Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Tamko shingles

Tamko Logo

Read 183 Tamko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#11   of 18 brands of shingles

26% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 183 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    45
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    130

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Tamko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910111213141516171819Next >>

Date created: 2019-05-07 Name: Cheryl Holland
Location: Joplin, MO
Model: Heritage 30

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy with Product Look and Performance"
I have TAMKO shingles installed on my personal residence (Heritage Weathered Wood) and on my rental home (Heritage Rustic Black). Both were installed in 2011. I love the look of both roofs but I think I prefer like the look of the Rustic Black a little better. The roofs have been on for 9 yrs. now and we have had no issues. My husband does routine maintenance checks the roofs when he cleans the gutters and any debris from trees off the roofs during the summer and when he hangs/removes Christmas lights on our personal residence in fall/winter.


Date created: 2019-03-17 Name: Anthony Stewart
Location: Longview, Texas
Model: Elite Glass Seal White

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never Buy Tamko Again...Never!"
My family owns almost 100 homes in East Texas, and we have had the misfortune of using TAMKO shingles. Unfortunately, I just had them installed on my personal home yesterday and they are junk! First, they appear to be over 10 years old right out of the package. Some sort of manufacturing problem with the third tab on every single shingle! The result is a stripped pattern every three feet running diagonally across the roof. I wish I could upload photos for your review. Some tabs are missing the aggregate in spots as large as dimes. On almost ever third tab there are pressed in shapes that either are raised or pressed into the shingles. NEVER AGAIN... NEVER....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Date created: 2019-03-17 Name: Russell S
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Model: Tile red 3 tab

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Excellent"
I had Tamko tile red 3 tab shingles installed on my house in 1993. Twenty six years later they are still on my house. Several of my neighbors have replaced their roofs even though they were installed much later than mine. We have a lot of wind in Kansas and they have never blown off.



Date created: 2019-01-24 Name: John F Sears
Location: Tulsa, OK
Model: Joplin 30 year architechtural

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"30 Year Shingles that Last 9 - Terrible Shingles"
We bought a home in 2012, with Tamko shingles with 3 years on a 30 year Tamko Joplin Architectural shingle on the roof. We immediately started having problems with them coming off after wind storms. Every neighbor got new roofs the same year, however no one else has had them come off. After 9 years they are brittle, fading, and have had to hire repairs many times in 6 years. I talked extensively with Tamko and to management with no help at at. I will be replacing this roof soon, but I had hoped they would compromise and either replace with new shingles even if I had to provide labor or they find some solution. NOTE: I am by Tulsa, and every roofing company I have called says Tamko are the cheapest quality of any shingles and no one will install them for the wind problems I have experienced. buyers be ware!


Date created: 2019-01-17 Name: Fred
Location: Missouri
Model: Heritage 30 AR

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worse decision ever."
Almost 40 years in this house with no damage to the ceiling until we got this product. $350 spent a little over a year ago to fix loose tiles and today I get up there to find many more coming loose. 4 new spots on the ceiling has the wife very mad and the fact that the so called best roofing company in town has known about this product and the law suites but has never mentioned it makes me mad as hell.


Date created: 2018-12-17 Name: Larry D
Location: 40003
Model: Lamerite shingles

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The worst experience ever!"
Something is seriously wrong with how Tamko manufactures it's shingles. Seriously people, if your roofer shows up and recommends Tanko products find another company. They are trying to make money at your expense and no warranty is going to help you if something goes wrong. I mean seriously folks when I say avoid all things Tamko. If you don't believe me do some online reading for your own benefit.


Date created: 2018-11-19 Name: Scott

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"One of the best"
Tamko is one of the best Names in the roofing industry! The people here in Salt Lake City are very friendly and easy to do business with. Darryl is the Man!


Date created: 2018-10-10 Name: Michelle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Highly recommend Tamko"
The product is absolutely beautiful we couldn't be more pleased. We would highly recommend Tamko to anyone.


Date created: 2018-10-09 Name: James R.

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great company with superior products"
Great company with superior products. We have an awesome rep that takes time to come visit us and answers all of our needs.


Date created: 2018-10-03 Name: John
Location: Safford, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best shingle on the market"
I have used primarily Tamco roofing products for 20+ years and Iíve had very good success with the shingles, and they are a selling point to my customers as the best shingle on the market. If there is any problem at all a sales rep will respond and corrective action will be taken.

<< Previous12345678910111213141516171819Next >>