into writing...obviously for fear of reprisal and lawsuits. IKO faces several Class Action lawsuits in 2009, across the USA.


Date created: 2009-10-14 Name: kenny boudreau
Location: d'escousse nova scotia canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"color shading"
I was taked into putting shingles on of different lot numbers from different plants I was told that it would not make a differance. wrong!!!! now they are on my roof and live with it.Always stick to your opinions and never let salesmen talk you into what you do not want.


Date created: 2009-07-20 Name: k hickey
Location: Flint, MI 48507

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"these shingles are horrible"
These shingles are nothing but problems, tar didn't activate, curling causing leaks, etc. Don't try to use your warranty with IKO, they claim the warranty doesn't cover any thing you can tell them & they are very rude. I have just begun my journey with this company & I plan on following this thru until they never want to hear from me again. I found out this morning that there are class action lawsuits against them and the satisfaction rate with this company couldn't be much worse. Stay away from IKO...nothing but trouble.


Date created: 2009-07-09 Name: Connie Carr
Location: Elk Mound, WI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IMPERIAL 20 SHINGLES"
IKO Asphalt shingles were installed spring of 1996 to the home and already need replacing, particularly on the northwest side. According to the advertising, they were supposed to last for up to 20 years, although it appears the actual warranty is much more limited than that. They are curled and starting to split at this point in time. Not quite up to the standard initially expected upon purchase and completion of the roofing project.

<< Previous14151617181920212223