Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 129 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

6% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    8
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    4
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    16
  • Very Unsatisfied
    101

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

12345678910111213Next >>

Date created: 2021-05-17 Name: Lou Chiarelli
Location: Grimsby, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware (re-do)"
Buyer Beware: As soon as you mention you want a quote, they continue to call you 5 times a day. After reading different reviews, I knew I had made a mistake to talk to the salesman; my experience was pretty much the same as many other reviews; salesman was very pushy, like talking to used car salesman; pointed out consumer reports. I told him I wanted to talk to other companies,then he pushed even harder; kept going down in price; didn't wear mask, told me I'd get discounts for senior citizen. He tells me how busy they are almost forcing you to make a decision. Once you sign he calls in to see when the system can be installed. Lo and Behold he can come next day. In Canada we have a 10 day "cool down" period so you can cancel if not happy. That's why they show up next day so you can't change your mind. Once the product is installed you'll never hear from them again. Beware, Beware, Beware. Filing a complaint with BBB.


Date created: 2021-05-03 Name: C. Carter
Location: Boston

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Read the reviews; beware"
After reading different reviews, I knew I had made a mistake to talk to the salesman; my experience was pretty much the same as many other reviews; salesman was very pushy, like talking to used car salesman; pointed out consumer reports, angies list; pushing me sign right there; told him i wanted to talk to other companies then he pushed even harder; kept going down in price; didn't wear mask, told me id get discounts for senior citizen, being flexible in dates; set me up for installation before the 3 day cancellation period. Beware.


Date created: 2021-05-03 Name: Barbara
Location: Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Home owner"
Shingle granules plug up screen. Ice freezes on top screen and until it thaws water pours over. It keeps out leaves out but that doesn't help anything if water cannot get through the screen. Even when clean water flows over in heavy rain. Sorry I wasted my money!



Date created: 2021-04-21 Name: Issa Muasher
Location: Oak Brook, Illinois

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Rainwater pours over the gutters"
Rainwater pours over the gutters. Worried about our foundations Terrible customer service and post installation support. They sent over several employees who repeatedly divised solutions that didn't work. The salesman (Oak Brook, IL) who promised to be always there for us doesnt respond to messages. Some technicians dont call back or respond to our calls. Service manager in Elmhurst,IL. does not respond and actually hung up the phone in my face. I wish I never used them and kept my old gutters. Ads are misleading.


Date created: 2021-04-13 Name: D. Davis
Location: Cedar Park, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My Personal Experience"
Product is strong and durable. Did considerable research before even talking to sales rep. Seeing the product actually sold me. It was more durable and better made than most of the competition but wasn't the highest priced product. This was a win/win for me. Selected the closest color match to my existing gutters. Just wish they had darker colors since my gutters were already painted a chocolate brown. Installation was an awesome experience. I'm the curious type so the contractor used to install the product was great in answering my questions, and super fast. Obviously he had done this for years and his skill showed. I am looking forward to years and years of no gutter cleaning! Best - product, sales rep, and installer!


Date created: 2021-04-13 Name: Andrew Picariello
Location: Cape Cod, MA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very unhappy with the installation experience"
The installation process took ten days, rather than one day. The installers did not replace all of the rotted fascia, as per the contract and refused to do so.


Date created: 2021-04-11 Name: Jamie Riggs
Location: Logan Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Home Owner"
Our Lead Filter System failed completely and we continue to have to clean the spouting ourselves. Resulted in my husband falling from the roof and getting injured badly. Leaf Filter will not replace this terrible product. We have made several attempts to work with the company. They refuse. Product deteriorates completely.


Date created: 2021-04-09 Name: Justin Case
Location: Timbuktoo AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ha"
Amazing service and all went well! I hope someone tries contacting me to change the rating, I will definitely respond to them as fast as I can. Plus I guarantee it! What other company trains you to be a roofer, cleaner and telemarketer all for a very high and reasonable price! So damn happy. Lifetime guarantee that we will never see them again! Tell your enemies about them.


Date created: 2021-03-23 Name: George
Location: Suncity center, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor customer service"
Leaf filters installed my gutter guards. Had to come back to fix issues. Was promised a refund and still not received...poor customer service, as they do not return calls as promised.


Date created: 2021-01-26 Name: Mimi
Location: Redwood City, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"You've been warned"
This review is for services provided in SF, Bay Area, San Jose, CA. I had the products installed on June16, 2020 and after the first major rain in November, the rain water flowed over the gutter and came down like a waterfall in several places. Unfortunately, the worst spot is outside of our bedroom and water hits hard on the window and its frame, makes a lot of noise. The noise wakes us up every time it rains. We called customer support and they informed us that the earliest appointment was three weeks away. The technician came out and thought that installing extra down spouts to divert the water flow, it should prevent the over flow. He used pvc pipes instead of actual pipes for rain gutter, and promised he would come back and paint them nicely, but he never did. Not only that he left screws and debris from installing pvc pipes all over our property. Furthermore, the issue repeated itself when it rained again. I called customer support and again, the next available appointment was three weeks away. I called the service manager, Robert if he can send someone sooner, but he said there was no availability. We explained that the noise is so loud and we cannot sleep, but he said there is nothing he can do. The technician, Spencer did not even show up, and I had to escalate the issue with the customer support. This time service manager and technician came out, and ran some tests, and determined that the grits from the roof is clogging the mesh and causing the over flow. I was telling them that it does not function as their advertisements and guarantees said "you would never have to clean your gutter again." They cleaned the face of gutter protectors and said it is not their product's fault. Robert explained their product prevents leaves and other debris from entering the gutter, and not clean the inside of the gutter again. It is technically true since grits and debris clog the mesh and nothing goes in the gutter including the rain water. Water overflows like not having gutters at all. Our gutters are now heavily stained. Robert also said they install their products to a thousands of home per week, and there is 1% of homes that their product won't work. We explained several times that the noise keeps waking us up every time it rains and asked for removal and refund, but he just brushed off our claim and we need to call the support if it clogs again. So every time we called customer support, the appointment is at least three weeks out and the company does not seem to care that we are deprived from sleep. The filter has a life money back guarantee if the filters ever fail or not fully satisfied. We have more issues after the installation than before and Leaf Filter gave us run around and refuses to back what they advertise. I have had only regrets since the purchase of LeafFilter. I also noticed that the class action lawsuit is filed against them in December 2020, and the claims are exactly what we are experiencing. We wish we read all the complaints posted on BBB/other websites before we made the decision.

12345678910111213Next >>