Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 95 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

7% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    4
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    9
  • Very Unsatisfied
    75

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Date created: 2020-02-09 Name: S. Roti
Location: Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mesh over gutters"
This entire event has been awful! Don't fall for it! The sales person was so smooth and we decided to agree to buy the product. We expected a service van with a group of workers to install the gutter guard and a beat up barely running van with one shady character arrived. The installation was horrible with large gaps between the pieces of mesh which they don't show in the video or sales pitch. We took pictures and they agreed to send another person; he was about 18 years old and made it worse, didn't finish and left his tools in the yard! He told us NOT to call the office to reschedule, only contact him. He never came back after rescheduling twice. Finally a third person came out and he called the "central office" and told them it was terrible and something needed to be done such as removal and replacement. We have never heard from them after many, many phone calls. They refuse to remove the material and give us our money back. We have contacted Ohio without any results and our next step is small claims court. Do not agree to buy this product!


Date created: 2020-02-08 Name: Peggy Rusnov
Location: Cleveland Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ice jam"
I purchased the Leaf Filter in Sept. 2015 for leaf glob prevention on my two story house ( just on the drive way side of the home ) neighbors tree issues. It seemed to be doing well the past few years ( I thought ) but I finally put two n two together this tear 2020, we have been having a Icey situation in the drive vary dangerous every winter, of course, the snow freezes on top the shield, the mesh portion does freeze so the snow piles up and melts over the gutter huge icicles issue...the other side of the house has no dripping of anything no ice build up No Leaf Filter either, I rest my case! Good but not good enough Now what?


Date created: 2020-01-31 Name: Peter
Location: Mississauga, ON

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't use Leaffilter!"
Don't use these guys! The LeafFilter sales process is nothing but a high-pressure, old school sales tactic designed to take money from you! The product may be good, but I would never buy from these deceitful crooks. The salesman wasted 2 hours of my time at my home blabbing away about how he didn't need this part-time job, as he was already successfully retired, having sold his financial brokerage business for big bucks a few years ago, blah, blah, blah. He started with an outrageously high "guaranteed" "retail" price of $13,000 for new gutters and leaf guards for 220 linear feet (!!) of gutter. With "special" discounts and month-end promotions, the price dropped to $8800. After I said that was still too high, the price dropped again, and then again, until finally he called his "Sales Manager" and put me on speaker phone with his smooth-talking boss. The Sales Manager said they had material left over from a recent commercial job (a common dirty sales ploy), and would do the work "at cost", for $5400. I hesitated and said I would think about it (yet again). Surprised that I wouldn't jump at the latest offer, the manager hung up. Not to be deterred, the salesman then offered to install new gutters (no leaf guards) for $2400. I said no. Determined to sign me up for something, he finally offered to repair my existing dilapidated gutters for $1900. By this point these guys had lost all credibility. I just wanted this moron out of my home, and asked him to leave. Such an insulting sales job. If these idiots would just come and give me their lowest-priced quote without all the time wasting sales B.S., I likely would have signed-up.



Date created: 2019-12-17 Name: Judith D.
Location: Norther Ilinois

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never Recommend..."
I would never recommend this company in the future to anyone; friend or foe. They initially installed the covers on my gutters which were in good shape. The gutters on the rear of the house did need to be slightly re-pitched. I told the salesman that and said I would hold-off on the back gutters because of the re-pitching and just do the front. He said, in no uncertain terms, that they repair and align all gutters. He told me they would re-pitch those gutters so they would work as they should. It said that in my contract Job #CHI6959. I had also paid to have 4 corners on the rear gutters replaced. They came in the pouring rain with a team in the front and a person working in back. I didn't know about the person working in back at the time. He did replace the 4 gutter corners. When I asked him if he had fixed the pitch, he said that he did. He lied. He caulked the gutter corners in the rain. The first rain, subsequent to the install, the corners leaked. I climbed up my ladder and could see that there was still water in the gutters and they had not been re-pitched. Of-course, caulking in the corner gutters never cured and continue leaking. I called the main number several times trying to set up an appt for the fix. A man showed up one day which was not the appt day. I just happened to be home. He said he couldn't fix them because he was by himself and it is a two man job. They sent out a two man team a few days later. Again, it was not on the day the appt was made. They said that they didn't have time to take care of the problem. They had too many jobs that day. Since that time, I have called the main office at least 5 times. Each time they tell me they have elevated the problem to the regional office, the regional director, etc. Not once have I ever heard from the main Chicago office. I've never received a phone call regarding an appt; ever. People just show up. Now after contacting the company numerous times, I have not heard from them. I believe the guarantee they flaunt is entirely bogus and I would not spend one dime on their product again. I advise; neither should you.


Date created: 2019-12-05 Name: Why Would I Tell You?

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Beware"
I had received my quote which was high but as an investment I decided to move forward. The time prior to install was nearly double what I was quoted - not a great sign. I got scheduled & they didn't show up that day & waited a day to start the project. I was told I didn't need to be around for the install - FINE but then I am being told there are issues and for a cheap "fix" I'll be on the hook for $800 but I really should spend an additional $1900. I can tell you what they can kiss! This is an absolute scam to suddenly have "damage" that wasn't seen before. I am beyond disgusted & infuriated with these losers at this point. If I hadn't already forked over the down payment & mailed off the balance amount I would tell them where to get off. Avoid these money grabbers & get another brand with people that honor their quotes.


Date created: 2019-11-21 Name: George Ice
Location: Oregon

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Whole house replacement gutters"
Beware of buying LeafFilter gutter guards if you have points of concentrated flow off your roof. I paid more than $12,000 to have new gutters and guards installed on my house. They work fine where flow is not concentrated but where there are points of high volume runoff, like open valleys, the infiltration rates are inadequate. In the case of my installation, the gutters should have been wider as there is now only an inch of filtered gutter at a point where runoff is high and fast--it just rolls off the gutter. LeafFilter made some modifications but so far has not solved my problems. Now they have missed appointments and not called back when I have asked for additional help.


Date created: 2019-10-29 Name: Linda Chiappetta
Location: Palm Bay, Fl

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Works great"
Great product. What I like about this product that is different from most others is that you don't need to slide them under the shingles, which can compromise them, especially in an area like Central Florida where we can get very high winds and rain. Installation went smoothly and they look great also. I am very satisfied with them. The only downside is that they are expensive.


Date created: 2019-10-14 Name: Paul Sailer
Location: Pekin IL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Customer service is poor"
I signed a contract for a job, they made a date and didn't show on time, no call nothing, so I left. Rescheduled following week, they call ask to move it back a day, but again they no show. Later in the evening they call and ask if they can come, we agree, but they call back and ask if they can do it the next day, we agree, but they again no show. Today the sales rep calls and immediately starts yelling at my wife, I take the phone to see what she is upset about and he starts in yelling at me, wont listen to a word about the contractors they sent and their being late. Unless they make this right, I can not do business with them. Only reason I did to begin with was their guarantee of customer satisfaction and that isn't being met.


Date created: 2019-10-07 Name: Annie Eaton
Location: Daytona Beach, FL.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Rude salesman"
I called to get an estimate for a gutter filter. Of course, both husband and wife had to be home. What if there was no spouse? He dropped the price 3 times and then insisted we take the deal while he was here so that "I don't waste a lot of gas and time" coming back. When we said we would think about it, he accused us of telling "a little white lie". What? We usually get 3 estimates and he didn't like that. I would not use this company if the product was free. He left mad. Do not use!


Date created: 2019-09-24 Name: Carol
Location: Staten Island, NY
Model: Micromesh, uPVC Frame

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Scammed by LeafFilter"
I met with the Leaf Filter representative, Ms. Y. Breshensky, in July 2019. We surveyed my property and she took measurements and informed us of the work that would have to be done to get the gutters up. We went over their products and services and decided to do business with Leaf Filter. We signed the contract and my mom gave her a check for $5K. The workers were scheduled to come on August 6th. They showed up and removed my gutters from the house. The next day, Aug. 7th, they did not show up to work on the gutters or to finish the job. No communication, no call, nothing. We called Ms. Brehensky to find out what was going on. She said she didn't know. They didn't come back for days. We got a call from Ms. Brehensky asking for an additional $1,8000 or $500 to just give to the workers. This was not in the contract that we signed. So, from August 6th, they only returned 2 days and by Sept. 1st and the job still was not complete. Both my mother and I were sick over this. I believe they are in the habit of doing this to senior citizens. They didn't communicate with us regularly. A month went by and my gutters were still on the ground and the work was not done. I filed a complaint with the company and the BBB. Ms. Brehensky bought to my attention and informed me that all of the wood that looked like it needed a paint job was rotted wood and would have to be replaced. They would repair the broken gutter, fix the spout and use some of the existing gutters for this job. She said the property would be cleared of all material and garbage when the job was complete. She assured us that because of the seamless gutters being used, we would not have problems with leakage with their product. The final cost of the job was based on the replacement of the old wood, the new gutter, spout, garbage removal, no leaks and the installation of the gutters. After many calls, the workers came to "finish the job" and wanted an extra $500. I called Ms. Breshensky on Friday, 9/6/19 to ask why the old wood that we paid for to be changed was still on the house, the garbage was still on the property, parts of the gutter was left on the property, the spout was not fixed, another spout was left dangling from my house, the right corner gutter leaked when it rained and I expected a return call to recalculate the cost of the job since all of the old wood is still on the house. She never returned my call but called my mom asking for more money on 9/23/19, but not to discuss the problems that I spoke about. We were scammed! We were charged for work that was not done! She said one thing and the workers did something different! Don't use Leaf Filter.

<< Previous12345678910Next >>