Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of LeafFilter gutter guards

Read 95 LeafFilter Gutter Guard reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#8   of 8 brands of gutter guards

7% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    4
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    9
  • Very Unsatisfied
    75

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about LeafFilter gutter guards

Read reviews of other Gutter Guard brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Date created: 2018-07-16 Name: JJ
Location: Ludlow, KY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware: Overpriced, Unsatisfactory, Faulty Installation."
Buyer Beware, Stay Clear of This Business: Leaf Filter North Inc. West Chester, Ohio. Overpriced, partial and faulty installation on the small section of Gutter Guard that was actually installed with "By-Far the Worst Customer Service" I've ever dealt with in the U.S.A. in nearly 40 years.  This Business's West Chester, Ohio Facility failed to make their Installation Appointment Time on the Contracted Date, showed up late without calling ahead to state they were going to be late. After leaving nearly 1/2 hour after the latest Contracted Scheduled Time-frame to run some urgent errands the Installers showed up, not having access to outside electrical power they only did a partial 18' Section of Gutter Guard Installation which is Faulty Installed and has the Roof Weather Drip Edge Guard pulled up and out away from the Roof Edge Framework. The Bottom Leading Edge of the Roofing Material is Up-turned which in time will separate the Roofing Material from the Metal Drip Edge Guard. Presently the Under-side of the Roofing Material is exposed to rain water moisture from the gutter and will be exposed to snow and ice build-up from coming inclement winter weather conditions. Also the Southwest corner which is regularly exposed to wind and weather conditions due to geographical location of my home, is opened up allowing wind, rain and weather to get into that corner of my roof. Numerous calls have been made to this Business with no resolution. Of what was installed just an 18' Section of Faulty Installed Gutter Guard this Business charged $791.00 for what a few other Gutter Guard Business's stated; is no more than $40-65.00 Section of Gutter Guard with an average +/- $100.00 Installation Charge. This entire problem with Leaf Filter is from a Business that states; "They Are the Best in the Business, They Respect Their Customers, Military Personnel/Veterans and Seniors." Being a Veteran (disabled in the line-of-duty) and a Senior, this couldn't be more of a false statement. Their Management cannot be trusted to even show up at their own scheduled appointment times let-alone have the Installers show up on the Contracted Date and Time that had been set and then following dates to return to actually finish the Contracted Installation.  The only Resolution now is to Contract the Roofing Contractor Business whom Installed my New Roof Oct/2017 and has Verified this Complaint as Legitimate to Repair the Unsatisfactory Gutter Guard Installation and Roofing Issue.


Date created: 2018-07-13 Name: A Christenson
Location: Albert Lea, MN
Model: Gutter Guards

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"They Never Showed Up - Repeatedly"
After the sales rep came and talked to me, I was very impressed and looking forward to having the gutter guards installed on my house. I had an appointment for a couple weeks later - I took a day off work and the installer never showed up. He was supposed to show up sometime between 9 and 11, with the install to take 3-4 hours. I finally called at 11:30 and, after several times on hold and then a call back, I was told that I would need to reschedule. No explanation of WHY the installer didn't show, just that he wasn't coming. I had already lost a day of pay for this and was not excited about losing another and risk it happen again.. so the day before my next appointment, I called to try to verify that the installer would show up. I called 3 times and was told each time that a manager would need to call me back. I never heard from a manager. With the second appointment, the installer didn't show again! I called customer service and was told, again, that a manager would call me back and "get this straightened out". I never heard from a manager. But after reading the reviews from people who DID have these installed, I think I am thankful they never showed up! I dodged a bullet with this company!


Date created: 2018-07-03 Name: Daniel Parsons
Location: Denton, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very dissatisfied with the product and service."
We had a good experience with the sales rep and it seemed like this was the answer we were looking for. We could have not been more wrong. The Leaf Filter system was installed June 13th 2018 and I have made more than adozen calls in the last few weeks. We had our first rain a few days after install and the system failed miserably. I have tried repeatedly to get it fixed before it damages my home. I have spoken to the local manager and the regional manager to no avail. Every time they promise me it will be taken care of they miss the appointments and I have waited around for nothing. My advice is I would not use them for anything whatsoever!



Date created: 2018-07-02 Name: Karen Kwon
Location: Redmond, WA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware"
We had LeafFilter installed and immediately with the slightest rain it made a river of the entrance of our home and overflowed at many areas around the house. We had to keep calling them to try to get them to fix it. The more times they came out, the more aggressive they got. They started to threaten to charge for the visits despite it never working and they have a Lifetime Guarantee on the product. They no longer even come out. They say we just have to maintain it better. With even a few roof granules on top, the product fails and water overflows. It requires more maintenance than the original gutter system with no covers on it.


Date created: 2018-06-29 Name: J. Morgan
Location: Hampton, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do yourself a favor and run away from this company as fast as you can"
Had a scheduled appointment for installation between 1 and 2pm. No one showed up and no one called. Called customer service at 2pm and they said the appointment was between 1 and 3pm. 3 o'clock passes and still no one showed up. Called again and the rep said she didn't see our appointment in the system. Called a 3rd time and was told we would get a call back. Finally got a call back about 4:15 for them to say "O the sales rep said he called you on Monday" I told the "manager" we never got a call, there was no voicemails. All he kept saying was "well he said he called". Told him we had taken a day off for this, and he did offer a discount but he had an attitude about the situation, acting like it was my fault that their employees didn't do their job so I turned it down and told him I was going to look for a company that actually cared about their customers at which time he hung up on me. I didn't do my research before hand but reading reviews online, it seems like the only good thing this company did for me was not show up because they have so many negative reviews it is unreal.


Date created: 2018-06-15 Name: Rick Fodor
Location: Walnut Creek, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"LeafFilter installed"
Installed on 03/06/2018. During the first rain, the rain overflow the gutter more than before the LeafFilter was installed. Since then they tried 4 times to fix the problem but without success. I spent $1,100 and the water is still overflowing my gutter. Don't even think to hire this company, they are worthless. I want my money back.


Date created: 2018-06-05 Name: Neil
Location: Clarksville Va

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy"
After one year, 110 Emails, many pics of water pouring over the top of the screens, many repairs including repair damage done by leaf gutter installers, many phone calls, they do not work. Very expensive trash. We were fools.


Date created: 2018-05-30 Name: C Yoos
Location: Chapin, SC

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor customer service"
Had Leaf Filter installed about 3 weeks ago. Called and reported that one spot was done incorrectly, causing water to pour over our porch and flood the screened porch. Still waiting for someone to come back and do the repairs. Should have gone with different company. Poor customer service!


Date created: 2018-05-30 Name: Jerry Bray
Location: Urbanna, Va

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor quality"
Works reasonably well for a while. During hot summer days the vinyl frames that hold the wire mesh become warped and the debri builds up on top of the gutters. May have been a result of a poor installation. The installer could not be found and Leafilter showed little or no concern for my situation but they did send me a roll of stainless steel wire to honor the warranty. What was I going to do with that? Finally just removed the whole system.


Date created: 2018-05-18 Name: Nat Lou
Location: Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Waste of Money"
Worthless. Leaves, debris and speing pollen from maple and oak build up on too so you still have to clean the LeafFilter. In my case I still need to pay someone to do that 6 times a year. Missed this spring, water backed up in fascia and leaked into house, ruining wall. Save your money.

<< Previous12345678910Next >>