Roof.info: for all your roofing needs
Roof.info: for all your roofing needs

Consumer Reviews of Iko shingles

Iko Logo

Read 257 Iko Shingle reviews or write your own review.

Popularity:
#12   of 18 brands of shingles

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 257 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    61
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    188

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Roof.info. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Roof.info.

Read more about Iko shingles

Read reviews of other Shingle brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2019-10-10 Name: John Perkins
Location: Orland Park, IL
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Architectural Shingle"
We selected IKO Cambridge Weatherwood to install on our house in the Midwest. We have extreme weather conditions and the shingles have performed above all our expectations. Previously we had XT25 shingles which constantly blew off our house and had to be repaired. It only took 2 days to installed and my wife is very happy with the color. If I had to install another roof I would recommend IKO shingles.


Date created: 2019-10-07 Name: Nicolas Heldman
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"President"
High quality shingle with a good color selection.


Date created: 2019-10-04 Name: john perkins
Location: Chicago Il
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Fed EX Supversor"
I install Cambridge weatherwood on my house and absolutely love it.



Date created: 2019-04-11 Name: JJoey

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Cambridge"
Good, solid product that looks great!


Date created: 2019-03-13 Name: Doris F.
Location: Fleming Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't seal"
Our church had these shingles installed in 2014. We have had problems since they were installed with leaking. They did not seal down. So in February of 2019 we had a windstorm and lost 75% of the shingles we had been calling them and kept getting will come next week always a excuse for months finally they come on March 14 2019. Of course they claimed they were installed wrong. Insurance adjuster already said they were installed correctly they just did not seal. Please don't buy these shingles they are bad and there warranty is not worth anything.


Date created: 2018-12-29 Name: Brad G.
Location: Brooklyn Park,Mn
Model: Amourshake

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Beautiful"
Had These installed back in September and they are great looking. Neighbors are asking me what brand they are. Appear to be a long lasting shingle according to the installers, but only time will tell. The color is chalet wood. Would recommend anyone to take a look at these.


Date created: 2018-10-17 Name: Tom Eastes
Location: WV
Model: Cambridge AR

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk - horrible"
Buckled and slipped at the two year mark - entire roof has to be replaced.


Date created: 2018-10-10 Name: Richard
Location: Holly ridge NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"IKO won't seal"
5 year old roof, 80 MPH winds caused a 8x10 area failure of shingles. At least 30k in water and roof damage. I would not recommend these to my worst enemy.


Date created: 2018-09-19 Name: Kathy
Location: York Region, Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shame on IKO"
25 year shingles purchased and 14 years later, they need to be replaced. No warranty available and judging by the lawsuit, they do not stand by their product. How is this allowed? Shameful!


Date created: 2018-08-30 Name: Kendall Austin
Location: Union, SC
Model: Cambridge

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great product"
We have been installing IKO shingles for about 8 years. I recommend this product to any and all roofing contractors. This shingle has more coverage which means less shingles to install and that saves time. Great color selection and customer service.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>