Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 257 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#12   of 18 brands of shingles

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 257 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    61
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    188

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2020-03-19 Name: Rick B.
Location: New England
Model: cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IKO shingles are junk"
We had IKO Cambridge 30 year shingles installed in 2004, less than 15 years later they lost most of the aggregate and were actually falling off the roof. Filed a claim and found out the only thing that crappier than IKO shingles is their customer service, numerous letters, emails, pictures and phone calls proved to do very little. They offered $800.00 to us to replace the junk they sold us and the new roof is going to cost over $19,000.00. Customer service reps are reading scripts and cannot answer any logical questions, IKO executives can't be any better.


Date created: 2020-03-11 Name: Guy
Location: Niagara Falls
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Thanks for the Recommendation!"
Thank you guys for your concern and sending me to the proper place to buy shingles. You guys are great, I know it's not your place to sell them and I really do appreciate the reference that you gave me.


Date created: 2020-03-05 Name: Carrie
Location: NC
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Defective Adhesive IKO Cambridge shingle"
Defective IKO shingle did not adhere to the roof shortly after installation and I've had problems with this shingle going on for four years now. My roofer went to the supplier to get more of the same shingles for a church and realized they no longer carry that shingle I wonder why. Defective. Terrible product. Terrible customer service.



Date created: 2020-02-28 Name: Migel Prasad

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Super professional"
Super professional, friendly employees at the warehouse.


Date created: 2020-02-25 Name: B. Scherger

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Owner"
These products are quite durable. Ice and water are not slippery and seal well. Easy to install.


Date created: 2020-02-25 Name: K. Hall

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Owner"
I wish we could have access to all shingle colours here in the western regions.


Date created: 2020-02-19 Name: John L
Location: Calgary, AB

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best roofing products"
Best roofing products, and when I had a slight issue they went above and beyond to help me.


Date created: 2020-02-07 Name: Elizabeth Marr
Location: 29575

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beware"
As a contractor purchased Iko shingles and the corners curled up. Ask Eastern to resolve this problem and they told us iko said installed wrong, which they were not. No glue to hold down. Awful customer service. I would have redone and not discuss labor cost, but they would not even replace shingles. This is a nightmare, having to pay twice for shingles. I will let every customer in Myrtle Beach who is thinking of reroofing to stay away from IKO.


Date created: 2019-12-04 Name: Joseph
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Iko denies warranty"
The 25 year shingles lasted half life. Submitted long warranty claim process and offered 15 bundles. A few hundred dollars of shingles when replacement cost is over 10K. Insulting. Very frustrated with this company.


Date created: 2019-11-07 Name: Leah
Location: Denver, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Performance and Quality"
This is one of the best performing shingles out there. Being in an area that gets a lot of hail I have seen this shingle out-perform other brands time and again.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>