Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 88 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

7% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    4
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    8
  • Very Unsatisfied
    69

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

123456789Next >>

Date created: 2020-04-08 Name: Lena Vandevort
Location: Butler, Pa.

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Home owner"
Just had the first snow since the Leaf Filters were installed. The snow piled on top of the fine screens and when it started to melt, water ran over the sides as if I had no gutters at all. Went out the back door and got drips down the back of my neck. Icicles are forming on the outer edge of the gutter. I had asked the salesman about what problems winter would present, and was assured there would be none.


Date created: 2020-02-26 Name: Mike
Location: 21811

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"and further ..."
See my 02-20-2020 review. Everyone needs to read the horrible reviews that this outfit generates. On another site, the owners respond to every single unfavorable review with, "we will reach out ..." Bull! This entire business is a scam from the very beginning; a goon who tries to muscle his product, who turns mean at the slightest notion of being rejected, prices that are outrageous, results that are disastrous, and products that are inferior and poorly designed. I feel bad for the many people who have (and who are being) been cheated and wonder why state licensing bureaus cannot shut down this scam; but anyone who doesn't do diligent research should expect nothing but grief.


Date created: 2020-02-20 Name: Mike
Location: 21181

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stay Away!"
I asked for an estimate only and their goon came out, measured my system and then barged into my home, uninvited, saying, "got a table?" His arms were full of roofing, gutter, downspout, and gutter guard samples and I knew immediately we were headed for a protracted, stressful, antagonizing encounter. "All I want is an estimate; I do not want to sit through an entire sales presentation." "No presentation, no estimate," he seethed. No one comes into my home without being invited and a Glock 9mm backs this notion. It didn't get that bad but "Goon" was ushered out, visibly enraged. These people will rake you over the coals so tread carefully. Five years ago I had a brand new gutter and downspout system installed on a 2100 sq ft hourse for about $900.00. I've heard these guys will try and charge you ten times that amount!



Date created: 2020-02-09 Name: S. Roti
Location: Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mesh over gutters"
This entire event has been awful! Don't fall for it! The sales person was so smooth and we decided to agree to buy the product. We expected a service van with a group of workers to install the gutter guard and a beat up barely running van with one shady character arrived. The installation was horrible with large gaps between the pieces of mesh which they don't show in the video or sales pitch. We took pictures and they agreed to send another person; he was about 18 years old and made it worse, didn't finish and left his tools in the yard! He told us NOT to call the office to reschedule, only contact him. He never came back after rescheduling twice. Finally a third person came out and he called the "central office" and told them it was terrible and something needed to be done such as removal and replacement. We have never heard from them after many, many phone calls. They refuse to remove the material and give us our money back. We have contacted Ohio without any results and our next step is small claims court. Do not agree to buy this product!


Date created: 2020-02-08 Name: Peggy Rusnov
Location: Cleveland Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ice jam"
I purchased the Leaf Filter in Sept. 2015 for leaf glob prevention on my two story house ( just on the drive way side of the home ) neighbors tree issues. It seemed to be doing well the past few years ( I thought ) but I finally put two n two together this tear 2020, we have been having a Icey situation in the drive vary dangerous every winter, of course, the snow freezes on top the shield, the mesh portion does freeze so the snow piles up and melts over the gutter huge icicles issue...the other side of the house has no dripping of anything no ice build up No Leaf Filter either, I rest my case! Good but not good enough Now what?


Date created: 2020-01-31 Name: Peter
Location: Mississauga, ON

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't use Leaffilter!"
Don't use these guys! The LeafFilter sales process is nothing but a high-pressure, old school sales tactic designed to take money from you! The product may be good, but I would never buy from these deceitful crooks. The salesman wasted 2 hours of my time at my home blabbing away about how he didn't need this part-time job, as he was already successfully retired, having sold his financial brokerage business for big bucks a few years ago, blah, blah, blah. He started with an outrageously high "guaranteed" "retail" price of $13,000 for new gutters and leaf guards for 220 linear feet (!!) of gutter. With "special" discounts and month-end promotions, the price dropped to $8800. After I said that was still too high, the price dropped again, and then again, until finally he called his "Sales Manager" and put me on speaker phone with his smooth-talking boss. The Sales Manager said they had material left over from a recent commercial job (a common dirty sales ploy), and would do the work "at cost", for $5400. I hesitated and said I would think about it (yet again). Surprised that I wouldn't jump at the latest offer, the manager hung up. Not to be deterred, the salesman then offered to install new gutters (no leaf guards) for $2400. I said no. Determined to sign me up for something, he finally offered to repair my existing dilapidated gutters for $1900. By this point these guys had lost all credibility. I just wanted this moron out of my home, and asked him to leave. Such an insulting sales job. If these idiots would just come and give me their lowest-priced quote without all the time wasting sales B.S., I likely would have signed-up.


Date created: 2019-12-17 Name: Judith D.
Location: Norther Ilinois

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never Recommend..."
I would never recommend this company in the future to anyone; friend or foe. They initially installed the covers on my gutters which were in good shape. The gutters on the rear of the house did need to be slightly re-pitched. I told the salesman that and said I would hold-off on the back gutters because of the re-pitching and just do the front. He said, in no uncertain terms, that they repair and align all gutters. He told me they would re-pitch those gutters so they would work as they should. It said that in my contract Job #CHI6959. I had also paid to have 4 corners on the rear gutters replaced. They came in the pouring rain with a team in the front and a person working in back. I didn't know about the person working in back at the time. He did replace the 4 gutter corners. When I asked him if he had fixed the pitch, he said that he did. He lied. He caulked the gutter corners in the rain. The first rain, subsequent to the install, the corners leaked. I climbed up my ladder and could see that there was still water in the gutters and they had not been re-pitched. Of-course, caulking in the corner gutters never cured and continue leaking. I called the main number several times trying to set up an appt for the fix. A man showed up one day which was not the appt day. I just happened to be home. He said he couldn't fix them because he was by himself and it is a two man job. They sent out a two man team a few days later. Again, it was not on the day the appt was made. They said that they didn't have time to take care of the problem. They had too many jobs that day. Since that time, I have called the main office at least 5 times. Each time they tell me they have elevated the problem to the regional office, the regional director, etc. Not once have I ever heard from the main Chicago office. I've never received a phone call regarding an appt; ever. People just show up. Now after contacting the company numerous times, I have not heard from them. I believe the guarantee they flaunt is entirely bogus and I would not spend one dime on their product again. I advise; neither should you.


Date created: 2019-12-05 Name: Why Would I Tell You?

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Beware"
I had received my quote which was high but as an investment I decided to move forward. The time prior to install was nearly double what I was quoted - not a great sign. I got scheduled & they didn't show up that day & waited a day to start the project. I was told I didn't need to be around for the install - FINE but then I am being told there are issues and for a cheap "fix" I'll be on the hook for $800 but I really should spend an additional $1900. I can tell you what they can kiss! This is an absolute scam to suddenly have "damage" that wasn't seen before. I am beyond disgusted & infuriated with these losers at this point. If I hadn't already forked over the down payment & mailed off the balance amount I would tell them where to get off. Avoid these money grabbers & get another brand with people that honor their quotes.


Date created: 2019-11-21 Name: George Ice
Location: Oregon

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Whole house replacement gutters"
Beware of buying LeafFilter gutter guards if you have points of concentrated flow off your roof. I paid more than $12,000 to have new gutters and guards installed on my house. They work fine where flow is not concentrated but where there are points of high volume runoff, like open valleys, the infiltration rates are inadequate. In the case of my installation, the gutters should have been wider as there is now only an inch of filtered gutter at a point where runoff is high and fast--it just rolls off the gutter. LeafFilter made some modifications but so far has not solved my problems. Now they have missed appointments and not called back when I have asked for additional help.


Date created: 2019-10-29 Name: Linda Chiappetta
Location: Palm Bay, Fl

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Works great"
Great product. What I like about this product that is different from most others is that you don't need to slide them under the shingles, which can compromise them, especially in an area like Central Florida where we can get very high winds and rain. Installation went smoothly and they look great also. I am very satisfied with them. The only downside is that they are expensive.

123456789Next >>